Stolen MACs

kandi_tt

Stolen MACs

Postby kandi_tt » November 12th, 2010, 10:19 am

The property and computers of 4 of our most talented musicians was stolen last night outside of Casa de Ibiza on Tragerete Road at 11pm last night (Thursday night)

Stolen are Keshav Singh/LazaBeam's Mac book pro (silver), Stanton Kewley's Mac Powerbook along with wallet with ids and bank cards. Darius Balgobin's bag with ids and bank cards and Corey Wallace's Dell Inspiron 9400.

Singh and Wallace are longstanding members of 3 Canal's Cut & Clear Crew, with Kewley being a member of 3 Canal... as well as their individual accomplishments, with Balgobin being the lead vocalist of the band Cabezon.

All items were well hidden away in the TRUNK of the vehicle. If u see any of these items or know of some way to help recover them or most importantly the DATA on them, please contact the St Clair police station or 740 0083.

Most of their life's work and all WORKS in PROGRESS are on those machines.

Below is a link to picture of the artwork on one of the laptops...

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150321905695510&set=a.10150321905690510.574352.608295509
Last edited by kandi_tt on November 12th, 2010, 1:26 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Re: Stolen MACs

Postby foss » November 12th, 2010, 10:26 am

don't know who those ppl are.

but goddammit tief! steupss.. nothing is safe from these MC bandit!

turbotommy

Postby turbotommy » November 12th, 2010, 10:56 am

I really have no clue who those musicians are but serial numbers wud certainly help in ur quest !!! These friggin sprangers ent lettin nuttin pass jed...

kandi_tt

Postby kandi_tt » November 12th, 2010, 10:58 am

as soon as the numbers are provided i'll post...these guys may now be the known faces but there are the talent behind some of the more known faces...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 12th, 2010, 10:59 am

If you haven't done so, register those serial numbers now.

https://register.apple.com/cgi-bin/WebO ... aliReg.woa

kandi_tt

Postby kandi_tt » November 12th, 2010, 11:03 am

Strauss wrote:If you haven't done so, register those serial numbers now.

https://register.apple.com/cgi-bin/WebO ... aliReg.woa

they should have done that this morning...will remind them...thanks!

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 12th, 2010, 11:42 am

I could have sworn that this was an article on someone stealing MAC Addresses...

Postby redmanjp » November 12th, 2010, 11:46 am

im guessing they didnt back up the data?

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 12th, 2010, 12:53 pm

damn.. i know darius.. hope they get the stuff back

kandi_tt

Postby kandi_tt » November 12th, 2010, 1:08 pm

there is some backup...but a lot of the recent stuff isn't...

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » November 12th, 2010, 1:16 pm

This happened to a friend of mine. Remember these things have cameras. His Mac was stolen and he ended up watching the idiot on camera. if you want it back bad enough it can be done.

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » November 12th, 2010, 1:23 pm

^^oh rly this can be done... huh! .... technology eh.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 12th, 2010, 2:49 pm

thought this was a ched about teh makeup :S

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » November 12th, 2010, 10:50 pm

You need to invest in some security film for your vehicle now. Thieves are such a pain in this country.

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 13th, 2010, 12:08 am

how bout a fabricated false floor for laptops?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » November 13th, 2010, 9:05 am

Michael Knight... wrote:You need to invest in some security film for your vehicle now. Thieves are such a pain in this country.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » November 13th, 2010, 10:13 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
Michael Knight... wrote:You need to invest in some security film for your vehicle now. Thieves are such a pain in this country.

Never regretted installing this.

Postby bushwakka » November 13th, 2010, 11:17 am

why wud someone still a mac?
sheesh

Postby buzz » November 13th, 2010, 11:21 am

i always back up my projects and encrypt em