FrankChag

Re: Anybody into watches?

Postby FrankChag » February 3rd, 2020, 1:50 am

This is a pretty decent collection.
Nice breitling...

Michealdavid7272 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Some from my collection
The two seikos are only sold in Japan, a bit difficult to get .ImageImageImageImage
Nice nice you have some great timepieces there!

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » February 3rd, 2020, 7:52 am

ImageImageImage

Some of my collection

**JSJ**

Postby **JSJ** » March 3rd, 2020, 2:48 pm

Added the Movado Connect 2.0 to the collection.Image

sickbad

Postby sickbad » June 22nd, 2020, 8:58 am

Citizen Promaster SST 3109965 any takers ? $1.2K
80640180_613615976121820_9075988400141500416_n.jpg

Postby shogun » June 29th, 2020, 12:50 am

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 30th, 2020, 1:18 pm

That is some next-level workmanship.
I knew that these vintage watches were intricate, but daaamn.

Val

Postby Val » July 4th, 2020, 9:17 am

a1dookie wrote:Looking for something again. IMG_1254.JPG

Are you looking to trade the PO?

Val

Postby Val » July 4th, 2020, 9:54 am

It's been a while...sharing a bit with you guys:

Fancy dinner watches of choice for the wife and I:

Highly recommended book:

Casio wonders, if you know, you know, Edifice Solar and Oceanus Manta OCW-700:

I'm a huge McGyver fan, Victorinox everything:

My (so far) swiss grail trinity (superquartz Colt, Valjoux 7750 Carrera, 1831 manual wind SMP):

Travel essentials:

A snippet of the collection, it changes over the years:

Rarely wear gold, but when I do, it's silver too lol:

Belongs to my boss, but too beautiful not to share:

I would never wear something like this, but can appreciate the craftsmanship:

Slightly more up my alley, but still not my style:

Probably gets the most wrist time, interesting story about this one, someone in a gym lent me his probably 15-20 years ago, I said to myself I had to have it, then, eventually got it:

Tissot T-Touch in its element (well not really, it hates water):

An oddball I picked up while travelling:

My ABC watches:

Two personal grails together at last, Omega SMP and Oceanus Manta:

Another personal grail, the limited edition, Japan only Citizen Attesa ATV53-2834, took me years to find one in this condition:

Simply beautiful, but I'm getting a bit fed up of manually winding it lol:

Yes, I throw a nato on a supposed dress watch:

Been with me for years, finally in need of regulation and a service, Seiko SKX779 first gen:

A better look at that overpriced Victorinox Dive Master Mecha 500 (ETA 2892):

Citizen u600 movements? Yea we got them:

Maximum wrist time (for my non digitals of course, perhaps, whenever I post again, I will throw up the vintage digitals and calculator/databanks, and maybe some of the Eco-Drives):

Cheers... 0X

Postby De Dragon » July 4th, 2020, 9:31 pm

^^ Nice collection, do you ever post them up here when you're selling them?

Val

Postby Val » July 4th, 2020, 11:57 pm

De Dragon wrote:^^ Nice collection, do you ever post them up here when you're selling them?

Nope.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 5th, 2020, 12:56 am

^ wow!!! @ collection Val

Postby RedVEVO » July 5th, 2020, 1:21 am

Once you have an OMEGA and/or TAG

Then you have arrived ..

If you own a ROLEX then you also wearing a thick HYMC gold chain ..

and .. well it just different ,,

Postby RedVEVO » July 5th, 2020, 1:26 am

Val ..

Let's trade 2 classic Movado ( with the diamond - His/Her ) for the woman's Rado ..

PM if interested .

Parvin

Postby Parvin » July 5th, 2020, 1:00 pm

negus

Postby negus » July 6th, 2020, 9:42 am

Very nice watches
maj. tom wrote:Yes I have a Japan Movement perpetual calendar Eco-Drive with a sapphire crystal face. A full charge in the direct sunlight for about 12 hours total lasts about two years. Only 30 seconds off in 12 months. I calibrate the minute hand once a year synced with the NIST clock. Very accurate and reliable. Only set the date once since it's a perpetual calendar. Complicated little instrument, so read the manual for proper care and usage instructions of course.

Val

Postby Val » July 18th, 2020, 8:06 am

RedVEVO wrote:Val ..

Let's trade 2 classic Movado ( with the diamond - His/Her ) for the woman's Rado ..

PM if interested .

No thanks, we already have several Movado's (which are Swiss Rhonda Quartz Movements), whereas this Rado is a 70+ hour power reserve decorated automatic with sapphire caseback and ceramic links. There is no comparison.

Regarding Rolex, most of the models are not my cup of tea and a bit overpriced but they hold their value well. I do like the classic Explorer and GMT Master II.

Next on my agenda would be the Marathon GSAR...

