jnelo

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby jnelo » January 25th, 2021, 8:41 pm

joshuarshah wrote:
jnelo wrote:
joshuarshah wrote:Did FLOW change the software on the new white TG2492LG-NA router for anyone else. They updated it to the software that was on the older routers and ever since they changed it I am unable to change the channels on 2.4 GHz and 5GHz and the 3 lights on the router no longer work properly. The WiFi light now flashes very weirdly and the other 2 lights do not turn on anymore. The WiFi also drops more often since they did this. Is this happening to anyone else?

Yup, I have the same problem. I was on the phone with tech support yesterday who told me that they "updated" the firmware on the boxes and now with this "update" you can't change your wifi channels. This doesn't make any sense to me. I opened another query with customer feedback, I'm waiting to hear what comes out of this.

Any updates on this?

The settings are back for me. I randomly logged in to the box earlier this month to check and it's back to allowing me to select the channel.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 25th, 2021, 11:53 pm

Getting some random drops with flow recently, kills any online game session I'm in.
Wouldn't realise it with streaming video- buffering takes care of that.
Only realised what was happening playing MK11

Postby K74T » January 26th, 2021, 6:32 am

Getting a lot of issues as of recent in Barataria, snail speeds, no connectivity at times. Reboots are useless.

khandman

Postby khandman » January 26th, 2021, 7:27 pm

K74T wrote:Getting a lot of issues as of recent in Barataria, snail speeds, no connectivity at times. Reboots are useless.

Still getting pressure in la Romain. Image

Postby K74T » January 27th, 2021, 8:24 am

Lol I was getting under 1mbps

Going to call Flow today

Postby Dizzy28 » January 27th, 2021, 8:43 am

Capture.JPG

Flow been working like toose for this year so far.

Postby Dave » January 27th, 2021, 8:45 am

Wow and I thought I had it bad.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 27th, 2021, 8:57 am

^ I'm not working from anymore so it hasn't really bothered me much.
But yea Flow has been pretty inconsistent. Last night (7ish) was watching some Cobra Kai and the stream kept moving from 144 to 1080p.
Normalized later on in the night.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 27th, 2021, 11:18 am

Ok so it's not just me with my old Arris modem.
I was going to message them to ask if I coulda get a new one, but i'll hold on that

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 27th, 2021, 6:11 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Ok so it's not just me with my old Arris modem.
I was going to message them to ask if I coulda get a new one, but i'll hold on that
Old arris checking in. I just remove the battery from it

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 31st, 2021, 8:18 am

Did anybody get called about a upgrade from 360 plan to 370. They told me I would get the 475 plan for 370. I said ok and now they charge me 475. While in the office flow . All customers complaining that they raise the rates on them.

h1tach1

Postby h1tach1 » January 31st, 2021, 9:24 pm

@lex wrote:
h1tach1 wrote:Does Flow throttle torrents?

No

Not sure if it is the client but something is definitely going on. Torrents for the most part max out at 1M and other tasks such as browsing/streaming become unusable. This is with the 150M connection.

Also, if you set the white box to modem mode, can you still access it via the 192.168.0.1?
I am unable to do it. Thanks.

Postby gastly369 » January 31st, 2021, 11:34 pm

h1tach1 wrote:
@lex wrote:

No

Not sure if it is the client but something is definitely going on. Torrents for the most part max out at 1M and other tasks such as browsing/streaming become unusable. This is with the 150M connection.

Also, if you set the white box to modem mode, can you still access it via the 192.168.0.1?
Notice that years now with flow...

In the early days for those who remember glasnost test which checked to see if your isp was bandwidth shaping... I did many times and said flow was doing some bandwidth shaping... Prior to flow was with blink and they didn't detect any thing...

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 1st, 2021, 12:28 am

h1tach1 wrote:
@lex wrote:

No

On the 100Mbps connection and have zero issue torrenting and browsing.

Also, try 192.168.0.2 or 192.168.1.2.

h1tach1

Postby h1tach1 » February 1st, 2021, 7:27 pm

Thanks for the feedback all. Will try the suggested IP's.

On a side note, since FLOW did their upgrade, they removed the option to change the WIFI power. They are offering to sell you a WIFI extender and any changes in DNS require you to call them. This seems like such big backward steps.

brickman

Postby brickman » February 8th, 2021, 3:33 pm

Down in belmont since 1 o'clock.

