Ramps to be closed on Endeavour Flyover

Ramirez

Ramps to be closed on Endeavour Flyover

Postby Ramirez » December 7th, 2010, 7:24 am

So from next week the ramps at endeavour flyover will be closed .What you think about that plan ?

Re: Ramps to be closed on Endeavour Flyover

Postby MG Man » December 7th, 2010, 7:37 am

I think, therefore I am

Postby crazybalhead » December 7th, 2010, 7:37 am

I dunno bout the plan, but this post is severely lacking in information.

Postby MG Man » December 7th, 2010, 7:41 am

let him who hath understanding reckon the Number of the Beast

Postby Team Loco » December 7th, 2010, 7:43 am

its a good idea but it depends on what they intend to implement. i foresee the next available ramp getting a bit crowded. traffic plans on that ramp can never work properly since the avg trinidadian continue to flaunt the no right turns. after the aranguez overpass, i think the endeavour flyover should be the next one to be overhauled

Postby cinco » December 7th, 2010, 7:51 am

thelem wrote:wha kinda post is this??

a ramp post

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 7th, 2010, 7:51 am

what do you mean OP?

the lanes to go onto the flyover will be blocked off???

a lil more details please

Postby Rainman » December 7th, 2010, 8:02 am

MG Man wrote:let him who hath understanding reckon the Number of the Beast

Let he who is without sin throweth the first rock and i shall smoketh it.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » December 7th, 2010, 8:03 am

so how ya crossing from MT to Medford?

Postby pugboy » December 7th, 2010, 8:09 am

they probably did this due to the fact that people continue to break the law and do the right turns which just clogs the traffic coming across the overpass and causes jams on the lights

they should do over that whole junction, the quick thing they implemented so rahael could get price plaza up and running and collecting rent is not scaleable with the increase in cars

devrat

Postby devrat » December 7th, 2010, 8:10 am

Ramirez wrote:So from next week the ramps at endeavour flyover will be closed .What you think about that plan ?

Ramirez....you here legally?

Postby cinco » December 7th, 2010, 8:11 am

i dont know where the traffic engineers are from in trini like they all went to school during recess
they should close the northbound access ramp also and route all the traffic on chan ramlal street by the gas station and put a roundabout on the bottom of the ramp entering lange park so no one has to stop at all to cross paths

Postby ronsin1 » December 7th, 2010, 8:17 am

^^that is what they going to do.

Postby Rainman » December 7th, 2010, 8:19 am

devrat wrote:
Ramirez wrote:So from next week the ramps at endeavour flyover will be closed .What you think about that plan ?

That's Racist!!

devrat

Postby devrat » December 7th, 2010, 8:24 am

rainman wrote:
devrat wrote:

That's Racist!!

AND?????

So...Ramirez.....any sisters / female cousins also here illegally?

Postby crazybalhead » December 7th, 2010, 8:27 am

devrat wrote:
rainman wrote:
devrat wrote:

That's Racist!!

AND?????

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=346137 :roll: :roll:

Postby wagonrunner » December 7th, 2010, 8:55 am

pioneer wrote:they should block off the entire country

oh gorm. let the only constipated thing be you nah. please.

Postby cinco » December 7th, 2010, 8:57 am

keep dem chaguanas indian in chaguanas they should have some kinda electric collar fuh dem keep dem in dey area

devrat

Postby devrat » December 7th, 2010, 9:09 am

cinco wrote:keep dem chaguanas indian in chaguanas they should have some kinda electric collar fuh dem keep dem in dey area

Postby cinco » December 7th, 2010, 9:14 am

devrat wrote:
cinco wrote:keep dem chaguanas indian in chaguanas they should have some kinda electric collar fuh dem keep dem in dey area

correk canefield and all
the only white ppl in chaguanas is dem blonde baitee tho :?

Postby pete » December 7th, 2010, 9:26 am

The new Chaguanas traffic plan. I believe it is as follows:

Heading northbound, if you want to to go price plaza you must exit at the turn off after the Endeavour flyover go around and come up the ramp from by the gas station.

Heading southbound, if you want to go to the other side of the flyover you must exit at the turnoff before (where you currently turn off to go to price plaza) and cross there.

IMHO what they should do is widen the road by the PP south exit to get onto the highway and make that two-way so people can turn off there and then go up the flyover. (this may be what they're doing)

Whatver the plan, expect immense traffic for the first few days with people who don't know what they're doing. Unless the have police on duty to guide everyone for a week. (like that's gonna happen)

Postby teems1 » December 7th, 2010, 9:37 am

It's a good idea. If you look at the flyover, and the number of roads to get on or off either side, it is entirely possible to remove the traffic lights and close off the ramps.

Essentially it will be 2 leafs on a 4 leaf clover.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » December 7th, 2010, 9:41 am

Team Loco wrote:its a good idea but it depends on what they intend to implement. i foresee the next available ramp getting a bit crowded. traffic plans on that ramp can never work properly since the avg trinidadian continue to flaunt the no right turns. after the aranguez overpass, i think the endeavour flyover should be the next one to be overhauled

Postby wagonrunner » December 7th, 2010, 9:48 am

but this "good" traffic plan, will remove the ramp traffic at the pp overpass, and move it to the ones outside Spices, mid center mall, and the current one to get to the chagaunas main road?
Northbound lane on hiway is gonna get shittier, as the runoffs on those mentioned are even shorter, and already backed up as it is.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 7th, 2010, 10:45 am

rainman wrote:
MG Man wrote:let him who hath understanding reckon the Number of the Beast

Let he who is without sin throweth the first rock and i shall smoketh it.

WIN :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 7th, 2010, 10:58 am

that whole fyover needs to be doubled up to take d volume of traffic ...

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » December 7th, 2010, 12:42 pm

devrat wrote:
rainman wrote:
devrat wrote:

That's Racist!!

AND?????

Got lots !! we all came on the same boat together with your gyul :)
Got to say I and glad that you helped her with her immigration status maybe you could help with the other relatives in villa

devrat

Postby devrat » December 7th, 2010, 12:49 pm

Ramirez wrote:
devrat wrote:
rainman wrote:
devrat wrote:

That's Racist!!

AND?????

Got lots !! we all came on the same boat together with your gyul :)
Got to say I and glad that you helped her with her immigration status maybe you could help with the other relatives in villa

Need to be more specific ....and sure pm some numbers :wink:

Postby cinco » December 7th, 2010, 12:51 pm

0-emo
in less than 1 second

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » December 7th, 2010, 12:51 pm

And to clear this topic up
they are going to close the ramps leading to the endeavor flyover next week .To get to price plaza lange park etc from the northbound lane you will now have to take the road after the flyover (by food basket)go around to medford to get to the flyover from there
From the southbound lane you will have to swing in b4 the nagar sight and then proceed to the flyover or lange park side