WTK CHARMANT..

mindxlabz

WTK CHARMANT..

Postby mindxlabz » December 3rd, 2010, 11:58 pm

Tuners,
Want to know what parts are crossed compatible for the Charmant and if parts from other Toyota models can work eg. Steering ends, rack ends (Body parts). I know its an old car but i am planning to drop in an RB or a JZ :mrgreen: .Soo i would like to know if parts are really hard to get or if there is no parts at all etc....

Thank you, will really appreciate all the help i can get. I plan to get it running b4 Christmas. :o

Re: WTK CHARMANT..

Postby gastly369 » December 4th, 2010, 12:06 am

1vote JZ 8-)

Postby foss » December 4th, 2010, 12:08 am

take in front one time and scrap that idea.

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » December 4th, 2010, 12:10 am

well 1jz does give trouble after a while, was thinking bout going RB25DET... but i hadda choose between box lancer and charmant....but the charmant have a shorter dryshaft resulting in better usage of the power etc... but i want to know bout the parts

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » December 4th, 2010, 12:14 am

Foss.... I trying to move away from bike na hoss.... soo this is my escape....But lemme hear your views on it na..

Postby MG Man » December 4th, 2010, 12:14 am

mindxlabz wrote:well 1jz does give trouble after a while, was thinking bout going RB25DET... but i hadda choose between box lancer and charmant....but the charmant have a shorter dryshaft resulting in better usage of the power etc... but i want to know bout the parts

BUGWANAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » December 4th, 2010, 12:20 am

Soo MG, go Rb owa??? :arrow:

Postby K74T » December 4th, 2010, 12:23 am

Oh wait...............

Postby MG Man » December 4th, 2010, 12:25 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » December 4th, 2010, 12:33 am

MG Man wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

LMAOOOOO...... 0X :mrgreen:

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » December 4th, 2010, 12:34 am

Marsh_TT wrote:Image

Oh wait...............

hahahahaaaaa

Postby Trini Hookah » December 4th, 2010, 12:38 am

i have ah lawnmower, you wuh tobo dong dat instead?

Postby Cjruckus » December 4th, 2010, 12:45 am

Retarded idea, stupid platform.

it has been done already. waste of time.

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » December 4th, 2010, 12:51 am

vrampersad14 wrote:i have ah lawnmower, you wuh tobo dong dat instead?

Na hoss.. insufficient RPMz

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » December 4th, 2010, 12:54 am

Cjruckus wrote:Retarded idea, stupid platform.

it has been done already. waste of time.

Well not quite liike this 1. Talking bout RB25DET w/ modified brain box i think R33 with t3/t4 turbo w/extractor manifold, veilside intercooler, hks BOV, full 3" piping front-back, Copper clutch, LSD etc.

mindxlabz

Postby mindxlabz » December 4th, 2010, 1:00 am

well this is the initial plan, not necessarily have to be this...

Ruff

Postby Ruff » December 4th, 2010, 11:45 am

:idea: :idea: :idea:

Thank you,
Ruff

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 4th, 2010, 11:47 am

shud buy a box lancer instead ...

Postby foss » December 4th, 2010, 12:15 pm

foss wrote:take in front one time and scrap that idea.

:!: :!: :!: :!:

Postby Hook » December 4th, 2010, 12:30 pm

"dryshaft"...I lol'd

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 4th, 2010, 12:39 pm

mindxlabz wrote:well 1jz does give trouble after a while, was thinking bout going RB25DET... but i hadda choose between box lancer and charmant....but the charmant have a shorter dryshaft resulting in better usage of the power etc... but i want to know bout the parts

That is correct.. You need to install a Wetshaft instead

Postby Hook » December 4th, 2010, 12:45 pm

^^^ doh forget to say "no homo" at the end of that sentence.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » December 4th, 2010, 1:08 pm

dont use a charmant for a a jz project, definitely dont crossbreed it. if u wanna go jz, get a cressida. theyre alot stronger and has enough engine bay room to hold a jz without any cutting and very little fabrication.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » December 4th, 2010, 1:58 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ doh forget to say "no homo" at the end of that sentence.

I just got a PM saying HG is the local agent for short wetshafts...

but i hadda choose between box lancer and charmant....but the charmant have a shorter dryshaft resulting in better usage of the power etc...

I kuntfused :? .... Man almost mek meh choke on meh pongkin & roti yes :shock: :lol:

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » December 4th, 2010, 9:00 pm

If u hav alink in d states order some AE86 front end parts & a LSD cuz d Charmant, AE86 & Ke70 share the same suspension. With engine choice either between SR20 or a 4age less fabricating

Triumph

Postby Triumph » December 5th, 2010, 1:06 am

Not sure what a dryshaft is. I will assume that you mean drive shaft.
I have heard alot of BS over the years, but exactly how does a shorter drive shaft translate to better power usage?

Triumph

Postby Triumph » December 5th, 2010, 1:08 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:

That is correct.. You need to install a Wetshaft instead

ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » December 5th, 2010, 1:44 am

you can use the B12 interior on the charmant. the suspension shares ALOT of parts with the ae86 corolla and from what i saw, most parts are available online. not sure about locally tho.

engine wise, the 1jz wont be my first choice. why not go with something like a 3s-GTE, sr20det or something?

i was gonna do a charmant project b4 i got my evo, did alot of research. never really got it going tho. interior and suspension was my first priority. the 3S-GTE would be a hell of a sweet engine to put in, RWD gearbox, im not sure what u can use tho, can anyone confirm if the beams GB can work?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » December 5th, 2010, 2:07 am

i think you should call the bamboo and find out for sure though