The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Postby Dizzy28 » November 22nd, 2022, 12:41 pm

Picked up a JBL Go 3 at 40% off on the early Black Friday special where all JBLs had up to 60% off.

Postby gastly369 » November 22nd, 2022, 12:49 pm

Looking to order a next projector not seeing any pocket friendly laser 4k ones on sale atm at all

dogg

Postby dogg » November 22nd, 2022, 2:15 pm

Pricesmart has their Smart week this week. One setta suffering hungry looking products on "special".

Waste of time

Postby redmanjp » November 22nd, 2022, 2:24 pm

Hoping they have a printer or monitor on sale

Postby S_2NR » November 22nd, 2022, 2:48 pm

dogg wrote:Pricesmart has their Smart week this week. One setta suffering hungry looking products on "special".

Waste of time

Most black Friday deals aren't deals to begin with. Just a reason to clear old stock

Postby paid_influencer » November 22nd, 2022, 5:19 pm

S_2NR wrote:
dogg wrote:Pricesmart has their Smart week this week. One setta suffering hungry looking products on "special".

Waste of time

Most black Friday deals aren't deals to begin with. Just a reason to clear old stock

yup. since global inflation started kicking off in ~2015 (starting from Trump trade wars) nearly everything getting more expensive and lower quality. this year hadda be the worst, imo

if you can get:

last year's quality
at last year's price.

you gonna be better off than anything available this year.

Postby redmanjp » November 22nd, 2022, 5:38 pm

Do they have specific deals for Black Friday alone?

I remember a few years gone by there was always a rush o n Black Friday itself despite the whole week being Smart Week.

Postby pugboy » November 22nd, 2022, 6:29 pm

was just in pricesmart
see about 5 ppl buying some lg 75” for $7500 i think
is that a good deal?

matix

Postby matix » November 22nd, 2022, 7:55 pm

pugboy wrote:was just in pricesmart
is that a good deal?

Yup really good deal. Once it’s not an old model

Postby pugboy » November 22nd, 2022, 8:01 pm

correction $7800

matix

Postby matix » November 22nd, 2022, 8:19 pm

It’s an older model, but still a good price.

Postby gastly369 » November 22nd, 2022, 8:25 pm

is that a good deal?
60hz don't bother and brown box ting

Postby pugboy » November 22nd, 2022, 8:37 pm

but it is 4k
ain’t that all that counts

matix

Postby matix » November 22nd, 2022, 8:40 pm

pugboy wrote:but it is 4k

Using it for gaming?

Postby pugboy » November 22nd, 2022, 8:45 pm

porn
matix wrote:

Using it for gaming?

matix

Postby matix » November 22nd, 2022, 8:45 pm

pugboy wrote:porn
matix wrote:

Using it for gaming?

Even better

Postby eliteauto » November 22nd, 2022, 9:12 pm

75" porn? Better name that room Ritz

Postby gastly369 » November 22nd, 2022, 9:33 pm

matix wrote:

Using it for gaming?
Well if not i guess

Got a 65" LG 2021 4k HDR hdmi 2.1 etc and wall mount for 5500ttd
Paired up well with the series x

dogg

Postby dogg » November 23rd, 2022, 9:47 am

is that a good deal?

Was at POS location yesterday, I saw people buying the crap JVC tvs.

Postby pugboy » November 23rd, 2022, 9:58 am

do ppl still lose sleep about how much p and k they tv is when they drinking they grog xmas time?

Postby gastly369 » November 23rd, 2022, 10:00 am

dogg wrote:
is that a good deal?

Was at POS location yesterday, I saw people buying the crap JVC tvs.
Lol that chit gonna last them 8 months XD

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » November 23rd, 2022, 10:47 am

Idk if my bro just lucky but he bought one of those pricesmart JVC's 3 years ago for black friday sale and it going strong still. No problems... I still won't trust it tho lol

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 23rd, 2022, 11:58 am

Musical Doc wrote:Idk if my bro just lucky but he bought one of those pricesmart JVC's 3 years ago for black friday sale and it going strong still. No problems... I still won't trust it tho lol
Around that same time I also bought 2, both still running strong

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2022, 12:01 pm

I have a 65 or 70 inch from pricesmart more than 8 years now...recently the audio conk out....i hook up a firestick and a sound bar and I still using it

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » November 23rd, 2022, 12:37 pm

Thats the thing. You hear very different stories from TVs bought at pricesmart.
But people keep on buying TVs from pricesmart... everyday. Anytime you go to a pricesmart there is always someone with a tv in their cart. Soo they do have the public's trust... seeing they have been in this country a few years now it probably means the majority of customers were satisfied... maybe.

Postby Chimera » November 23rd, 2022, 12:56 pm

idk what their warranty is now though

years ago it was a no question warranty on returns

after that pricesmart purchase ive always bought from courts...dozens and dozens of tvs...and i pay for their 4 year supershield warranty

i saying dozens and dozens because i always buy from them when i need monitors for CCTV systems for customers

Postby Dizzy28 » November 23rd, 2022, 1:24 pm

I have a 12 year old Toshiba LCD TV from PM that still going strong.
A Samsung bought in 2020 hasn't given any issues so far. The model # for the Samsung is also North American (specifically USA) so the whole Latin American model thing is moot

Postby st7 » November 23rd, 2022, 2:01 pm

Musical Doc wrote:Idk if my bro just lucky but he bought one of those pricesmart JVC's 3 years ago for black friday sale and it going strong still. No problems... I still won't trust it tho lol

watch how u jinx the man eh!

Postby gastly369 » November 23rd, 2022, 2:47 pm

Well prob just my bad luck with PM tvs lol

2 didn't last more than 2 years Toshiba 3d cost 15k at the time( main board went replaced and lasted a year again) and Samsung(started to get burn in on screen)

So left a bad taste for me to go buy again

All tvs on AVRs etc

Postby pugboy » November 23rd, 2022, 2:50 pm

how much hours allyuh tv on is the question
some ppl leave tv on whole day
others only watch tv at home after work

of course a cctv would be on continuous