Re: Manning holds official conference WRT Spy Issue *VIDEO*

Postby 5onDfloor » November 15th, 2010, 12:58 pm

u cud wait on dem views!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby RASC » November 15th, 2010, 1:00 pm

Views slightly lacking...doh worry, they coming to come...HA!

doc123

Postby doc123 » November 15th, 2010, 1:04 pm

If Kamala tell any of the sheep that they born 2 weeks too late because dey fadda take man to make them, they will blindly listen and agree with her.

Time to change the WTN slogan to BBBTN...BS Baffle Brain Time Now.

Postby RASC » November 15th, 2010, 1:11 pm

doc123 wrote:If Kamala tell any of the sheep that they born 2 weeks too late because dey fadda take man to make them, they will blindly listen and agree with her.

HAHAHAHAHA

Kamlalsingh is their god, doh get tie up!

Postby Greypatch » November 15th, 2010, 1:56 pm

doc123 yuh deadly

nice to hear patios speak again...

did not know PNM have TV..

agree there are 2 sides to the story.

I wait to hear the both sides fully.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » November 15th, 2010, 2:23 pm

^^remember monos island was a "tip off"

Postby pugboy » November 15th, 2010, 2:28 pm

two wrongs don't never a right
so the excuse that its ok to do illegal and immoral things
is plain unacceptable
no discussion required at all

Postby buzz » November 15th, 2010, 2:29 pm

old news

was d next big drama pon d tele tonight ?

Postby zoom rader » November 15th, 2010, 2:49 pm

pioneer wrote:LOL ok sooo...Manning says this agency was set up to combat the drug trade

Then why are there no major drug arrests?...please...we not talkin marijuana here...that's a pothong drug

politicians are a woft yes...they should all die...bring back the brits please...amazing both sides being able to play allyuh blind sheep like a fiddle.

So wait they spy on Rachael Price ,then she is a drug dealer.

Postby Greypatch » November 15th, 2010, 2:52 pm

space teeth ..nah me nah believe dat

Postby teems1 » November 15th, 2010, 3:06 pm

Using state funds/resources to spy on drug dealers/criminals/terrorists = FINE.

Using state funds/resources to spy on politicians/journalists/talk show hosts for your own political agenda = NOT FINE.

If you can't see the difference between the two, you need to go get your head checked.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 15th, 2010, 3:07 pm

pioneer wrote:LOL ok sooo...Manning says this agency was set up to combat the drug trade

Then why are there no major drug arrests?...please...we not talkin marijuana here...that's a pothong drug

politicians are a woft yes...they should all die...bring back the brits please...amazing both sides being able to play allyuh blind sheep like a fiddle.

Pios dais you ?

lol i agree with you 100%

Postby Greypatch » November 15th, 2010, 3:07 pm

**hides pelau**

Postby RBphoto » November 15th, 2010, 3:31 pm

I am undecided about this issue. Secret OPS need to have liquid cash on hand, so that would explain the large sums of cash found.... that people are making a big deal of that issue and I think it is a minor one. The funny thing is, that if these methods were used to fight crime, we would never hear about it in the press... because...duh.... these methods are not permissable in court and it is a secret operation, which will guide prosecutors on how to go about convicting criminals, where to raid, rather than using the intellegence as evidence. Waiting on more evidence to come to the surface before flapping my jaw on this one.

Postby ronsin1 » November 15th, 2010, 4:06 pm

everybody fighting this point if it right or wrong

The fact is that every phone conversion is this country is recorded

What they probably had was a list of persons they deemed necessary to screen.

Why was it not stated which PNM member requested the tapes.

Postby buzz » November 15th, 2010, 4:57 pm

I'm all for the unit

but doing it without legislation is utter fcukery

Postby RASC » November 15th, 2010, 5:20 pm

pioneer wrote:right so...all the CIA deniable ops that take place daily, worldwide...are all legal? :roll:

Why you trying to make them think? :?

Postby A172 » November 15th, 2010, 5:20 pm

doc123 wrote:If Kamala tell any of the sheep that they born 2 weeks too late because dey fadda take man to make them, they will blindly listen and agree with her.

LMAO the irony of a PNMite :arrow:

Postby teems1 » November 15th, 2010, 5:27 pm

pioneer wrote:right so...all the CIA deniable ops that take place daily, worldwide...are all legal? :roll:

dude, if GWB used the CIA to spy on Gore or Kerry, there would have been hell to pay.

this is a matter of using state resources for personal vendettas

Rutless Tiida

Postby Rutless Tiida » November 15th, 2010, 5:30 pm

pioneer wrote:Well thanks to kamala terrorists can roam free now

I have a question for you. You would rather know that your government is recording and listening to all the conversations going on in T&T instead of doing some police work and looking at specific people.
I have no problem with National Security wiretapping ppl who they suspect that have done something wrong, but tapping every phone is madness.
Why on earth would you tap the President and Prime Minister and every one else in parliament. But I never heard Mr. Manning's name called.....Interesting....

