Sore losers-CSM-update Moonilal says "Charge Ravi B!" Pg4

rossi

Sore losers-CSM-update Moonilal says "Charge Ravi B!" Pg4

Postby rossi » February 20th, 2011, 3:03 pm

Ok before allyuh lock it or somn...I didn't know WHERE to post this because it have so many threads pertaining to Chutney/Soca 2011...so low meh nah? :lol:

3.00am, early this morning at the Skinner Park San Fernando Ground the Chutney Soca Monarch Winner 2011 was announced, and it was none other than Chutney Soca veteran Rikki Jai, taking the title (and the 2 Million $$ of course..lol| ) making it his 6th win of the competition. "The Jai Master" (as some is reffering to him now) dethroned reigning champ Ravi B with Jai's tune of "White Oak & Water".

However, the competition was not sweet for all, as it is alleged that former champ Ravi B could'nt come to terms of his loss, and hurled obscene remarks to the crowd insinuating them to "pelt down the stage", he also further bluntly stated that he was cheated in the competion.

Ravi B however stands not alone, as other artists such as K.I & Hitman were also alleged to be cheated, as this was view of fans across T&T, via various Social Networks.

"Rum Till I Die" artist Adesh Samaroo, went as far as stating publicly on his Facebook profile "I thank you Southex for bringing indians to a lower level AGAIN, Thanks".

Anil Bheem, also a CSM finalist stated "I don't agree with the results either ..but it is, what it is..and we are all powerful in our own right."

Lead singer for the crossover band Dil E Nadan, Raymond Ramnarine stated "wats dis about certain artistes tellin their suporters to pelt down d csm stage ? wow, welcome to WWE ! anyways congratulations to rikki jai and k.i. hunter and d rest. told you to stop d hating and start lovin"

Courtesy TMZ FB.
Last edited by rossi on February 23rd, 2011, 10:26 am, edited 7 times in total.

Re: Sore losers in de Chutney/Soca?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 20th, 2011, 4:23 pm

as a injun myself I say is allyuh same injun "artist" who bring down we own injun ppl & d "art-form" itself with all d sh1t allyh does be singing & expecting ppl to text for U to win big $ so fack all ah allyuh ! .... :|

Humes

Postby Humes » February 20th, 2011, 4:30 pm

Postby bluesteel29 » February 20th, 2011, 4:32 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: bohdow

Postby SUPAstarr » February 20th, 2011, 4:43 pm

A comment from a sound engineer friend of mine from the event.....

"Hoss I nuh disputing da inno... D man did get one of the biggest fwd fuh d night... Buh yuh cyah come an play nookie and put yuh band and dancers in danger... While u performin tell d crowd "if yuh doh like d results, pelt d stage" after that I swear meh equipment mash up... If yuh see bottle ... Have he own band members and dancers runnin and he jus drop d mic and gone.... Daz nookie man ting"

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 20th, 2011, 4:46 pm

Ravi B must be vex. he spend $300k and only win $100k :lol:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 20th, 2011, 4:46 pm

where can i view the performances from last night? i only got to see hunter

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 20th, 2011, 4:50 pm

my guess would be youtube :|

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 20th, 2011, 4:55 pm

i looked,,but only this one they have so far?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 20th, 2011, 4:56 pm

looks so. guess Rikki Jai really have more fans than everybody else :lol:

Postby Stephon. » February 20th, 2011, 4:57 pm

eh buh i real fine "rum till i die" was ah bess chune inno ... me eh know how "white oak an water" win na .. and i was real expectin "doubles on d highway" tuh get in top five but he an all get ah cheat normel normel ... yuh unnastan how d ass "shots shots shots of puncheon" go cum 4th dawg? : :|

Postby De Dragon » February 20th, 2011, 5:18 pm

Indian again!

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » February 20th, 2011, 5:31 pm

mitch wrote:my guess would be youtube :|

D phorque rong with kewle people these days boi :shock: Dais the kinda sheit allyuh men does listen to :shock:

Is one setta Jandi flag & old bed sheet I see waving dey.. WTF rong with that person with the Guyana flag, he lucky immigration didn't see him :lol:

He next song should be roti and doubles because he sounding hungry no arse :drinking:

Postby gt4tified » February 20th, 2011, 6:05 pm

RaviB need to HHMC...stop tiefing a set ah nice indian oldies tunes and putting rum lyrics to it and expect to win a competition like this. He and Patos now have one more thing in common....assuming that Gopaul luck is Seepaul luck.

