WTF: Exorcist needed - Moruga Demon Possession

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 11th, 2010, 3:22 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Pup ... 113928.htm

More than two dozen secondary school pupils were being treated at hospital last night, after they collapsed in their classrooms.
And their parents are convinced that the teenagers, all girls, are possessed by demons and are pleading for an exorcist to intervene.
The pupils were taken to the San Fernando General Hospital and Princes Town District Hospital but medical experts were unable to say what caused their children to scream and then collapse. The pupils attend Moruga Secondary School.
"The children came in here, screaming. They shouting that a fireman running them down and they running around the wards. We are trying do simple tests, like blood pressure readings, and the machines are going crazy. I don't know what is happening," a nurse said.
Parents were also called into the examination rooms to assist in restraining their daughters. The pupils were being sedated, the Express was told.
An Emergency Medical Services ambulance transporting pupils to the Princes Town District Hospital stalled a short distance away. The children were then wheeled down the sidewalk and taken into the facility. Several pupils were carried in their parents' arms.
Samuel Solomon, a parent, said the pupils began acting "unusual" following a Divali celebration at the school last week Thursday.
"My daughter came home and said a pundit was brought into the school to do prayers for the celebration and since then some children were acting strange. She said some girls were dropping on the floor and beating up. And my daughter was scared," he said.
Solomon said his daughter, Bernadette Bardouille, called yesterday morning to say pupils were "behaving strange". "I told her to say her prayers and be calm. But when I called back an hour later, someone answered the phone and said she was not there. Then a school official called and said my daughter was going to the hospital," he said.
Bardouille, 16, was being treated at the San Fernando General Hospital. "She is conscious and looks good. I heard that she had to be strapped down because she was uncontrollable. The doctors are doing blood tests and sugar tests now," he said.
Solomon believes the demons were released during the Divali pooja (Hindu prayer) at the school. "I think the man (pundit) did something wrong and released bad spirits. I think the spirits are looking for souls, but I know what to do and they not getting my child," he said.
Pundit Bramdeo Maharaj, former president of the Inter-Religious Organisation, insisted that the children were not possessed by demons.
"If the pundit made an error, the Lord would not punish the children. If the pundit did something wrong, he would be punished. So to say that something went wrong in the pooja is baseless. Maybe someone brought in sweets to the function and they were not good. That needs to be investigated," he said.
Maharaj said God will not punish children for a pundit's mistake.l

homeboy

Re: WTF: Exorcist needed

Postby homeboy » November 11th, 2010, 5:43 am

this is sad......

Humes

Postby Humes » November 11th, 2010, 6:51 am

I never see so much ignorance in one news story, including the way it's written.

Postby nervewrecker » November 11th, 2010, 6:51 am

*cancels Cedros lime*

ah heading Moruga Secondary School later :drinking:

Postby goalpost » November 11th, 2010, 7:04 am

Mass hysteria.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » November 11th, 2010, 7:09 am

shebbaberbebeb shhhhee is coming to get you...

Postby wagonrunner » November 11th, 2010, 7:15 am

diwali again.
be careful who you accept sweets from. :shock:

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » November 11th, 2010, 7:18 am

wagonrunner wrote:diwali again.
be careful who you accept sweets from. :shock:

Mola Ram is pleased...

Postby crazybalhead » November 11th, 2010, 7:20 am

Postby nervewrecker » November 11th, 2010, 7:25 am

wagonrunner wrote:diwali again.
be careful who you accept sweets from.

Postby 16 cycles » November 11th, 2010, 8:00 am

Panic broke out at the Moruga Composite School yesterday as 17 female students fell mysteriously ill and began rolling on the ground, hissing and blabbering in a strange tongue, after suffering bouts of nausea and headaches. Two of the students reportedly tried to throw themselves off a railing and had to be physically restrained, triggering fears of a possible demon attack. The drama started during the lunch hour in the Form One block and quickly spread to other areas. Form Five student Kern Mollineau, who attends the Lighthouse Tabernacle Church, said he got worried when the girls’ eyes began rolling up in their heads and they began beating up on the ground.

With the assistance of several other students and teachers, the pupils were taken to the multi-purpose hall where some of them fell into a semi-conscious state. Mollineau recalled: “One girl was blabbering as if in a strange language. I could not understand what she was saying. “It was sounding like ‘shebbaberbebeb shhhhee.’ The girls were unusually strong. We had to hold them down so that they will not hurt themselves. “The teachers were right there. I get a kick in my face when one of the girls started beating up on the floor. Many of them had bruises.” Mollineau claimed he actually communicated with the “devil which had possessed the girl. “I asked the Devil what he wanted with the girls and the voice said he wanted a life. He kept saying to send the girls in the toilet and to leave them alone,” Mollineau claimed.

