Warner’s son knocks People’s Partnership

DarkKnight

Warner’s son knocks People’s Partnership

Postby DarkKnight » December 11th, 2010, 7:00 am

The People’s Partnership Government is not proceeding as expected and is lacking in consultation, clear directives and planning, says Daryan Warner, son of Works Minister Jack Warner. Warner was yesterday explaining his move to reactivate his PNM membership by attending a party group meeting at Flagstaff Hill, Port of Spain, on Monday night. Warner, who said he holds foot soldier status in the PNM, said: “I went because I was invited to get a peek into the PNM and what they stand for...I officially joined the party 12 years ago but was inactive. “With the new leadership and new direction, I wanted to hear what the message is and if there is any way I can contribute,” he added.

Asked why he was going with the PNM, since his father was affiliated to the PP, Warner said: “I don’t think because my father’s loyalty is to the PP, I should blindly follow. “I respect the work he’s put into the PP, but I also believe you require contribution from all parties for T&T to move forward—and I don’t think the PNM is without positive history and successes,” he said. “People harp too much on PNM’s failure and shortcomings and do not recognise the party did a lot for T&T.” Warner said he informed his father in July that he was uncomfortable “many things” he saw in the PP.” He said: “Jack said I was young and needed to be patient. I’m being patient, but I also have to be nationalistic and aware.”

Saying the PP thus far not had not demonstrated to him that they were proceeding as was hoped they would, Warner added: “There’s insufficient consultation and when I look at the lack of confidence in the business environment in T&T today, the blame does not fall on the PNM.” He said the PP needed to focus on team building. “The PP is a collection of individuals that are now vying for the left and right shoulder of the political leader,” he said. “I don’t think I’m seeing clear directives, only mainly knee-jerk reactions and short- sightedness when it comes to planning. “Something simple as handling of the economy is not being dealt with well, information is not being disseminated in the right way. “The PP has great potential but we still have to remember and remind them that they are there to serve the people.” Asked if the PP was fulfilling its mantra of “Serve the people, etc,” Warner said: “If you listen to the people on the street and COP people, I don’t think so...The general mood thus far is becoming more and more negative.”

He said he had seven private companies. “They are the same companies I had prior to election, though people keep telling me they hear I have this state company or the other...I don’t.” He said he was approached by a high level of the PP leadership—which he said was not his father or his brother—and it was suggested that he put his “hat in the ring” for the National Lotteries Board for instance. “I complied with the request, but did not hear anything,” he said. “But that was not any stimulus for me to look at the PNM, the objective is to serve. “I didn’t go to the PNM meeting because I didn’t get a board appointment. I’m not relying on hearsay but interacting with people to determine the best way forward for T&T.”

PNM ripe for young blood’

In 2011, Warner said, “We need honest government not just to outlaw corruption etc, but also in levelling with people.“I had significant interests in Clico, but I had no problem with Mr Dookeran’s position if his plan was all that T&T could afford,” he said.“I do have a problem with the manner in which it was done...He demonstrated a total lack of caring when he stopped policyholders’ interest payments and didn’t give people time to put their house in order. “It can’t be fair and caring for a minister who advises people to save and be prudent to penalise them for the way they’ve handled their savings.” Warner said the Clico issue will have a ripple effect on the economy since many of the 15,000 larger depositers are businessmen who employ hundreds of people and can no longer afford to.
“The situation demonstrated short- sightedness and uncaring and doesn’t auger well for good governance,” he said. “The PNM is ripe for young blood, not necessarily myself but there are various talented people...for instance I welcome the likes of Frankie Khan. “People are critical of PNM leader Keith Rowley but just like the new Government, he ought to be given a chance as a new political leader. “He’s feeling his way through...It’s too early to cast him aside.”Minister Warner yesterday declined comment on his son’s affiliation with the PNM.

GUARDIAN

DarkKnight

Re: Warner’s son knocks People’s Partnership

Postby DarkKnight » December 11th, 2010, 7:01 am

finally they go fall

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » December 11th, 2010, 7:07 am

Yes, wise words from the most successful businessman in T&T

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 11th, 2010, 7:07 am

Ya cud make the chile buh ya can't make dey mind eh.......

Btw anyone from the East knows Jack big head son is a tug and an assshole that often uses his dad bodyguards to 'jack up' men by snackette and thing.
I am amazed that he is now being used as a source of a valued opinion.

