Anybody into watches?

Re: Anybody into watches?

Postby adnj » October 2nd, 2018, 10:08 pm

K_J_R wrote:... i am would like to get the dw5735 but dont like that it is non solar. have you checked them out

I liked that round case. I would expect a solar multi band out eventually.

I have never been much of a fan of rectangular Gs. I did get a GX56 and liked it. I always bought the Master of G. Those are great watches IMHO.

There are so many other watches that I wear more than my G-shocks but if I am traveling with just one watch, its almost always a G.

Postby De Dragon » October 2nd, 2018, 10:09 pm

linton wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:If one is to wear a Rolex or Patek it shows you have attained a certain status or success in life .

Not everybody can own such a unique and expensive watch . It's not a matter of " show meh your rolly "

It will match with your education level, your Audi or BMW, large house with pool and beautiful wife and family .

And of course money to support all.

Again this applies to "some" people.

Again it depends on your level .

You sound dumb. There are a lot of rich people that drive regular vehicles and wear regular watches with good education and beautiful wife and family. Grow up man.

Dumb is an understatement. This guy is real foolish, lying like a schoolchild to impress, because he is trying to show off. Since when is material things a measure of one's worth. Dude, if you measure your status by the watch you wear, I'm sorry for you.

Notice also this moronic troll's pattern, from Sunday lunch, to watches, its always some fantastic lie to e-measure his d*ck.

Postby rollingstock » October 2nd, 2018, 10:55 pm

I sold my Rolex to pay my mortgage.

That there sufferer life.

Postby De Dragon » October 3rd, 2018, 6:12 am

rollingstock wrote:I sold my Rolex to pay my mortgage.

That there sufferer life.

RedStupidee will not approve.

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » October 3rd, 2018, 10:42 am

adnj wrote:
K_J_R wrote:... i am would like to get the dw5735 but dont like that it is non solar. have you checked them out

I liked that round case. I would expect a solar multi band out eventually.

I have never been much of a fan of rectangular Gs. I did get a GX56 and liked it. I always bought the Master of G. Those are great watches IMHO.

There are so many other watches that I wear more than my G-shocks but if I am traveling with just one watch, its almost always a G.

ye the 5700 is a retro remake of the original version. gx56 kings are hard to come by now.

normally travel with an analog that has a GMT function since thats what it was intended for. or an old timex handwound.

LordBrandon

Postby LordBrandon » October 4th, 2018, 2:44 am

Wheyy boy these last posts few posts involving this Rednina bulla was outta timing man. When I find this thread some months back I was like Aye man Nice, it actually have some knowledgable Trini horologists. But it always have that one guy eh..........

Postby aaron17 » October 4th, 2018, 5:16 am

Skin and bones seem legit these days.....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2018, 6:12 am

Red beyotch hada compensate for something with he fancy watches

Postby tr1ad » October 4th, 2018, 8:53 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Red beyotch hada compensate for something with he fancy watches

actual watches or catalogue

Postby adnj » October 5th, 2018, 9:39 am

I have been looking for a new diving watch for actual diving.

I'm interested in a 46mm stainless case (no PVD), super luminova lume, a ceramic bezel with lume, ETA movement, date window, and a metal bracelet with solid end links. Budget at US$600. Any suggestions? I'm open to microbrands, too.

A small seconds or GMT complication would be a welcomed bonus.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 5th, 2018, 9:59 am

adnj wrote:I have been looking for a new diving watch for actual diving.

I'm interested in a 46mm stainless case (no PVD), super luminova lume, a ceramic bezel with lume, ETA movement, date window, and a metal bracelet with solid end links. Budget at US$600. Any suggestions? I'm open to microbrands, too.

stretch that budget and check the garmin
https://buy.garmin.com/en-US/US/p/568181#specs

the Fenix is calling out my name for multisport (running/cycling)

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 5th, 2018, 10:19 am

The Timex T2N958 is a decent one breath diving watch.

Postby adnj » October 5th, 2018, 12:31 pm

I use a separate dive computer already.
VexXx Dogg wrote:

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » October 5th, 2018, 2:16 pm

Raven Endeavour meets all specs except price. 750 usd.

lumibrite > superluminova imho

Postby adnj » October 7th, 2018, 9:36 am

K_J_R wrote:Raven Endeavour meets all specs except price. 750 usd.

lumibrite > superluminova imho
I'll be shopping for one. Very nice looking.

Postby rspann » October 7th, 2018, 12:32 pm

That is one of the nicest watch I ever watch, since I watching watch.

Postby RedVEVO » October 16th, 2018, 9:52 pm

tr1ad wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Red beyotch hada compensate for something with he fancy watches

actual watches or catalogue

Actual watches .
All authentic with certificates & warranty .

Postby K74T » October 17th, 2018, 5:47 am

Too bad you not authentic though.

Postby De Dragon » October 17th, 2018, 3:04 pm

K74T wrote:Too bad you not authentic though.

Nah, yuh farse and outta place! Ent he is ah authentic kant?

Postby tr1ad » October 17th, 2018, 3:05 pm

back on track folks

Postby De Dragon » October 17th, 2018, 3:18 pm

tr1ad wrote:back on track folks

He eh here again.

Postby ismithx » October 17th, 2018, 8:56 pm

lmaooooooooo

Postby adnj » October 18th, 2018, 6:35 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

I saw the Garmin Fenix for $440 at Focus Camera.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2018, 11:07 pm

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » December 12th, 2018, 1:57 pm

Bought my second automatic, the dial is exquisite in person.

Next up, a Rolex submariner homage, maybe the Invicta 9094OB.

Any suggestions?

shiva_0001

Postby shiva_0001 » December 12th, 2018, 2:53 pm

https://www.steinhartwatches.de/en/dive ... ?modell=80

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » December 12th, 2018, 3:09 pm

rebound

Postby rebound » December 12th, 2018, 4:29 pm

$30,000+ usd.....but very beautiful.

Patman

Postby Patman » January 2nd, 2019, 8:29 pm

Not too sure if this was mentioned in the thread before but I'd like a recommendation to someone who can professionally and properly service automatic watches, thanks.

Postby MG Man » January 4th, 2019, 7:39 am

Patman wrote:Not too sure if this was mentioned in the thread before but I'd like a recommendation to someone who can professionally and properly service automatic watches, thanks.

there's a horologist in Curepe who does good work
Same road with HiLo that runs parallel to the EMR, west of HiLo...small place on the right hand side
Steve 763 7725