Roman Catholic priests, as well as pastors from nearby churches, including Josephine Charles, Deborah Charles and Pastor Gordon, visited the school and began showering the children with holy water and prayers. Two more students, Kriston Mollineau and Kishon Bethel, said they too were called by teachers to assist the ill girls. Kriston said the girls complained of headaches and some of them wanted to go to the toilet. Six ambulances arrived at the school accompanied by police teams from the Moruga and St Mary’s Police Post. A party of fire officers from the Princes Town Fire Station, led by acting Assistant Divisional Fire Officer Ramdeo Boodoo visited the school and began conducting several tests on the surroundings to determine the cause of the problem.

Boodoo said there was nothing in the environment to trigger fainting spells, nausea and headaches. A teacher, who requested anonymity, said two weeks ago an Orisha woman came to the school and had a dispute with a member of staff. He said following the dispute, the woman threatened to deal with the school administration. Another teacher said the school was built on a burial site, but neighbours who live around the school denied that was so. A source at the school confirmed that all 17 pupils were taken to the Princes Town Health Facility where they were medically examined. The other students were sent home at 2 pm.

Responding yesterday, Minister in the Ministry of Education Clifton de Coteau said he was aware that pupils had to be taken for medical attention. De Coteau said Student Support Service officials were sent to the school and students were expected to receive counselling. A statement from the Ministry of Education said the Public Transport Service Corporation (PTSC) made maxi taxis available to the school to assist the Office for Disaster Preparedness and Management (ODPM) which provided additional ambulances.

http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2010 ... ack-school

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 11th, 2010, 8:14 am

we needed Exorcists here 7 years ago when pee ennem gained power via the devil!

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 11th, 2010, 8:16 am

16 cycles wrote:
Panic broke out at the Moruga Composite School yesterday as 17 female students fell mysteriously ill and began rolling on the ground, hissing and blabbering in a strange tongue, after suffering bouts of nausea and headaches. Two of the students reportedly tried to throw themselves off a railing and had to be physically restrained, triggering fears of a possible demon attack. The drama started during the lunch hour in the Form One block and quickly spread to other areas. Form Five student Kern Mollineau, who attends the Lighthouse Tabernacle Church, said he got worried when the girls’ eyes began rolling up in their heads and they began beating up on the ground.

With the assistance of several other students and teachers, the pupils were taken to the multi-purpose hall where some of them fell into a semi-conscious state. Mollineau recalled: “One girl was blabbering as if in a strange language. I could not understand what she was saying. “It was sounding like ‘shebbaberbebeb shhhhee.’ The girls were unusually strong. We had to hold them down so that they will not hurt themselves. “The teachers were right there. I get a kick in my face when one of the girls started beating up on the floor. Many of them had bruises.” Mollineau claimed he actually communicated with the “devil which had possessed the girl. “I asked the Devil what he wanted with the girls and the voice said he wanted a life. He kept saying to send the girls in the toilet and to leave them alone,” Mollineau claimed.

Roman Catholic priests, as well as pastors from nearby churches, including Josephine Charles, Deborah Charles and Pastor Gordon, visited the school and began showering the children with holy water and prayers. Two more students, Kriston Mollineau and Kishon Bethel, said they too were called by teachers to assist the ill girls. Kriston said the girls complained of headaches and some of them wanted to go to the toilet. Six ambulances arrived at the school accompanied by police teams from the Moruga and St Mary’s Police Post. A party of fire officers from the Princes Town Fire Station, led by acting Assistant Divisional Fire Officer Ramdeo Boodoo visited the school and began conducting several tests on the surroundings to determine the cause of the problem.

Boodoo said there was nothing in the environment to trigger fainting spells, nausea and headaches. A teacher, who requested anonymity, said two weeks ago an Orisha woman came to the school and had a dispute with a member of staff. He said following the dispute, the woman threatened to deal with the school administration. Another teacher said the school was built on a burial site, but neighbours who live around the school denied that was so. A source at the school confirmed that all 17 pupils were taken to the Princes Town Health Facility where they were medically examined. The other students were sent home at 2 pm.

Responding yesterday, Minister in the Ministry of Education Clifton de Coteau said he was aware that pupils had to be taken for medical attention. De Coteau said Student Support Service officials were sent to the school and students were expected to receive counselling. A statement from the Ministry of Education said the Public Transport Service Corporation (PTSC) made maxi taxis available to the school to assist the Office for Disaster Preparedness and Management (ODPM) which provided additional ambulances.

http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2010 ... ack-school

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 11th, 2010, 8:21 am

LSD?
why dey eh do a 6 point on them?