Carry on...........

DarkKnight

Postby DarkKnight » December 11th, 2010, 7:10 am

the areas i hi light in blue is so true

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » December 11th, 2010, 7:12 am

^^^So you telling me the PP's mantra is "To serve the people etc"?

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » December 11th, 2010, 7:15 am

And - as Halfbreed07 said - since when does his opinion matter??

I guess because he's been wrong in almost EVERY decision he's made...

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 11th, 2010, 7:21 am

Funny so many ppl coming out the woodworks to offer advice and make allegations against the government. Where were they all one year ago?
Not saying two wrongs make a right but how can you turn a blind eye in one instance and they want to act all judgmental in the next.
How then can YOU be seen as credible.

Btw Rowley and the PNM.02 are also most guilty of this

Postby RASC » December 11th, 2010, 7:23 am

Good Choice by Daryan

The PP, really has no direction. He's on the inside and seeing it for himself. I anticipate many fence sitters coming back to the PNM as well. The honeymoon is over, the veil is slowly but surely being lifted.

We welcome him, as well as any member of ANY party who decides to make the switch. We do not discriminate.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 11th, 2010, 7:29 am

RASC ya sounding desperate like wen Panday was begging ppl to vote for him.
Nice............
His thug attitude show fit right in with the PNM

Postby RASC » December 11th, 2010, 7:30 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:RASC ya sounding desperate like wen Panday was begging ppl to vote for him.
Nice............

I'm sounding desperate? How so?
I thought I sounded quite normal, in my statements above.

Postby RASC » December 11th, 2010, 7:32 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:Nice............

Did he rough you up sometime?
What exactly transpired?

Has he been charged with assault? I'm not too familiar with him personally.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 11th, 2010, 7:35 am

If ya had ya ear to the pulse of the nation you would know about him RASC.
Seeing that you don't well suggests the obvious....

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » December 11th, 2010, 7:36 am

these political threads are wearing exceedingly thin ... thats one man's opinion, who gives a sh%t

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 11th, 2010, 7:36 am

RASC wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:RASC ya sounding desperate like wen Panday was begging ppl to vote for him.
Nice............

Normal for you is not a yard stick that most of us will ever use.

Postby RASC » December 11th, 2010, 7:37 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:If ya had ya ear to the pulse of the nation you would know about him RASC.

So what happened then? Did you get assaulted? Did you press charges?

Postby RASC » December 11th, 2010, 7:38 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
RASC wrote:
Nice............

Why are you attacking me?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 11th, 2010, 7:39 am

dok_tec wrote:these political threads are wearing exceedingly thin ... thats one man's opinion, who gives a sh%t

I guess when ppl desperate they hang on to any ray of hope they have available.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 11th, 2010, 7:41 am

RASC wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:If ya had ya ear to the pulse of the nation you would know about him RASC.

You assume a lot don't you.........
Much like Manning his predicted snap election win

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 11th, 2010, 7:44 am

RASC wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:
RASC wrote:
Nice............

Nah is a cool scn.
Just stating the obvious.
Lol

Postby RASC » December 11th, 2010, 7:44 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
RASC wrote:

You assume a lot don't you.........
Much like Manning his predicted snap election win

Well I've been asking you what exactly happened. :?

You seemed to be taking an offensive stance with regards to him being a ruffian. So one can only assume he had an altercation with you, or someone close to you. I can only assume because you're not answering the question. It's only human.

Postby RASC » December 11th, 2010, 7:46 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
RASC wrote:
Halfbreed07 wrote:
RASC wrote:
Nice............

Nah is a cool scn.
Just stating the obvious.
Lol

How is it obvious? Especially since, I literally just woke up, and I'm highly relaxed from the sleep I had last night. My tone is not abrasive nor overtly attacking.

Have you been to political meetings of both the major parties before?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 11th, 2010, 7:48 am

My offense is with your insinuation that's all.
I did see him in action opp the Coal Pot bar in Arouca though. Block the road with suv and dealt with a man case. Was a classic 'tac back' incident.

Postby RASC » December 11th, 2010, 7:53 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:My offense is with your insinuation that's all.
I did see him in action opp the Coal Pot bar in Arouca though. Block the road with suv and dealt with a man case. Was a classic 'tac back' incident.