Postby RASC » November 15th, 2010, 5:31 pm

teems1 wrote:

dude, if GWB used the CIA to spy on Gore or Kerry, there would have been hell to pay.

this is a matter of using state resources for personal vendettas

HAHAHAHA

Jed you so dunno what does go on out here. When Clinton had Hillary lover executed mafia style and the body dumped in VA "suicide" was the cause of death...who you think he had to gather information for him? The local precinct? Pfft :lol:

Aight hoss, go back to your cnn and bbc, they tell you the be all and end all of all the world's secrets. Don't try to paint the developed world with a civilised brush. They ain't that far off from the developing world with regards to corruption, abuse of power and illegal activities.
Last edited by RASC on November 15th, 2010, 5:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 15th, 2010, 5:31 pm

difference between the CIA and FBI etc are that they are all LEGALLY formed agencies and have the backing of the Federal Gov't of the USA..

The National Security Act of 1947 established the CIA, affording it "no police or law enforcement functions, either at home or abroad".

The FBI was established in 1908 as the Bureau of Investigation (BOI). Its name was changed to the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) in 1935.
The FBI's main goal is to protect and defend the United States against terrorist and foreign intelligence threats, to uphold and enforce the criminal laws of the United States, and to provide leadership and criminal justice services to federal, state, municipal, and international agencies and partners.[2]

NO information gathered by the SIA (locally) could have been used locally (or internationally) in a court of law for the prosecution of ANY OFFENSE, any information used for an arrest could have been thrown out due to allot of different circumstances and laws broken...

Manning is a liar and Martin Joseph too, and you already seeing tow of them pointing fingers at each other and both of them stories differ.. we'll see if My Joseph squeals or Manning run..

the charges will be miss use of public funds, invasion of privacy, miss conduct in office and a slew of other offenses.. we'll see where this goes..

as for manning video.... :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » November 15th, 2010, 5:33 pm

RASC wrote:
Jed you so dunno what does go on out here. When Clinton had Hillary lover executed mafia style and the body dumped in Rock Creek Park in NW DC...who you think he had to gather information for him? The local precinct? Pfft :lol:

whut????

Postby RASC » November 15th, 2010, 5:36 pm

16 cycles wrote:
RASC wrote:
Jed you so dunno what does go on out here. When Clinton had Hillary lover executed mafia style and the body dumped in Rock Creek Park in NW DC...who you think he had to gather information for him? The local precinct? Pfft :lol:

whut????

It wasn't Rock Creek, my mistake. It was a park in VA they dumped the body.

Google Vince Foster

Postby 16 cycles » November 15th, 2010, 5:42 pm

^ :shock:

learn something everyday - understand the analogy used now..

Postby RASC » November 15th, 2010, 5:47 pm

It's so comical to me seeing you guys thinking that the CIA, MI6 etc are the holy grail that did everything by the book, oh so legal oh so accountable. Gimme a break you guys don't know half the crap that's really going on out there.

Federal Officials abuse the CIA all the time for their own personal needs. To spy on their wife, to find intel. on their competitors or other lobbying firms within the District. It's a very common practice and the most they get is a slap on the wrists by their superiors, and of course the CIA would almost always deny any involvement.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 15th, 2010, 5:52 pm

i'm not arguing that the CIA and FBI etc may eb misused by certain administrations (look at watergate etc)

I am saying, that they are legal entities,

Once SIA (or whatever it is renamed) is legally formed, I'll have no issue them using covert intelligence gathering methods, breaking the legs of criminals to get info, intercepting drug trades, and tapping phones to find kidnap victims, i will endorse those actions and the secrecy that goes along with it.

I have a problem with a illegally funded organization, spying on ppl like my uncle and a bunch of private citizens and reporting to Manning, who isn't using any of the info gathered to solve any crimes..

Postby RASC » November 15th, 2010, 5:57 pm

During WWII, when the CIA aided in the fleeing of Nazi scientists and other Nazi officials to America, how come yuh don't hear bout those things?

"Oh but the C.I.A (clears throat) is an upstanding institution that is federally mandated and endorsed...they are of the highest quality, serving their nation!"

:lol: Trinis now get a taste of what the developed world been going through. All these years. Sure the agencies work, but they are also all involved in some seedy activities on the side. Believe that.

Postby RASC » November 15th, 2010, 5:58 pm

Bezman wrote:i'm not arguing that the CIA and FBI etc may eb misused by certain administrations (look at watergate etc)

I am saying, that they are legal entities,

Once SIA (or whatever it is renamed) is legally formed, I'll have no issue them using covert intelligence gathering methods, breaking the legs of criminals to get info, intercepting drug trades, and tapping phones to find kidnap victims, i will endorse those actions and the secrecy that goes along with it.

I have a problem with a illegally funded organization, spying on ppl like my uncle and a bunch of private citizens and reporting to Manning, who isn't using any of the info gathered to solve any crimes..

You Uncle probably did it...