Postby nervewrecker » November 11th, 2010, 8:28 am

I started this 'school built on a cemetary' in primary school, it caught on, so I went on to say Iere high built on a cemetary & that caught on too, then I went siparia senrio sec & same thing again....years after I hearing all schools built on a cemetary. I love myself!

Postby turbosingh » November 11th, 2010, 8:29 am

evo-STI-k wrote:we needed Exorcists here 7 years ago when pee ennem gained power via the devil!

X2 :lol: :lol:

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 11th, 2010, 8:40 am

:shock: wdmc...

Postby K74T » November 11th, 2010, 9:37 am

D pundit couldn't get them to "offer" themselves to him so he wuk a lil sumn' sumn'

Postby wagonrunner » November 11th, 2010, 9:46 am

slacker_jack wrote:I started this 'school built on a cemetary' in primary school, it caught on, so I went on to say Iere high built on a cemetary & that caught on too, then I went siparia senrio sec & same thing again....years after I hearing all schools built on a cemetary. I love myself!

no need to state that you're obviously no stranger to "the stranger".

Kouki

Postby Kouki » November 11th, 2010, 9:48 am

........what did the school expect when they let a person who both believes in and serves a false god say their "prayers" over the students?

........sad is an understatement

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 11th, 2010, 9:58 am

Kouki wrote:........what did the school expect when they let a person who both believes in and serves a false god say their "prayers" over the students?

LOL seriously?
what makes the Hindu God or the Orisha God false?

where megadoc1?

Humes

Postby Humes » November 11th, 2010, 10:02 am

The problem with democracy is that it empowers f*cking idiots like these.

moti

Postby moti » November 11th, 2010, 10:03 am

Kouki wrote:........what did the school expect when they let a person who both believes in and serves a false god say their "prayers" over the students?

LOL seriously?

where megadoc1?

LOL Duane,
what makes them real?

see where this can go.
religion is such a touchy topic eh.

Kouki

Postby Kouki » November 11th, 2010, 10:09 am

LOL seriously?

where megadoc1?

.......more sad that you find this funny

what makes them real?

Kouki

Postby Kouki » November 11th, 2010, 10:10 am

moti wrote:

LOL seriously?

where megadoc1?

LOL Duane,
what makes them real?

see where this can go.

.........tank you moti........took the words right out of my thoughts

Postby gastly369 » November 11th, 2010, 10:23 am

Postby bushwakka » November 11th, 2010, 10:28 am

bush bath for all

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 11th, 2010, 10:41 am

Kouki wrote:
moti wrote:

LOL seriously?

where megadoc1?

LOL Duane,
what makes them real?

see where this can go.

don't try to squirm out of this one kouki, your comment and Moti's comment are far different

Moti could also be suggesting that no God may be real at all

Kouki, you made your statement that the school allowed someone to pray to a false God over them. Is it that you feel that your God is real and the Pundit's God is false?

Kouki

Postby Kouki » November 11th, 2010, 11:20 am

Kouki wrote:
moti wrote:

LOL seriously?

where megadoc1?

LOL Duane,
what makes them real?

see where this can go.

don't try to squirm out of this one kouki, your comment and Moti's comment are far different

Moti could also be suggesting that no God may be real at all

Kouki, you made your statement that the school allowed someone to pray to a false God over them. Is it that you feel that your God is real and the Pundit's God is false?

.........squirm my way out of what? what is this primary school?

true what you say about what moti could be suggesting and no i don't feel my god is real i know he is and he ain't no statue made out of stone mind you..............this could go on for page after page, thread after thread and everyone will still believe in what they were bought up to believe in or whatever religion they decided for themselves, then there is opinions and facts, opinions matter only to the person themselves and no one else.........facts on the other hand no matter what you do a fact will always be true and the fact is that there is only ONE true god and that is the The Holy Spirit who exists in the heavens above us who sent his one and only son Jesus Christ to take away sin from man who continues mis-lead their own by creating false gods and serving them and thats the truth!

..........you believe what want but don't stray away from the topic @ hand, look @ the details in the story and you want to tell me that so many students were affected and acted they way they did beacause of "SWEETS"..........come on you don't need common sense to figure out what went on there............sigh...............maybe this is primary school or probably even lower

Postby crazybalhead » November 11th, 2010, 11:24 am

HALLELUJA!!!!!!!!! Duane UDFR with your disbelief in the one true God.

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!