Postby V8 Boys » November 10th, 2010, 10:51 pm
20 extra cars that dont fall into the before mentioned categories...will be welcomed as guests of the show. Because of the stringent police control and mandatory "closing" off of streets, we suggest those who really want their cars on the inside as opposed to STUCK in grid-lock traffic, get to the venue as early as 7am (there are a few that are settin' up the night before) however, I'm quite sure that regardless of who i let in and how many, there will be only enough room and time to satisfy the ones that get there first...therby resulting in the usual "Wey my tent, all yuh eh leave no room for my car, buh is only your pardners here, all yuh ent treatin us nice dey"...etc etc. We only come up with this idea on monday, to facilitate "PAYING SPONSORS" and thought it would be "cool" to have some of T&T's best displayed for the vast crowd to admire. This Glorious day for motorsport will come and go, but after its gone, many will be satisfied, some impressed and a few disgruntled...but the positives will far outway the negatives and we'll all realise what WE can accomplish as a united group-despite our differences in opinion, persuasion, upbringing, charachter or ability to spell. The T&TV8 Car Club's good ol' school vibes, that brought so many of us together in the last 11 months(at our 2 shows-past and 1 future DEC5th@ Peakes) has caught on in the thinking in the car-show world, namely: its not what my club can do for me but, what I can do for my club and by extension------>COUNTRY.