Postby adnj » July 18th, 2020, 8:56 am

Val wrote:

After a long while hoping for a JSAR ETA auto, I discovered Dievas and Damasko -- super legible, super clean.

Postby De Dragon » July 18th, 2020, 11:11 am

adnj wrote:
Val wrote:

After a long while hoping for a JSAR ETA auto, I discovered Dievas and Damasko -- super legible, super clean.

Stumbled across a German brand called Tutima. They have a 500 meter titanium case diver's for $1900 with a kevlar strap, and $2300 for titanium bracelet.

philliprock

Postby philliprock » July 20th, 2020, 9:02 pm

I is rockk omega watches...

In meh nex life :)

LordBrandon

Postby LordBrandon » July 20th, 2020, 9:46 pm

Anybody else noticing alot of Facebook Stores/Pages importing Cheap/Budget Models from well known Watch Brands (Casio, Timex, Citizen, Seiko, etc.) From Amazon and reselling them for Ridiculous Markup Prices?

A $15 USD Casio they reselling for $400 TTD.

Nah Man Shipping can't be so much and everyone has their own "skybox" now or know a friend who has one...

Postby shogun » July 22nd, 2020, 11:05 pm

Val wrote:It's been a while...sharing a bit with you guys:

Fancy dinner watches of choice for the wife and I:

impressive collection.

Postby stev » July 24th, 2020, 1:17 am

in a desperate need of battery replacement :cry:

20 years of daily driver watches (i don't usually change watches)...there are a couple more but those broken...
top right is a 20 year old Timex

IMG_20200724_010808.jpg

the MVMT and smartwatch are the newest (4 years old)...excuse the random bands

Postby stev » July 24th, 2020, 1:19 am

sorry for the double post but Val :shock: really nice collection bro...wow

Postby RedVEVO » July 24th, 2020, 5:21 am

Val wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Val ..

PM if interested .

No thanks, we already have several Movado's (which are Swiss Rhonda Quartz Movements), whereas this Rado is a 70+ hour power reserve decorated automatic with sapphire caseback and ceramic links. There is no comparison.

Regarding Rolex, most of the models are not my cup of tea and a bit overpriced but they hold their value well. I do like the classic Explorer and GMT Master II.

When you say "WE" what exactly does that mean ?

Will PM you my collection . Too much macaw here . Licking lips .

Have a RADO which is up to exchange since you like RADO :D

Also have a TAG with similar description of your RADO .

Can exchange TAG for RADO :lol: :lol:

Val

Postby Val » July 30th, 2020, 8:43 pm

We is my wife and I.
The Rado is a gift to my wife bro, no trade sorry. Already have a decorated movement sapphire caseback Tag anyway.

For those who like the look of the Damasko, Marathon, Tutima etc, try Sinn. Very good value and tegimented steel cases are unique. Junkers is a nice cheaper alternative for those aviation styled watches, with great lume and good quality (auto and quartz available). Even Deep Blue has been piquing my interest lately.

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » August 10th, 2020, 4:04 pm

Want to pull teh trigger and a Grand Seiko for years now.

LordBrandon

Postby LordBrandon » August 27th, 2020, 9:41 am

Where can you find Nato Straps Locally?

Postby adnj » August 27th, 2020, 10:54 am

The Watch Repair Centre in St. Augustine (868) 398-5374 carried them last year.

I have some used and new 22mm and 24mm straps. I planned on selling some watches and gear but the latest Covid-19 spike changed my schedule. Feel free to PM me later if you can't find anything locally.

konartis

Postby konartis » August 27th, 2020, 3:13 pm

superstainless1250 wrote:Have you guys tried the INVICTA brand of watches bought 1 thru Amazon ah automatic works real good an it's of high quality

Nice watches, have a crono silver which always attracts attention , bit heavy tho

LordBrandon

Postby LordBrandon » October 7th, 2020, 11:37 pm

This watch is a Collaboration of ICE Watches and BMW Motorsport. Its from a "fashion" watch brand but built pretty decently and judging by Ebay listings of $170 to $200+ USD is somewhat desirable (less for non-chrono versions).

I bought this one Used Locally with the original canvas/leather band falling apart and metal bezel insert badly scratched up. However, it had a new battery and kept time as it should, rest of the watch was very clean. I had a vision of what it could look like even before I purchased it.

The band was replaced with a BMW's "M Sport" colourway from ChampioNato Club and a Ceramic Bezel insert from Rocher, also running M colours.

Its not a Seiko, Citizen, Omega or Rolex but I'm proud of how the build turnt out so I shared LOL. First pic is how it would've came New.
bmw_motorsport_ice_watch_chrono_1520159497_0023a30b.jpeg
IMG_20201007_163115.jpeg
IMG_20201007_163913.jpeg
IMG_20201007_164229.jpeg
IMG_20201007_164344.jpeg