I did not insinuate anything. I asked a question.

But yuh dunno what happened before :?
He's not a public figure added to which.

Still that's hearsay. If it were in the courts, there would be some substantive weight to your argument. Either way. This is besides the point and this alleged incident does not automatically brandish him a "thug". All of us have had to deal with people "ROUGH" in the past...does that all make us thugs?

Premera

Postby Premera » December 11th, 2010, 8:02 am

guys, do you really think we could win RASC in any argument at all ? I can prove with RASC and Duane at his side he is allowed to so and say as he pleases.........

I defined his name previously
R - Racial
A - And
S - Stupid
C - c*e*l*

and got banned for 2 weeks because why " Duane said even though i DID NOT complete the spelling of the word, the general public would know what i meant and this is racism "..
Yet, i saw a post reply by RASC yesterday and he typed an entire Obscene work " F****** and is still replying to threads today..........

Yuh cyah win them fellas, they use this forum to bash the govt and penalise the users if they oppose their threads................

At then end of the day...........typical of those people......to bite off the hands that fed them ( jack's son doing to his father ).........talk about loyalty, morals, values, principles and upbringing...........they have none.............

Give them a country with the best resources and they will destroy it, give them a brand new car and they will mash it up, give them ah home and they will run it down and not renovate it.....but tell them carnival fete and latest shoes and clothes ( ECKO & Sean John ), man they have money like rain to buy..................

Postby RASC » December 11th, 2010, 8:13 am

Premera wrote:
At then end of the day...........typical of those people......to bite off the hands that fed them ( jack's son doing to his father ).........talk about loyalty, morals, values, principles and upbringing...........they have none.............

Give them a country with the best resources and they will destroy it, give them a brand new car and they will mash it up, give them ah home and they will run it down and not renovate it.....but tell them carnival fete and latest shoes and clothes ( ECKO & Sean John ), man they have money like rain to buy..................

So because a son has a difference of opinion he is spitting his father?
Do you know your father? Are all your views the same as his?

I think it would be worse to blindly follow ones parents simply because they provided for you when you were young...news check, they're supposed to regardless.
You were able to deduce a man's morals, values and upbringing simply by the political party he chooses to align with? That's a new one :?

Come on man-you're not making any logical sense here.

DarkKnight

Postby DarkKnight » December 11th, 2010, 8:20 am

RASC P.P supporters say pnm arrogant an are thugs but from what i seeing the P.P supporters are no different! the truth offends the PP has failed

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 11th, 2010, 8:52 am

RASC wrote:Good Choice by Daryan

We welcome him, as well as any member of ANY party who decides to make the switch. We do not discriminate.

As you friggin serious?
You know anything about Trini at all?

Gesus crix man. And you guys take RASC seriously? A man who does not live in Trindad nor has been for some time, pretending to know about current affairs?

Premera

Postby Premera » December 11th, 2010, 8:52 am

would you compare 6 months Failure to 7 YEARS bro ????? and not just failure, depletion of Treasury reserves, mass construction projects incomplete and requiring more than twice the original funding costs, crime like rain, rape, murders,......DO I NEED TO SAY MORE.....

I admit the PP is not showing to the public any changes that WE WANT to see, but at least they are trying to implement laws and systems to attempt to curb and address the issues at hand.......

YOU CANNOT FIX 7 YEARS OF DAMAGE IN 1 YEAR BROTHER.....NOT EVEN GOD COULD DO THIS.......stop fooling yourselves and support the people for the next 5 years nah.....

oh and RASC...i am still awaiting your positive input, ideas and suggestions for the PP to deal with ALL the issues you so beautifully choose to critique...........

Instead of looking at the glass half empty......try to see it as half full ok....

I await in vain for your ideas......( which i do not expect of course ), to prove that you are only a critique and not a solution oriented person...PROVE ME WRONG BRO......lol

Postby RASC » December 11th, 2010, 8:56 am

Strauss wrote:
RASC wrote:Good Choice by Daryan

As you friggin serious?
You know anything about Trini at all?

Gesus crix man. And you guys take RASC seriously? A man who does not live in Trindad nor has been for some time, pretending to know about current affairs?

Bring Proof. Or else technically speaking, it's all hearsay. A judge would throw that out.

Try again.