The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

elec2020

Re: The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby elec2020 » November 25th, 2020, 5:42 pm

^ why u frightened. It under warranty yo

Postby redmanjp » November 25th, 2020, 5:52 pm

warranty doh cover water damage

on average how long dem JVCs does last compared to samsung?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » November 25th, 2020, 6:03 pm

^ i know. I am just clowning about. I wouldn't be surprised though that the new tv owner thinks it does. Imo a tv lasts long once u take care of it. I got a 55 inch Westinghouse from Standards about 3 years ago. No issues whatsoever *knock on wood*

Postby Rovin » November 25th, 2020, 6:17 pm

mitch1980 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:The response to these sales does crack me up, I does wonder if these people don't have a TV home already

i ask myself that as well.
perhaps "BIG SCREEN" and "4K" is the the feature they want.

every yr here on tuner prolly in this same thread i does ask d same questions too

ppl upgrading tv every yr like how they does do cell phones ? or they always going up a few inches bigger ? & where all d ole tvs going - ppl buying it 2nd hand ?

every yr i keep saying i still rocking my 10yr old 40" sony which still showing good , when it stop working i will buy a new 1 ... :|

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 25th, 2020, 6:22 pm

dawg 40 inch dawg lollll

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2020, 7:35 pm

i have a 75" samsung that was bought about 6-7 years ago

the speaker gives alot of issues and the internet /smart features on it are very slow

hooked it up to a optical/hdmi arc polk sound bar and a new firestick

thing wokking bessss

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 25th, 2020, 7:37 pm

which sound bar you use?

Postby eliteauto » November 25th, 2020, 7:48 pm

Lol I'm having dinner at a restaurant here and the guy at the next table is boasting to his friends that he bought 4 of the $2500 TVs today, immediately the chick dining with him calls someone and tells them ( and the entire restaurant) "Roshan buy 4 TV by pricesmart! We hadda buy tomorrow eh!"

Pricesmart get thru dey

matix

Postby matix » November 25th, 2020, 8:26 pm

eliteauto wrote:Lol I'm having dinner at a restaurant here and the guy at the next table is boasting to his friends that he bought 4 of the $2500 TVs today, immediately the chick dining with him calls someone and tells them ( and the entire restaurant) "Roshan buy 4 TV by pricesmart! We hadda buy tomorrow eh!"

Pricesmart get thru dey

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 25th, 2020, 8:38 pm

eliteauto wrote:Lol I'm having dinner at a restaurant here and the guy at the next table is boasting to his friends that he bought 4 of the $2500 TVs today, immediately the chick dining with him calls someone and tells them ( and the entire restaurant) "Roshan buy 4 TV by pricesmart! We hadda buy tomorrow eh!"

Pricesmart get thru dey

you serious or you make this up?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 25th, 2020, 8:41 pm

and here I siddong in front mih 8 years old Sony bravia

Postby eliteauto » November 25th, 2020, 9:10 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

Pricesmart get thru dey

Serious as hell bro, I'm at House of Chan and that story is minor to all the stuff that table did. A clear case of money and class not being mutual. Our table applauded when they left about 15 minutes ago

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 25th, 2020, 9:16 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

Pricesmart get thru dey

Serious as hell bro, I'm at House of Chan and that story is minor to all the stuff that table did. A clear case of money and class not being mutual. Our table applauded when they left about 15 minutes ago

what a coincidence tho....but yeah I know the kinda people you talking about....plenty nowadays.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 25th, 2020, 9:50 pm

i would say our tv has almost 7-9 years? bought it at courts digital in gulf city 42" LG, no need to change it till it stops working.

Postby Gladiator » November 25th, 2020, 9:57 pm

Passed by Pricemart OMERA about 8pm and the place was still packed.... it have thing giving away there or what?

Postby gastly369 » November 25th, 2020, 10:30 pm

4k 60hz....ewwww
mitch1980 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:The response to these sales does crack me up, I does wonder if these people don't have a TV home already

i ask myself that as well.
perhaps "BIG SCREEN" and "4K" is the the feature they want.

Postby Rovin » November 25th, 2020, 11:09 pm

Pricesmart get thru dey

:o
hmmm so man feeling like ah new shilling spending 10k for 4 tvs

not showing off but thats exactly what we paid for d single 40" sony we bought 10yrs back

i can clearly remember when 40" now come out maybe 12-15yrs ago it used to be $20,000 , then as it became more popular price start drop to 1000-2000 every yr .... nowadays with all this mass production in china tv get dog cheap compared to just 10yrs ago ...

tv so cheap man putting 32" in car front doors ...

Postby Rovin » November 25th, 2020, 11:11 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:i would say our tv has almost 7-9 years? bought it at courts digital in gulf city 42" LG, no need to change it till it stops working.

