You thought you had it hard while growing up?

BlueGalant HD

You thought you had it hard while growing up?

Postby BlueGalant HD » November 20th, 2010, 4:02 am

http://www.chinasmack.com/2010/stories/guangxi-chinese-aids-orphan-a-long.html
His parents died of AIDS and he has HIV so no body else wants anything to do with him. His only friend is his dog. This boy gathers firewood, cooks, baths and studies for himself.

When you think you have it bad, there's always someone who has it worse.

The lonely life of a six-year-old boy

Re: You thought you had it hard while growing up?

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 20th, 2010, 6:40 am

awwwwww dizzam

rossi

Postby rossi » November 20th, 2010, 9:47 am

hoss.....yuh sadden meh this early Saturday morning.....
Way sah....he have real heart and persistence.

Postby MG Man » November 20th, 2010, 9:53 am

dogs............better than human beings

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 20th, 2010, 10:35 am

I tink i gonna clean my room now...

Postby hydroep » November 20th, 2010, 10:42 am

A story that's both sad and inspirational at the same time...a true dichotomy if there ever was one.

Postby DFC » November 20th, 2010, 10:45 am

I'm glad to see that froma young age, he is taking control of his life.

He is very determined.

Ah, the hardship of life, the problems, the sorrow. Face it with a smile. Life can push you down, but never let it break you.

Cid

Postby Cid » November 20th, 2010, 11:12 am

how true is this ? how can a 6 yr old survive without help from anyone??
i call bs

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 20th, 2010, 11:20 am

small man have it reaaaaal hard dey.... situation puts everything in perspective... life is ah hell of a ting.

Postby sharkman121 » November 20th, 2010, 11:23 am

Cid wrote:how true is this ? how can a 6 yr old survive without help from anyone??
i call bs

something is fishy here especially with the building of a fire and cooking for himself.

aint saying it aint true, but there must be some sort of assistance from an older individual.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » November 20th, 2010, 11:34 am

sharkman121 wrote:
Cid wrote:how true is this ? how can a 6 yr old survive without help from anyone??
i call bs

something is fishy here especially with the building of a fire and cooking for himself.

aint saying it aint true, but there must be some sort of assistance from an older individual.

check the link, it has more info...

Postby sharkman121 » November 20th, 2010, 11:37 am

lola.308 wrote:oh lawd just read d article nah. smh. allyuh bound to be difficult so all d time? BG just put an excerpt from the article to give you an idea of what the little boy is going through. If he had put the whole thing allyuh woulda bawl too much to read. chups.

aiite nah lola ...yuh eh hadda buff mih :|

oman eh :roll:

Postby DFC » November 20th, 2010, 11:43 am

my dad played "cave explorer" with me when i was young.
i never liked it.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 20th, 2010, 11:44 am

WOW!!!

Postby Rooki3 » November 20th, 2010, 12:36 pm

DFC wrote:my dad played "cave explorer" with me when i was young.
i never liked it.

:shock: :shock: :shock:

did he explore your cave????

xtech

Postby xtech » November 20th, 2010, 12:58 pm

if u all read the whole story...........at the end is an update. A family saw the story an greed to adopt him.

Happy Ending

Postby foss » November 20th, 2010, 1:18 pm

VIRGIN, I call BS !!!

oh haiiii lola :D

i haz d rubberz ^_^

Postby RASC » November 20th, 2010, 1:24 pm

I grew up most of my teenage years under the UNC administration.

You can't get worse than that :?

Postby foss » November 20th, 2010, 1:29 pm

waits on PM of pics from lola :|

zcarz

Postby zcarz » November 20th, 2010, 2:13 pm

i sad now :(

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » November 20th, 2010, 2:29 pm

BlueGalant HD wrote:http://www.chinasmack.com/2010/stories/guangxi-chinese-aids-orphan-a-long.html
His parents died of AIDS and he has HIV so no body else wants anything to do with him. His only friend is his dog. This boy gathers firewood, cooks, baths and studies for himself.

When you think you have it bad, there's always someone who has it worse.

The lonely life of a six-year-old boy

This what I call true commitment.My Inspiration for the day!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » November 21st, 2010, 4:26 am

but why somebody doesn't do something about it?

xtech

Postby xtech » November 21st, 2010, 8:13 am

zcarz wrote:but why somebody doesn't do something about it?

xtech wrote:if u all read the whole story...........at the end is an update. A family saw the story an greed to adopt him.

Happy Ending

An update was later added to the QQ photo story: http://news.qq.com/photon/tpyk/duzishenghuo.htm <<<<<---Let Chrome translate it

Latest update: There is already a kind-hearted couple planning to adopt A-Long and give him a warm home. “Guangxi 6-year-old AIDS orphan follow-up: Kind-hearted couple moved, willing to adopt“

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » November 21st, 2010, 10:33 am

and here i thinking BlueGalant does only post ting with bess spanish gyuls...

well done!

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » November 21st, 2010, 1:38 pm

when da dog ded he go f up somebody.

Postby bushwakka » November 21st, 2010, 7:49 pm

^nex karate kid

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 21st, 2010, 8:28 pm

nice thread.....

Postby shogun » November 21st, 2010, 10:53 pm

Glad he got help eventually. Was wondering, where is Madonna/Angelina Jolie, when you need them.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » November 21st, 2010, 11:40 pm

^^in africa, they think that's the only country with problems