EOI: New buisness ideas

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 11th, 2011, 10:48 am

Have access to a 3,000 sq. ft. building in POS area, close to tragarete rd.
Trying to come up with a feasible buisness to open based on current economy and location.
Parking is very limited to the front of property.
Any Thoughts?

Re: EOI: New buisness ideas

Postby SUPAstarr » January 11th, 2011, 10:52 am

Put up a standard generic structure, for shops an RENT, my uncle was offered 40 000 a month for ground level of medium sized building

Tetramiel

Postby Tetramiel » January 11th, 2011, 11:02 am

SUPAstarr wrote:Put up a standard generic structure, for shops an RENT, my uncle was offered 40 000 a month for ground level of medium sized building

listen to this guy

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 11th, 2011, 11:03 am

Sorry.There is an existing structure on the property, which was formerly utilised as a "restaurant".
I am of the opinion that due to the lack of parking facilities, the buisness perished.

Postby AllTrac » January 11th, 2011, 11:04 am

gentleman's club.

silver

Postby silver » January 11th, 2011, 11:04 am

check out this site http://caribbean.smetoolkit.org/caribbean/en

helps people to start and maintain their own business...some very useful info here...

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 11th, 2011, 11:10 am

AllTrac wrote:gentleman's club.

Not a bad idea.
No rooms or parking may cause some issues though.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » January 11th, 2011, 11:39 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
AllTrac wrote:gentleman's club.

Not a bad idea.
No rooms or parking may cause some issues though.

yuh feel trac shy?? and with some tuners here there's always parking in the back.

seriously though... not a clue.

Postby Bizzare » January 11th, 2011, 11:43 am

You can't go wrong with a secured parking lot !!! But that depends on the businesses surrounding it or how far they are.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 11th, 2011, 11:46 am

Bizzare wrote:You can't go wrong with a secured parking lot !!! But that depends on the businesses surrounding it or how far they are.

ent d man seh there is an existing structure that was a restaurant?

Postby Bizzare » January 11th, 2011, 11:49 am

Rahtid wrote:
Bizzare wrote:You can't go wrong with a secured parking lot !!! But that depends on the businesses surrounding it or how far they are.

ent d man seh there is an existing structure that was a restaurant?

Didn't read through..... but the current structure could be demolished if this was his idea and he serious about it...

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 11th, 2011, 11:57 am

have to utilise the structure which is in good condition.
There is an open area at the rear of building. approx 50' x 25'
im looking for alternatives to food/ bar/etc. simply because of the lack of parking.
Listening.....

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » January 11th, 2011, 12:02 pm

3000sq.ft is just over half a lot and not much, any business you plan to open should incorporate a parking for clients....as other highlighted, try to determine the needs of the surrounding businesses and go from there.......

Postby AllTrac » January 11th, 2011, 12:13 pm

how close to tragarete rd??
rent it to me, I want to open ah walk in roti shop and indian food restaurant, delivery available, Town suffering.

Postby cinco » January 11th, 2011, 12:17 pm

demolish and build a parking lot

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 11th, 2011, 12:19 pm

AllTrac wrote:how close to tragarete rd??
rent it to me, I want to open ah walk in roti shop and indian food restaurant, delivery available, Town suffering.

yunno, that is a good idea,but advertise well,and sell the food a lil cheaper than the rest,

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » January 11th, 2011, 12:20 pm

bikini car wash???

Postby Bizzare » January 11th, 2011, 12:27 pm

cinco wrote:demolish and build a parking lot

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:have to utilise the structure which is in good condition.
There is an open area at the rear of building. approx 50' x 25'
im looking for alternatives to food/ bar/etc. simply because of the lack of parking.
Listening.....

Postby Bizzare » January 11th, 2011, 12:27 pm

I think a bar would be your best option.....

Postby Bizzare » January 11th, 2011, 12:38 pm

An educational institute.....

Postby bluesteel29 » January 11th, 2011, 1:06 pm

open ah smokers paradise

Postby dougla_boy » January 11th, 2011, 1:49 pm

a massage parlour with a happy ending........ppl not gonna be staying for more than half an hour

Postby AllTrac » January 11th, 2011, 1:54 pm

hahahahahaha :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 11th, 2011, 2:04 pm

rdeonarine wrote:bikini car wash???

Yup. Parking your car inside the building should work out well.

rdeonarine wrote:3000sq.ft is just over half a lot and not much, any business you plan to open should incorporate a parking for clients....as other highlighted, try to determine the needs of the surrounding businesses and go from there.......

When i redesign port of spain, ill make sure i make provisions for parking in the area.

AllTrac wrote:how close to tragarete rd??

Town suffering for delivery of foods???
I know you dont mean roti shops cause town have nuff roti shops.

Fellas, the existing building/structure has to stay as is.

sensible comments if possible please.

Please lets not all show our rdeonarine-ness all at once now.

Postby AllTrac » January 11th, 2011, 2:09 pm

when i say suffering i ment for GOOD TASTING roti AND indian food, town roti does taste like Styrotex

Postby A172 » January 11th, 2011, 2:13 pm

yuh still eating styrotex bai

Postby rollingstock » January 11th, 2011, 2:14 pm

Day care, no parking needed, just drop off and pick back up.

If any child dies say pios did it. But seriously that parking dilemma kind off kind off throws any feasible ideas off.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 11th, 2011, 2:17 pm

Thats a good idea, but the $$$ kinda slow..no?
Was thinking of something with a lil faster cash turnover.

I may be able to arrange a monthly parking facility at a lot thats about 5 buildings away.
Does that help any?

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » January 11th, 2011, 2:22 pm

ah heliport

Postby Bizzare » January 11th, 2011, 2:27 pm

Construct offices for rent. When I say construct I mean jus slightly modify the current building. If is a flat you could turn it into a multi-story building later down to advance this same idea.... To me dats faster cash than a day care and it located in an acceptable position to do that.........

OH SHUX !! Parking still an issue !!

Tough luck fella but without parking finding a working idea will be difficult......