police tickets for HID lights

clutchshiftgas

police tickets for HID lights

Postby clutchshiftgas » February 9th, 2011, 3:39 am

when can you get a ticket for having HID lights? i see some cars with original MANF HID lights and like they were getting tickets for it... a subi legacy and a new 3 series BMW.

TeamH2O

Re: police tickets for HID lights

Postby TeamH2O » February 9th, 2011, 5:34 am

I dunno, but if they want they can goto court to see how illegal the original HID's are bcuz thats what the car came with and on top that, if you goto court, just ask simply how did it pass in license office if it came originally with it? Its not illegal if it passes. Simple

roadhog

Postby roadhog » February 9th, 2011, 7:12 am

Can't be illegal. Customs shouldn't allow the importation of units or vehicles with it. And consumer affairs shouldn't allow it to be sold in stores to the general public

Postby *KRONIK* » February 9th, 2011, 7:25 am

i dont think it illegal...

i was in licencing office a couple weeks ago doing "T" inspection and i meet a padna with he sportero...
he rocking some rel bright 10,000K 55W HIDs and the officer tell him to put on he lights and the officer watch it and say "good" and pass the man inspection....

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » February 9th, 2011, 7:51 am

dem police ent kno dey ass from dey elbow.ploice give me a ticket i was driving a 10 wheeler dump truck dats class 5 permit an i had class 4 but they take my permit an charge me bcause d brakelight wasnt working.d laws in d land is out dated.dey want to charge uh for fog lights but 90 percent of cars an van come with it

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 9th, 2011, 8:08 am

This was in the papers recently,about vehicles which came with fogs,hids etc. They will ticket you.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 9th, 2011, 8:50 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Mag ... 36339.html
Old story there, but she still had to pay the fine.
Madness.

I can understand improper installation which can blind other drivers, but OEM?
one step forward, two steps backward.

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » February 9th, 2011, 8:59 am

benz bmw range rover plenty high end cars come with hids.i drove a nissan truck come with hids from the firm an they want to charge uh for dat.costom,licence office an d police like all ah dem have a diffrent law book

snowman

Postby snowman » February 9th, 2011, 9:58 am

Van came with HIDs but the van has also been inspected twice since then (both by License Officers at Licensing Office)... Most recently a week ago and it passed inspection. Not taking chances. I have the Officer's number on my phone any time I get stopped. The whole front is tinted as well and it past inspection.

Postby Hook » February 9th, 2011, 10:04 am

Rahtid wrote:This was in the papers recently,about vehicles which came with fogs,hids etc. They will ticket you.

link it if yuh cud find it nuh hoss...I'm very interested in seeing what's on that list

Postby SR » February 9th, 2011, 10:10 am

oem fog lights do not come HID

all dem b14 and almera etc with hid in thier fog lights deserve a ticket

Postby foss » February 9th, 2011, 10:11 am

if you buy it from the dealer with HID's and any other "illegal" deemed accessories.

you have to be an ass to take a ticket and pay it.

go to court and fight it! it should not be allowed in the country in the first place if it is "illegal" as they say. Customs, and Licensing need to check themselves first.

how can Licensing office, license something that has such accessories, deemed illegal?

fack away wit dat
Last edited by foss on February 9th, 2011, 10:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 9th, 2011, 10:13 am

hook, i cant remember if its newsday or express,,,but the same magistrate that vexx dogg posted in that article,dealt with it.

They were wondering how can a ticket be issued if the vehicle was inspected and licensed with it. The ticket has to be paid tho.lol

Postby Hook » February 9th, 2011, 10:18 am

yuh cud remember when u see it?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 9th, 2011, 10:19 am

January,,,

Postby nervewrecker » February 9th, 2011, 10:47 am

snowman wrote:Van came with HIDs but the van has also been inspected twice since then (both by License Officers at Licensing Office)... Most recently a week ago and it passed inspection. Not taking chances. I have the Officer's number on my phone any time I get stopped. The whole front is tinted as well and it past inspection.

That officer could link me too oh wah? :drinking:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 9th, 2011, 11:03 am

I fine the fog lights better for the HID, bcuz it dont blind you as much, and some people who really use it for the road, angle it more to view the road instead of UPWARDS like a few people.

Postby Hook » February 9th, 2011, 11:29 am

HID lights in fog lamps reflecting on wet roads into the eyes of oncoming drivers = epic fail

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 9th, 2011, 11:31 am

Hook wrote:HID lights in fog lamps reflecting on wet roads into the eyes of oncoming drivers = epic fail

is trinidad,,we doh bizznizz

snowman

Postby snowman » February 9th, 2011, 11:31 am

Have you ever been coming up the highway during the day and notice HIDs miles away? Distraction + they annoying.

Postby Hook » February 9th, 2011, 11:34 am

yuh ever stop by Valpark lights and HIDs from a baddup car waaaay behind by Valsayn North lights reflecting into yuh eyes from yuh rear view mirror?

sometimes I wish I had a pellet gun...and could shoot straight

Postby Hook » February 9th, 2011, 12:09 pm

thelem wrote:steups allyuh is a bunch ah wuss. Complaining about HID blinding. what about imprezas and their old mufflers making noise. :x Lights are nun, just look away or switch lanes or adjust the tint thingy on your rear view mirror.

buh ay aye! look ah "bright" fella here!

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 9th, 2011, 12:12 pm

he prolly ate a pair of HIDS?

so music,muffler noise and lights are a nuisance? wdmc,,,

I wanna put on a 14k HID kit this week in my headlights and a 16k in my fogs,will let yall know how the tickets were priced!

Postby Hook » February 9th, 2011, 12:14 pm

BESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Postby foss » February 9th, 2011, 12:17 pm

Rahtid wrote:he prolly ate a pair of HIDS?

I wanna put on a 14k HID kit this week in my headlights and a 16k in my fogs,will let yall know how the tickets were priced!

goodluck with that!

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 9th, 2011, 12:19 pm

foss wrote:
Rahtid wrote:he prolly ate a pair of HIDS?

goodluck with that!

thnx,,,luck is really needed or just a switch to turn it of kwikly

Postby bushwakka » February 9th, 2011, 12:20 pm

has anyone challenged such a ticket in court and won?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 9th, 2011, 12:21 pm

i will!!!!

the magistrate nah stop smile when she me in her cawtroom

Postby foss » February 9th, 2011, 12:22 pm

bushwakka wrote:has anyone challenged such a ticket in court and won?

haven't heard of anyone... they too busy comin on tuner to make post ON WHAT TO DO

Postby gastly369 » February 9th, 2011, 12:25 pm

buh i des rock eet normel normel .. and oncoming vehicles does flash lights at me because dem likin it up dan