GoDaddy Webhosting

neilsingh100

GoDaddy Webhosting

Postby neilsingh100 » March 20th, 2011, 10:23 pm

Pretty much everybody uses GoDaddyfor domain registration but is their web hosting still a good deal?

Mine is up for renewal and getting a year with 10% off Order at GoDaddy.com for about US$60/year.

Any suggestions/alternatives?

Re: GoDaddy Webhosting

Postby Bizzare » March 20th, 2011, 10:50 pm

WHO SAYS!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 21st, 2011, 10:31 am

neilsingh yuh spamming for godaddy now or wah?

Postby K74T » March 21st, 2011, 10:37 am

Postby rfari » March 21st, 2011, 11:17 am

fatcow is the new flick. check them out. u only paying for what u need. 0X

ArMouR

Postby ArMouR » January 20th, 2012, 1:53 pm

Do you guys actually read the terms of service for these cheap hosting deals? I mean, if you have a site with real photos and videos etc, most of the cheap webhosts prohibit that... you pay for what you get, I never trust unlimited hosters anymore... When you look at it too, which computer you know in the world has unlimited storage space? ROFLOL... All yuh.. doh get tie up eh... its just a marketing campaign for you to pay them to lie in your face....just some words of advice...

Btw... I think the Godaddy servers are prone to DDos attacks but if you site is unimportant, you won't ever have to worry about that

Postby MG Man » January 20th, 2012, 1:54 pm

K74T wrote:Image

quoted for cuteness :mrgreen:

Postby RBphoto » January 20th, 2012, 1:56 pm

Dah face hard sah.

Postby MG Man » January 20th, 2012, 1:57 pm

crossdrilled wrote:

Dah face hard sah.

she cute...tiny but cute
and she cud handle stick at 220mph :P

Postby Bizzare » January 20th, 2012, 2:06 pm

Ollour know the OP di post this just tuh advertise he affiliate link. So neilsingh, how much morney yuh mek in da 10 months offa dis one link dan? :)

suffocate69

Postby suffocate69 » January 20th, 2012, 2:14 pm

I recommend the combo of hostgator (baby plan) and namecheap.

ArMouR

Postby ArMouR » January 20th, 2012, 2:19 pm

Suffocate, hostgater actually does a pretty decent hosting job (I was with them for a year and I really couldn't complain concerning my needs except I think their policy on the inodes with respect to media files also has a limit...) they do have decent powered servers and don't seem to be oversold. With all that being said... anything claiming to be unlimited is a lie... especially when it comes to community sites where people will be upload ton loads of content

Postby r3iXmann » January 20th, 2012, 2:19 pm

hold a 2 weeks off trinituner coupon dey neilsingh 8-)

mojosodope

GoDaddy Webhosting

Postby mojosodope » January 20th, 2012, 2:20 pm

Hostgator

Postby MG Man » January 20th, 2012, 2:25 pm

r3iXmann wrote:hold a 2 weeks off trinituner coupon dey neilsingh 8-)

harsh

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 20th, 2012, 2:32 pm

I have dozens of sites hosted with godaddy, never ever had an issue in the 6+ years doing business with them. I even had my credit card i was using for online expenses expire while i was abroad once and godaddy contacted me to make sure i didn't loose the accounts as I had allot of them consolidated, after a 5 minute phone call I was able to pay them off with another.. their tech support is friendly and actually solves any issues i have ever had, upgrading and downgrading accounts is a cinch and setting up databases etc is a breeze.. they also always have really great discounts etc so you save some money in the end. I have never ever had any site go down from ddos attack or anything similar.. it's very easy to transfer ownership to my clients if they wish and vice versa... I give em 2 thumbs up!

Postby MG Man » January 20th, 2012, 2:35 pm

did u get to meet Danica?

Postby K74T » January 20th, 2012, 2:36 pm

OP get a vacation almost a whole year after his post yes :lol:

Postby MG Man » January 20th, 2012, 2:39 pm

ah tell allyuh it was harsh O_o

Postby r3iXmann » January 20th, 2012, 2:40 pm

oops :|

Postby MG Man » January 20th, 2012, 2:45 pm

r3iXmann wrote:oops :|

1ban :shock:

Postby Bizzare » January 20th, 2012, 2:49 pm

Don't think it has any mainstream hosting that I never tried. All has their up and downs.
Right now, I host everything Trini on a shiddy server right here in Trinidad that I configure myself.

I also had one of my domains deleted by GoDaddy because my card expired contrary to the experience above. That was when I now started to buy domain names. GoDaddy suck balls but yet I have over 100 domain names registered there. :P

Postby r3iXmann » January 20th, 2012, 3:05 pm

i like godaddy for manageability and centralization but they're not the fastest thing around.

i have some performance issues when hosting large magento based sites with them

their customer support is excellent though

Postby Bizzare » January 20th, 2012, 3:12 pm

Hostgator wins with costumer support

If we complain about them here, I can bet you my last dollar that the owner himself will join Tuner to sort out your issue.... once he or another rep sees the complaint off course. GoDaddy doesn't give 2 sh!ts. Just host is the cheapest for what it offers. Inmotion hosting always has an issue with their servers or some kinda attack. Don't know why they rated #1 for shared hosting.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » January 20th, 2012, 4:26 pm

I use Immotion. Their unlimited transfer and storage means it. For the last movie I was working on I let set up an ftp for footage transfer between here and LA and everyone had access to it. I racked up 4.4Tb of RED footage and it still said 99.9999 free.

Postby Bizzare » January 20th, 2012, 5:14 pm

Listen bro... No shared hosting could ever offer UNLIMITED transfer. :lol:

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » January 20th, 2012, 6:21 pm

Bizzare wrote:Ollour know the OP di post this just tuh advertise he affiliate link. So neilsingh, how much morney yuh mek in da 10 months offa dis one link dan? :)

Actually it is TriniTuner making the money from Viglink affiliate program not me.

Postby Bizzare » January 20th, 2012, 6:37 pm

r3iXmann removed your link... links. What's left is Vigilink.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » January 20th, 2012, 7:46 pm

Bizzare wrote:r3iXmann removed your link... links. What's left is Vigilink.

Really??? Like somebody highjack my link because I never signed up for anything like that.