*gives a E bonx , good to know is not me alone out here ... 8-)

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 25th, 2020, 11:18 pm

Have a 42" panasonic plasma going on 11-12 years.
Still working good, not buying another one just because.

Even that is mostly for the wife and kid. I watch all my shows on my 13" laptop very comfortably rofl

Postby Redman » November 26th, 2020, 7:06 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Have a 42" panasonic plasma going on 11-12 years.
Still working good, not buying another one just because.

Even that is mostly for the wife and kid. I watch all my shows on my 13" laptop very comfortably rofl

Lol
Same here ...life as a 3rd class dad.
One 75 going on 10....a 55 going on 7....most of my shows on a 2009 iPad.

Postby nemisis » November 26th, 2020, 7:34 am

For those who share this line of thought remember that pricemart is a poor location to judge persons financial situation. Those who are most likely to be impacted by the job stability issue are not the same ones by large that are shopping pricemart, buying Starbucks and eating at trotters.
agent007 wrote:I literally just exited Pricesmart, Chaguanas and counted 20 JVC TV's being cashed out in the space of around 10mins. You would have never guessed that we have a job stability issue in T&T right now. I must say, I am impressed with our financial capabilities.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » November 26th, 2020, 8:15 am

I thought i was the only one in this country that didn't buy a tv within the last 5 years ...
Rovin wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:i would say our tv has almost 7-9 years? bought it at courts digital in gulf city 42" LG, no need to change it till it stops working.

*gives a E bonx , good to know is not me alone out here ... 8-)

Postby aaron17 » November 26th, 2020, 9:32 am

I have a sharp 42 going strong on 15 years now...audio going because ah dem chupid local tv and their high decibel levels. Thinking to buy ah sound bar...

Postby Dizzy28 » November 26th, 2020, 9:39 am

I bought a 43" Samsung in June this year after rocking a 32" Toshiba for the past 10 years.

The Toshiba gets new life as a Cc monitor and I finally have a a TV where I could watch Netflix without using a PS3 and can view in 1080p.

But also was quite happy not changing TV every year.

dogg

Postby dogg » November 26th, 2020, 9:41 am

Why ppl lining up @ pricesmart when they could order online and pick up outside???

Postby Rovin » November 26th, 2020, 10:57 am

whoa like since i say i still have a older tv like others who might have felt ahow to say so too coming out

personally i try not to live a materialist lifestyle , no need for latest this\that if what u have still working properly ... but thats jes me

agent007

Postby agent007 » November 26th, 2020, 11:28 am

My Philips LED 720p 60Hz TV going strong 8 years now. It is currently hooked up to a chromecast just for youtube purposes. I can more than afford a new TV but I have to consider my priorities first and in this day and age, I rather exercise, wash car or do some outdoor recreation than to watch someone act and be paid millions due to sheepish patronage. Recently I had a guest over who made a comment mentioning, look at that out-dated thing you have. My response to that was, I have property but you rent. I have a new car and you drive a sheit box that by the mechanic more than it is in your hands. What say you? He hasn't been back since then and coming to think about it, we haven't messaged in a while too lol.

Devourment

Postby Devourment » November 26th, 2020, 11:48 am

agent007 wrote:My Philips LED 720p 60Hz TV going strong 8 years now. It is currently hooked up to a chromecast just for youtube purposes. I can more than afford a new TV but I have to consider my priorities first and in this day and age, I rather exercise, wash car or do some outdoor recreation than to watch someone act and be paid millions due to sheepish patronage. Recently I had a guest over who made a comment mentioning, look at that out-dated thing you have. My response to that was, I have property but you rent. I have a new car and you drive a sheit box that by the mechanic more than it is in your hands. What say you? He hasn't been back since then and coming to think about it, we haven't messaged in a while too lol.

You're pretty insecure i take it...

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 26th, 2020, 11:52 am

agent007 wrote:My Philips LED 720p 60Hz TV going strong 8 years now. It is currently hooked up to a chromecast just for youtube purposes. I can more than afford a new TV but I have to consider my priorities first and in this day and age, I rather exercise, wash car or do some outdoor recreation than to watch someone act and be paid millions due to sheepish patronage. Recently I had a guest over who made a comment mentioning, look at that out-dated thing you have. My response to that was, I have property but you rent. I have a new car and you drive a sheit box that by the mechanic more than it is in your hands. What say you? He hasn't been back since then and coming to think about it, we haven't messaged in a while too lol.

Cool story bro. I enjoying my brand new 75 inch Sony 4k Ultra HD 120hz hdmi 2.1 Full Array OLED TV. You could come watch too if you want.

Postby Chimera » November 26th, 2020, 12:05 pm

Them oled tv real bess though. Saw a 55 inch oled vs 55 inch hd and the difference was amazing. Can't justify that 12000 vs 4000 local price difference though.

If my TV ever conk out down the line and oled get cheap ill buy one