Postby K74T » February 8th, 2021, 5:42 pm

From Flow Facebook page:

Flow wishes to advise its customers that we are aware of a current interruption in your service in Port of Spain and environs.

Our engineers have already been mobilized and are currently working to restore full connectivity in the shortest possible time.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you for your patience and understanding.

We will continue to keep you updated.

ruskie

Postby ruskie » February 9th, 2021, 12:19 pm

joshuarshah wrote:
ruskie wrote:I noticed the other day that the little box attached to that unit was off. So I had a look. It is a MOCa bridge. Can anyone tell me why it is there, seeing as I don't have any other moca units in my house? Has flow been sending my bandwidth out of my house?

The MOCA box is for the cable boxes that FLOW provides

The thing is, since I asked, months ago, I disconnected the box, with no issues. In fact, and it could be my imagination, my service is faster and more relia le. I have had to reset my Internet box less than normal.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » February 10th, 2021, 5:36 pm

K74T wrote:From Flow Facebook page:

Flow wishes to advise its customers that we are aware of a current interruption in your service in Port of Spain and environs.

Our engineers have already been mobilized and are currently working to restore full connectivity in the shortest possible time.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and thank you for your patience and understanding.

We will continue to keep you updated.

like it every month they having difficulties steups

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 13th, 2021, 10:00 am

Flow internet and cable seems to be down this morning - Chaguanas area.

Anywhere else having issues?

h1tach1

Postby h1tach1 » February 13th, 2021, 9:16 pm

What is the procedure for requesting a static IP? Is there a cost associated with it? Thanks.

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » February 16th, 2021, 3:59 pm

jnelo wrote:
joshuarshah wrote:
jnelo wrote:
joshuarshah wrote:Did FLOW change the software on the new white TG2492LG-NA router for anyone else. They updated it to the software that was on the older routers and ever since they changed it I am unable to change the channels on 2.4 GHz and 5GHz and the 3 lights on the router no longer work properly. The WiFi light now flashes very weirdly and the other 2 lights do not turn on anymore. The WiFi also drops more often since they did this. Is this happening to anyone else?

Yup, I have the same problem. I was on the phone with tech support yesterday who told me that they "updated" the firmware on the boxes and now with this "update" you can't change your wifi channels. This doesn't make any sense to me. I opened another query with customer feedback, I'm waiting to hear what comes out of this.

Any updates on this?

The settings are back for me. I randomly logged in to the box earlier this month to check and it's back to allowing me to select the channel.

Still not working for me :-(. Did the UI change back to the FLOW branded connect box UI?

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » February 16th, 2021, 4:01 pm

h1tach1 wrote:What is the procedure for requesting a static IP? Is there a cost associated with it? Thanks.

I believe FLOW only gives out static IPs. I've had the same one for about a year now but im not 100% sure about it.

Jackalon

Postby Jackalon » February 18th, 2021, 4:24 pm

Can Flow's white modem {ARRIS TG2492LG-NA} be placed into bridge mode? (May 2020 firmware)

h1tach1

Postby h1tach1 » February 19th, 2021, 4:17 pm

joshuarshah wrote:
h1tach1 wrote:What is the procedure for requesting a static IP? Is there a cost associated with it? Thanks.

I believe FLOW only gives out static IPs. I've had the same one for about a year now but im not 100% sure about it.

Well if this is true, that is good news. Thanks.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 20th, 2021, 11:37 pm

Outage in parts of central right now... I’m on the Waterloo/Couva line and it’s been dead for 4 hours plus. I saw a pole hit and the fiber on the road and I reported it. Either enough cars ran over it to eventually break it or they’re fixing it. Suspect the former, not the latter.

Postby K74T » February 26th, 2021, 9:46 am

20210226_094401.jpeg
FB_IMG_1614346989091.jpeg

h1tach1

Postby h1tach1 » March 6th, 2021, 12:49 am

h1tach1 wrote:
joshuarshah wrote:

The modem was reset and the IP changed.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 7th, 2021, 11:56 am

h1tach1 wrote:
joshuarshah wrote:

I’ve had the same IP since I got flow 8 years ago

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » March 7th, 2021, 12:04 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
h1tach1 wrote:
joshuarshah wrote:

I’ve had the same IP since I got flow 8 years ago