Ravi, because yuh "tief samples" does make good river lime/curry duck music doh mean it could outclass Rikki. For anyone who is musically oriented would know that Rikki Jai does put tenfold more effort into his compositions than any other contestant.

Lemme see any of allyuh who vex wid de results leave allyuh job and have to rely on music for allyuh bread and butter and see what allyuh would say then.

Postby De Dragon » February 20th, 2011, 6:07 pm

Samraj Jaimungal FTMFW!

Postby Damien » February 20th, 2011, 6:18 pm

Ricki jai is ah nimackram ent he was dissing indian people a couple of years ago

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 20th, 2011, 6:20 pm

gt4tified wrote:RaviB need to HHMC...stop tiefing a set ah nice indian oldies tunes and putting rum lyrics to it and expect to win a competition like this. He and Patos now have one more thing in common....assuming that Gopaul luck is Seepaul luck.

Ravi, because yuh "tief samples" does make good river lime/curry duck music doh mean it could outclass Rikki. For anyone who is musically oriented would know that Rikki Jai does put tenfold more effort into his compositions than any other contestant.

Lemme see any of allyuh who vex wid de results leave allyuh job and have to rely on music for allyuh bread and butter and see what allyuh would say then.

hence the reason he won the competition 6 times!!

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » February 20th, 2011, 6:21 pm

Samraj Jaimungal in allyuh MC lol

Postby De Dragon » February 20th, 2011, 6:22 pm

Damien wrote:Ricki jai is ah nimackram ent he was dissing indian people a couple of years ago

Yeh but Indian bashing is a popular pastime fuh Indians!

flower95

Postby flower95 » February 20th, 2011, 6:30 pm

crab in barrel

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 20th, 2011, 6:36 pm

he deserved it,,,,,

long time d man singing eh,give d man ah break nah,,he worked hard for it,,,over all the years,

consistency singing eh
persistence is the key!

Postby AllTrac » February 20th, 2011, 6:47 pm

ravi b get rob!! i pelt de forking stage!

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 20th, 2011, 6:54 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:as a injun myself I say is allyuh same injun "artist" who bring down we own injun ppl & d "art-form" itself with all d sh1t allyh does be singing & expecting ppl to text for U to win big $ so fack all ah allyuh ! .... :|

I agree with this mostly. I don't mind they sample other music but music in the competitions MUST be original. This I think where a lot of the other artisits lost.

But the quality of the music must increase. I believe that the $2M first prize would cause contention between the artists.

:evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat:

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » February 20th, 2011, 6:58 pm

mitch wrote:Ravi B must be vex. he spend $300k and only win $100k :lol:

Postby Greypatch » February 20th, 2011, 7:00 pm

Ravi B yuh have the best sone ah the season.

Now you need to KNOW how to WORK the system.

You were beaten by experience not superior tune

Postby gt4tified » February 20th, 2011, 7:20 pm

AllTrac wrote:ravi b get rob!! i pelt de forking stage!

yeah, but I hear yuh was aiming for Gypsy :?: :lol:

Postby K74T » February 20th, 2011, 7:25 pm

Fack all ah dem

Winners gonna win

Postby SR » February 20th, 2011, 8:25 pm

gt4tified wrote:
AllTrac wrote:ravi b get rob!! i pelt de forking stage!

yeah, but I hear yuh was aiming for Gypsy :?: :lol:

doh blame ravib

blame the producer

listen to all the songs he has produced..........same drum machine beat with a big up to himself in the begining

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » February 20th, 2011, 9:03 pm

Shango_13 wrote:
mitch wrote:Ravi B must be vex. he spend $300k and only win $100k :lol:

Who tel him spend all da...it good for he mc....fame gone to he head

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 20th, 2011, 9:19 pm

Greypatch wrote:Ravi B yuh have the best sone ah the season.

Now you need to KNOW how to WORK the system.

You were beaten by experience not superior tune

is sone u really type dey bhai !? ...... :lol: :lol: :lol: