Direction to Fort George

toolpusher

Direction to Fort George

Postby toolpusher » February 6th, 2011, 11:39 am

Can someone please give me some directions to Fort George.

How safe is it these days?

fozzy2010

Re: Direction to Fort George

Postby fozzy2010 » February 6th, 2011, 11:46 am

Not sure about the safety, but should be able to find directions here:

http://www.nationsonline.org/oneworld/m ... Tobago.htm

Postby S_2NR » February 6th, 2011, 11:52 am

toolpusher wrote:Can someone please give me some directions to Fort George.

How safe is it these days?

:?

do u live in trinidad?

Postby pugboy » February 6th, 2011, 11:54 am

the better view is to go on up to the radio towers site

Chemical

Postby Chemical » February 6th, 2011, 11:55 am

^^Cumberland Hill.

Postby sharkman121 » February 6th, 2011, 12:25 pm

dan jus swing up bournes road an jive till yuh cah jive no more. yuh go reach.

Postby pugboy » February 6th, 2011, 12:38 pm

^that is wrong directions,
now you looking for ppl to get chop/rob

virusfound

Postby virusfound » February 6th, 2011, 12:44 pm

what direction are you coming from ?....................

Postby rollingstock » February 6th, 2011, 12:58 pm

sharkie is correct somewhat.

But op take my advice, it ain't safe unless you're part of a large group and allyuh toting pipe, if yuh kno what ah mean.

Turn into patna road and after you pass the cemetery turn left and drive straight up. It closes at 6 i believe, the fort itself is safe but the commute is questionable.

TK!

Postby TK! » February 6th, 2011, 1:03 pm

assumption: u coming from anywhere other than west

easy, short directions:
-drive past Peake's gas station on the Audrey Jeffer's H'way
-merge onto Western main road, make a u-turn, go up d ramp
-as u mount the ramp, take the first road on the left.
-keep driving until road ends

Smokey

Postby Smokey » February 6th, 2011, 1:09 pm

virusfound

Postby virusfound » February 6th, 2011, 7:01 pm

TK! HAS IT CORRECT ...............

zcarz

Postby zcarz » February 6th, 2011, 7:15 pm

ok so the one in tobago is fort king george right? just wanna make sure. and yea, don't go to fort george unless u rolling with level goons

Postby Stephon. » February 6th, 2011, 7:19 pm

zcarz wrote:ok so the one in tobago is fort king george right? just wanna make sure. and yea, don't go to fort george unless u rolling with level goons

That's sad, I remember when fort george was the place I would go just to relax my mind, I used to go there to study sometines for CXC that was just 2 years ago

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 6th, 2011, 7:28 pm

^^^wayzzz I could be yuh faddah youth....

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » February 6th, 2011, 8:23 pm

You guys are old.....26 FTW!

Postby sharkman121 » February 6th, 2011, 8:57 pm

been goin up there for years, no goons ever harass me an i aint know nobody up there.

Get a girl u like wkin in the pos area, invite her for lunch.

drive up bournes road as i said after u swing off st james western main road.

she go arks yuh, "buh wey u really carryin me bai", say "doh worry sweetheart jus a nice lil place to breeze"

keep on the left when u reach up bournes road, an follow the road to the top of the hill...long winding road.

have a nice cool, relaxing lunch with said girl...all while enjoying the breathtaking view as far as the eye can see.

Trust me, simple things like these score points in a girls heart for u. (do things out if the box)

/fin

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 6th, 2011, 9:07 pm

rather do things IN the box....if yuh know what I'm saying....heyheyhey

Postby sharkman121 » February 6th, 2011, 9:09 pm

out of the box gettin u in the box normel normel 8-)

Postby Stephon. » February 6th, 2011, 9:29 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:rather do things IN the box....if yuh know what I'm saying....heyheyhey
:lol: :P :P

zcarz

Postby zcarz » February 6th, 2011, 9:58 pm

sharkman121 wrote:been goin up there for years, no goons ever harass me an i aint know nobody up there.

she go arks yuh, "buh wey u really carryin me bai", say "doh worry sweetheart jus a nice lil place to breeze"

keep on the left when u reach up bournes road, an follow the road to the top of the hill...long winding road.

have a nice cool, relaxing lunch with said girl...all while enjoying the breathtaking view as far as the eye can see.

Trust me, simple things like these score points in a girls heart for u. (do things out if the box)

/fin

damn sharky, didnt know u were such a playa

Postby Trini Hookah » February 6th, 2011, 10:09 pm

sharkman121 wrote:been goin up there for years, no goons ever harass me an i aint know nobody up there.

/fin

yuh mc

yuh tell meh i was de only one :evil:

:cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby sharkman121 » February 7th, 2011, 4:53 am

:| :| :|

Postby Morpheus » October 11th, 2013, 8:42 pm

Went up this afternoon. Waze FTW. First time I've been there. What a view! Area well taken care of.
First thing I spotted was an agouti on the other side of the fence yes :lol:
There were about 4 other vehicles there. A few families and a guy filming maybe a lil documentary or something(he was stepping in front the camera and repeating "I'm here at Fort George" a few times).
I arrived at 4:45pm and left at 5:05pm. Nice short visit. Place getting dark early.
There were at least 3 spots where minor road repairs were taking place on the way up. Nothing too bad.

Fast Ferry
Last edited by Morpheus on October 12th, 2013, 2:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » October 11th, 2013, 8:49 pm

Have to agree with sharkman. Place was rather quiet, cool and refreshing. No goons or suspects around. Only thing that upset me was a styrofoam box and cup down the embankment by the perimeter fence :x:x:x

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » October 11th, 2013, 9:46 pm

If you use waze on android or ios, search for "fort george", pick the one that says fort george, st. james. The marker should point to Fort George Rd. Follow that road...all the way up the hill. You wont see it until you get to the top.Like 3 mins driving to reach the top.

Last time I visited place was very clean, had some stray dogs running about.
Nice breeze up there, spent most of the time taking pics. Walk with your food and drinks.

Postby Morpheus » October 11th, 2013, 9:53 pm

:| :| :|

Didn't see any stray dogs though...
Last edited by Morpheus on December 3rd, 2013, 4:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 11th, 2013, 10:54 pm

Grew up walking up there on a Saturday morning, halfway up we raid the mango trees, and go straight up to Cumberland hill, which is where the towers are.
There is a tower you can go up on. Now up there was a bess view, and plenty cool breeze.
Plus the random- corbeau tying I land in your head...

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 11th, 2013, 11:04 pm

are there any proper signs to get there now? I went a few years ago and there was an easy to miss, heavily faded sign near the cemetery. As mentioned before, the journey up there felt pretty sketchy, but once there, I never felt unsafe.

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » October 11th, 2013, 11:44 pm

Those are some really nice pics Morpheus..Certainly a view..Would be nice to go..I still bommy about rite Sando hill..haven't been to those places in ages..my concern is safety tho..