PP to consider making Same-Sex marriage LEGAL

Postby RASC » February 16th, 2011, 10:36 am

Apparently Gender Affairs Minister Mary King wants to take the debate throughout the country... Thoughts.

Re: PP to consider making Same-Sex marriage LEGAL

Postby honda hoe » February 16th, 2011, 10:41 am

this is one ched pioneer and cjruckus won't bash PP

Postby UML » February 16th, 2011, 10:43 am

RASC wrote:Apparently Gender Affairs Minister Mary King wants to take the debate throughout the country

ent you go be happy?!!
"tell meh nah...tell meh nah"
:wink:

Thoughts

why yuh doh shut yuh mudda #$%@ sometimes!!!

Postby pete » February 16th, 2011, 10:46 am

Doubt the population will agree to it.

WD40

Postby WD40 » February 16th, 2011, 10:48 am

Now is not the time for a freshly appointed political party to tackle highly controversial topics.

They should stick to addressing the main issues that plague this country.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 16th, 2011, 10:49 am

pete wrote:Doubt the population will agree to it.

but pioneer,rasc and cjruckus will....

Postby AllTrac » February 16th, 2011, 10:49 am

honda hoe wrote:this is one ched pioneer and cjruckus won't bash PP

ROFLLLL :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby K74T » February 16th, 2011, 10:49 am

Postby Greypatch » February 16th, 2011, 10:52 am

There are more serious issues to tackle.

I do not think T&T is ready for that.

BTW this will involve a law change.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » February 16th, 2011, 10:55 am

Rahtid wrote:

but pioneer,rasc and cjruckus will....

PP just bought 3 supporters with this proposal :lol: :lol: :lol:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 16th, 2011, 10:55 am

I lol'd.

Pete, i don't know... Yes I agree that a lot of trini's will be against it but we're not Jamaica. lately there has been a rise in "Gay" clubs and the number of homosexual people I believe.

Honestly what ever rock's your boat, I have no objection to allowing homosexual's the privilege of suffering like normal married people do. That being said...

bad man face all d time...

brickman

Postby brickman » February 16th, 2011, 10:55 am

Aint gonna happen,moving on.....

Postby noshownogo » February 16th, 2011, 10:56 am

i call for an inquiry into this consideration...

then again, they should be all allowed to be as miserable as i am :|

Postby AllTrac » February 16th, 2011, 10:56 am

UML wrote:
RASC wrote:
Thoughts

why yuh doh shut yuh mudda #$%@ sometimes!!!

seriously man, really? stupes.....smh :roll:

Postby Damien » February 16th, 2011, 11:03 am

word is two tuners line up by the red house already

Postby TRAE » February 16th, 2011, 11:14 am

i ready to take back meh vote and live under a stone if that happen

jackkle

Postby jackkle » February 16th, 2011, 11:14 am

F@ckin pagan thing dred, fire pon dat.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 16th, 2011, 11:16 am

TRAE wrote:i ready to take back meh vote and live under a stone if that happen

you actually voted for them? :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby SUPAstarr » February 16th, 2011, 11:16 am

Sooner or later, whatever govt in power would have to face this issue, sine it is a very prominent issue in the US, it jus had to reach here

Postby AllTrac » February 16th, 2011, 11:18 am

to be honest, it doesnt affect me, if the queers what to get married, so be it, dont really give a fcuk, as i see it is more woman for me.

Postby bushwakka » February 16th, 2011, 11:21 am

they should have asked this question when they doing the census as well....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 16th, 2011, 11:23 am

AllTrac wrote:to be honest, it doesnt affect me, if the queers what to get married, so be it, dont really give a fcuk, as i see it is more woman for me.

Exactly!

bushwakka wrote:they should have asked this question when they doing the census as well....

^^This! Would have been able to cut the cost entirely.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 16th, 2011, 11:33 am

AllTrac wrote:to be honest, it doesnt affect me, if the queers what to get married, so be it, dont really give a fcuk, as i see it is more woman for me.

I second that..........more woman for me. 0X

What we gotta realize as well is that there are a lot of influential gays in T&T and I am sure they are trying to get the gov't to legalize same sex marriages. I am not sure that is a good thing for T&T society right now as T&T is still a very religion driven country.

Also a number of laws would have to be change to accomodate this and we have more important things to see about as a nation.

If they legalize that RASC could go PNM convention in the dress he buy for carnival.

:evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 16th, 2011, 11:33 am

Why don't they legalize prostitution and give em licenses, tax em high and make mandatory monthly AIDS and STD tests for em while they at it?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 16th, 2011, 11:36 am

MISHI wrote:Why don't they legalize prostitution and give em licenses, tax em high and make mandatory monthly AIDS and STD tests for em while they at it?

I agree with you totally.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 16th, 2011, 11:37 am

Postby K74T » February 16th, 2011, 12:01 pm

ent!!

rossi

Postby rossi » February 16th, 2011, 12:10 pm

This thread reeks of battyness.

On a serious note, the real concern is the children right? The adopted child will question why he has 2 daddies or 2 mommies. Will that child end up being gay?

In most cases gay couples already live together, marriage for them is jus pappyshow ting and to show off their "skills" in dressing up the venue.

Postby TRAE » February 16th, 2011, 12:36 pm

ah dont want dem thing round my family, gays go have more rights than straight cause they could always claim discrimination, and they like to push up themselves too damn much--- chi chi man fi bun

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 16th, 2011, 12:42 pm

I have always held the view that what people want to do with their personal life is none of my business. Whoever a man want to marry thats he business. Once it has nothing to do with me.

But seeing Trinidad is somewhat of a religious country. I expect the Pastors to kick against this.
They will say this is against God and all that drama.