Ghost hunters crew filming in Trinidad

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 19th, 2011, 12:36 am

just read it on the express.....

Re: Ghost hunters crew filming in Trinidad

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 19th, 2011, 12:39 am

Members of the popular paranormal series Ghost Hunters have been in Trinidad investigating cases reported to them for an upcoming episode.

The 20-member crew, who are staying at the Hyatt Regency Trinidad hotel in Port of Spain, landed in Trinidad on February 10 and have been doing intense field study and recordings in various parts of the country. They leave on February 26.

One of the sites investigated during their stay was the Lopinot historical complex. A crew member said the other sites would not be immediately revealed to prevent people from "contaminating" these areas while under investigation.

Carla Foderingham, CEO of the Trinidad and Tobago Film Company (TTFC), said the company was contacted by Ghost Hunters International asking for information on possible sites where paranormal activity could be evidenced in Trinidad.

"We got to work. We then linked with their local person, Fernando Rodas, and were able to bring them in touch with two communities and facilitated with an agency the access to the particular space which we really aren't at liberty now to tell you."

Foderingham said the TTFC ensured that the crew's equipment entered Trinidad and Tobago without any challenges in that there was a waiver involved.

"There was a lot of equipment coming through and the Ministry of Trade and Industry in sync with the Ministry of Finance were able to move it through Cabinet with a waiver of the duties and taxes for this equipment which came in as a freight arrangement."

She added that local personnel were hired during the crew's stay.

Foderingham said that the Ghost Hunters presence in Trinidad was a great boost not just for tourism, but this country's local film industry in the international arena.

"It's promoting Trinidad and Tobago and gives [us] that greater profile as a film making territory. Not only that, the film industry globally is really word of mouth. It is interesting that all these individuals, without being prompted, have said really positive things about Trinidad and they are now saying that they are interested in coming back to do a feature film in Trinidad because of the rebate which is an incentive for filming in Trinidad and Tobago. We'd be more than pleased to really facilitate that."

A spin-off of the Syfy channel's Ghost Hunters series, Ghost Hunters International features a squad of paranormal investigators who use their principles of scientific techniques to explore some of the most legendary haunted spots around the world. Each week the team travels to the far corners of the globe, searching for answers to bizarre supernatural mysteries.

For its first round of investigations, the international crew took on some of Europe's most haunted locales, including Chillingham Castle in England and the forgotten underground city of Mary King's Close in Scotland.

The new episodes will take the team to countries such as Peru, Singapore, Sweden, the Philippines, Jamaica and many others.

Postby gastly369 » February 19th, 2011, 12:54 am

awaits de soucouyant findings

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 19th, 2011, 12:57 am

old news its because of fernando rodas that they are here...his P.I.T.T company encouraged them to look into tnt.

Postby gt4tified » February 19th, 2011, 1:07 am

ah hope they check out that house in Princes Town, the one as you turn right by the Rio Claro turn off (like yuh heading to Moruga) just a few couple houses up that road on de right.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 19th, 2011, 1:33 am

^^^whey petite cafe junction or on the st croix rd?

and beast I wonder if they gonna be investigating the strange lights on the toco rd.....

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » February 19th, 2011, 1:45 am

That is bad ass

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 19th, 2011, 2:14 am

yup those lightz on the toco road was realy a big thing....its sstill there as we speak....want to go take some pics one nyt...

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » February 19th, 2011, 2:46 am

gastly369 wrote:awaits de soucouyant findings

yeah it would be cool if they found something like that
i've heard stories from too much old people need some proof

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 19th, 2011, 3:05 am

soucouyant suck me already (not in the right place though...lol :roll: )....3 neat triangular points on leg/arm.........plus saw white figure exiting bedroom window after forcing myself to wake up from one of those "something pressing down on you/can't move or talk/scream" sleep.....

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » February 19th, 2011, 3:45 am

wey dey staying have enough ghost... know this to a fact stayed there once,got up to go for some ice in the machine as i open the door a black figure from down the corridor diapered... i good i drink my peanut punch hot

H ..... HAUL
Y........ YAH
A........ AZZ
T....... T &
T....... T

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » February 19th, 2011, 3:49 am

those things are the worst
but its just you mind waking up when your body is still asleep
http://serendip.brynmawr.edu/exchange/node/1740 article
soucouyant how do they work?

Postby janfar » February 19th, 2011, 5:52 am

***hides drums and chains***

Postby sMASH » February 19th, 2011, 6:52 am

like they come to see if the 'ghost gangs' still here, owah, pp hire dem?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » February 19th, 2011, 8:54 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:old news its because of fernando rodas that they are here...his P.I.T.T company encouraged them to look into tnt.

yup. He's the main man here.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 19th, 2011, 9:05 am

Interesting. I hope they get all the info they need and check out the right places. They need to cover EVERYTHING, Claxton Bay, Moruga, all over!
Wasn't there a jumbie thread?

turbotommy

Postby turbotommy » February 19th, 2011, 9:25 am

should carry them by Claxton bay flyover to find the little girl who does make guest appearance ever so often... ;) ;) ;) maybe ppl who crash in that zone then needs to find a better excuse next time around...

Postby bushwakka » February 19th, 2011, 10:39 am

gosh....why it cudna be milf hunters?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 19th, 2011, 10:53 am

^^^lol.....ent!!!!

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » February 19th, 2011, 11:52 am

jumbie! jumbie dey!

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » February 19th, 2011, 11:52 am

they going up lopinot to get ghost planarse

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 19th, 2011, 12:00 pm

i doh even watch dat show .... :|

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » February 19th, 2011, 12:10 pm

they go regret doing that.. trini is voodoo land

Postby sharkman121 » February 19th, 2011, 12:31 pm

sMASH wrote:like they come to see if the 'ghost gangs' still here, owah, pp hire dem?

there's a ghost gang joke in there somewhere... that wasnt it though.

Postby redmanjp » February 19th, 2011, 2:18 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:soucouyant suck me already (not in the right place though...lol :roll: )....3 neat triangular points on leg/arm.........plus saw white figure exiting bedroom window after forcing myself to wake up from one of those "something pressing down on you/can't move or talk/scream" sleep.....

use to get that a lot as a child/teenager- its just sleep paralysis

but they should investigate that school in Moruga

Postby K74T » February 19th, 2011, 2:37 pm

mass hysteria in Moruga

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » February 19th, 2011, 2:54 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:wey dey staying have enough ghost... know this to a fact stayed there once,got up to go for some ice in the machine as i open the door a black figure from down the corridor diapered... i good i drink my peanut punch hot

So you saying you know for a FACT that there are GHOSTS there?

Some of allyuh really dotish yes, believing in ghosts steupssss

Postby sharkman121 » February 19th, 2011, 3:06 pm

redmanjp wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:soucouyant suck me already (not in the right place though...lol :roll: )....3 neat triangular points on leg/arm.........plus saw white figure exiting bedroom window after forcing myself to wake up from one of those "something pressing down on you/can't move or talk/scream" sleep.....

x2, sleep paralysis is not a nice feeling at all.

rossi

Postby rossi » February 19th, 2011, 3:09 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Same here with the so-called "sleep paralysis". What I can't explain is the cases where I heard a grovelling raspy voice over my face while it was happening. :? :? :?

Postby Cjruckus » February 19th, 2011, 5:04 pm

the only ghost in the country right now is the UNCs vision.