mr. mindz wrote::cry: this is not islam...
pioneer wrote:Islam ftw
rollingstock wrote:Only a complete arsehole law would blame the victim as much as the perpetrator for an offence like rape.
Surprised they don't whip murder victims for getting killed
M_2NR wrote:This is when religion takes over.
mitsuboi wrote:Biggest Sheep = Muslims
nareshseep wrote:mitsuboi wrote:Biggest Sheep = Muslims
yuh sure ...
nemisis wrote:pioneer wrote:Islam ftw
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Actually it is indeed a religious law, Christianity preached almost the same thing before Christ.
http://quran.com/24/2
Surat An-Nūr 24:2 The Holy Quran
The [unmarried] woman or [unmarried] man found guilty of sexual intercourse - lash each one of them with a hundred lashes, and do not be taken by pity for them in the religion of Allah , if you should believe in Allah and the Last Day. And let a group of the believers witness their punishment.
redliner wrote:Anyone thinking Islam is a harsh religion, go ahead and do your research and learn about it hopefully you will see what Islam really is about and not about killing people for no good reason or fighting wars as people have made it to appear.
Killing an innocent person is wrong and all i can say is if it is extreme it is not Islam !!!
redliner wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Actually it is indeed a religious law, Christianity preached almost the same thing before Christ.
http://quran.com/24/2
Surat An-Nūr 24:2 The Holy Quran
The [unmarried] woman or [unmarried] man found guilty of sexual intercourse - lash each one of them with a hundred lashes, and do not be taken by pity for them in the religion of Allah , if you should believe in Allah and the Last Day. And let a group of the believers witness their punishment.
I will give you the ayats (verses ) after the one above.
Surah 24. An-Nur (Light) Ayat [2:5]
2. The woman and the man guilty of adultery or fornication,- flog each of them with a hundred stripes: Let not compassion move you in their case, in a matter prescribed by Allah, if ye believe in Allah and the Last Day: and let a party of the Believers witness their punishment.
3. Let no man guilty of adultery or fornication marry and but a woman similarly guilty, or an Unbeliever: nor let any but such a man or an Unbeliever marry such a woman: to the Believers such a thing is forbidden.
4. And those who launch a charge against chaste women, and produce not four witnesses (to support their allegations),- flog them with eighty stripes; and reject their evidence ever after: for such men are wicked transgressors;-
5. Unless they repent thereafter and mend (their conduct); for Allah is Oft- Forgiving, Most Merciful.
Read the verse (4) carefully:
"And those who launch a charge against chaste women, and produce not four witnesses (to support their allegations)"
My point is to accuse a woman of that and prove it is very difficult to do so because they would not have the four witnesses at all. Alot of these countries the religious leaders go in favour of the man and quickly punish the female and the man is not punished and for some instances the woman is killed cause the husband wants a divorce and this is just one of the reasons.
If you read the verse (5) you will also see it speaks of forgiveness :
"5. Unless they repent thereafter and mend (their conduct); for Allah is Oft- Forgiving, Most Merciful."
If someone truly repents they can be forgiven and that is between them and the one true God [ Allah (s.w.t.) ]. All i can truly say this is not Islam and killing someone for the wrong reason in anyway is wrong and is not what Islam teaches at all especially someone who is a victim of a crime. Alot of these type of killings occur in poor communities that don't have proper leadership and they also often have a hidden motive behind them.
For people who are reading this and thinking Islam has harsh punishments they shoud read the old testament which has stoning being used as a punishment for adultery but they but Christians go with the new testament which is the teachings of Jesus (p.b.u.h).
Anyone thinking Islam is a harsh religion, go ahead and do your research and learn about it hopefully you will see what Islam really is about and not about killing people for no good reason or fighting wars as people have made it to appear.
Killing an innocent person is wrong and all i can say is if it is extreme it is not Islam !!!