Why are Tuner Hindus so sensitive?

Postby RASC » November 8th, 2010, 8:11 pm

It's a known fact, that EVERYONE gets bashed on chuna.
From the deceased, to the soon to be deceased (PP), but why is it...anytime...anyone...asks a question-legitimate or not, to the Hindu community, tempers flair instantly and cries of "bigotry" and "lack of tolerance" are the order of the day.

A Hindu questioning thread would not even make it past page 3 on tuner without it being locked, and doomed to the damnation of the second page.
When the tuner was killed(may he R.I.P.)...and he had makeup on his wedding day and I asked " Why is he wearing makeup? :?" I was IMMEDIATELY shut down...not with a justifiable answer you know...but with cries of racism(how that is even possible we still don't know) and carrying hate within my heart. Yeah H A T E-because I asked a question.

Is there something I'm missing here?

For all the wars and ppl they have killed in the name of religion...at least I know a Christian or a Muslim could be objective enough to answer or at least try to answer your questions without getting offended and throwing in the towel so early.

Is this a local Hindu thing or just on tuner?
My Indian(...as in their passport mark "India") friends, pfft I ask them a question, I get answers in no time flat...even a little link or two to explain the meaning. On Tuner? HA!...only Ranj. can answer me...the rest is cussing and real wajang "river lime" kinda behavior. I don't understand it.

Guys share your experiences please...Thanks!
Last edited by RASC on November 8th, 2010, 8:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Why are Tuner Hindus so sensitive?

Postby DFC » November 8th, 2010, 8:13 pm

ah nex thread boi?

seriously?

jeez.

Postby RASC » November 8th, 2010, 8:14 pm

DFC wrote:ah nex thread boi?

seriously?

jeez.

Are you Hindu?

Postby tr1ad » November 8th, 2010, 8:14 pm

Sat cause that...
seriously

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » November 8th, 2010, 8:14 pm

well maybe you should ask yourself why forum trolls who step on toes even when corrected continue to mock and misspell the names of the names of gods we hold dearly .. do you think after this kind of outright defamation you still looking to get answers?

Postby DFC » November 8th, 2010, 8:15 pm

It Huttin Yuh?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 8th, 2010, 8:16 pm

RASC they get vex/offended because most of the times they fight for their Indian roots and so called culture but when the simplest questions about their faith are put forward to them they are simply unable to answer.
Too many Hindus today don't know a rats a$$ about their faith... So inevitably their sensitivity comes from their insecurity.

Postby DFC » November 8th, 2010, 8:17 pm

pioneer wrote:Like when i pointed out to them cutting bamboo was illegal and required a permit...well boy...somewhere in a village under somebody house dey still plottin for pioneer

Also when i asked why the Star of David being used for divali...i became an ignorant racist hindu-hater

Up to this morning because i am apparently muslim that negated all my points and made me backward, so i cannot question anyone on their levels of backwardness and i know nothing about development, because development is allowing people to put gas in bamboo stalks and watch it explode...because that relates to hinduism in some way.

thread delete in 5

awwwwwwwwwww :cry:
Pioneer.....

1pat.

Postby DFC » November 8th, 2010, 8:19 pm

PIONEER ole talk is ole talk eh. In d forum we have we squabbles.

but if i meet you outside i go hail yuh out , we go lime and drink something.

Postby tr1ad » November 8th, 2010, 8:20 pm

Maybe
Another
Hindu
Accused

Same
And
Beatings
Happened
Again

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » November 8th, 2010, 8:20 pm

pioneer ur question about bamboo cutting was ill constructed u asked if they replanted or was allowed to theif it

did u ask urself how much pple got the permit or what were the requirements ? i read the thread and was informing u that a bamboo was a grass that grew as much as 1 inch a day and was considered a nuisence . its not what u asked but the context u did it in .

Postby RASC » November 8th, 2010, 8:20 pm

pioneer wrote:Like when i pointed out to them cutting bamboo was illegal and required a permit...well boy...somewhere in a village under somebody house dey still plottin for pioneer

Also when i asked why the Star of David being used for divali...i became an ignorant racist hindu-hater

Up to this morning because i am apparently muslim that negated all my points and made me backward, so i cannot question anyone on their levels of backwardness and i know nothing about development, because development is allowing people to put gas in bamboo stalks and watch it explode...because that relates to hinduism in some way.

thread delete in 5

Well as mentioned before, it was a question that intrigued me also, and I took it upon myself to go to the Asian Art museums at the Smithsonian and found many examples of Star of David being used by both Hindus and Muslims. It's used by many religions...no harm to foul, question answered.

See how simple that was? But NO!

But they wouldn't try and work with the OP to answer the question...they rather throw up their hands, get upset and label whomever a racist.

Why are they like that :?

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2010, 8:20 pm

as a hindu, i would like to say that many hindu practices are just plain stupid, and don't make sense at all. But i`m the worst hindu you could find anyway, the stupid practices turn me away from the religion

That is all.

Postby DFC » November 8th, 2010, 8:21 pm

somebody..i think it was my uncle UML who say "if yuh doh like it, LEAVE"

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 8th, 2010, 8:22 pm

RASC I am a hindu and I am not offended by any posts by you or anyone else.
We on the forum openly dissect every religion be it catholic, muslim, hindu, baptist et al - so the mature people should not really be easily riled.

What offends me is the amount of rubbish yuh post then dissapear when the "facts" you bring forward get busted. lol

Postby RASC » November 8th, 2010, 8:23 pm

Oleander wrote:RASC they get vex/offended because most of the times they fight for their Indian roots and so called culture but when the simplest questions about their faith are put forward to them they are simply unable to answer.
Too many Hindus today don't know a rats a$$ about their faith... So inevitably their sensitivity comes from their insecurity.

AHHHHHHH
This might lead to the truth. I will identify those who have gotten extremely mad at me in the past for questioning their faith. We shall all together, examine these people. Insecure? I think so too...

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2010, 8:24 pm

Just curious RASC, what's your religion?
For someone who voices his opinion on every single topic, I've never seen you in the thread where bluefete looking for "Proof of God"

Postby nervewrecker » November 8th, 2010, 8:25 pm

MonsterPower wrote:well maybe you should ask yourself why forum trolls who step on toes even when corrected continue to mock and misspell the names of the names of gods we hold dearly .. do you think after this kind of outright defamation you still looking to get answers?

Some commonly mispelt words:

1. Moslem - Muslim
2. Koran - Quran
3. Xtian - Christian
4. Xmas - Christmas
5. Lutchmi - Latchmi
6. Small t**** - Pioneer

Live with it and move on, if you hold your faith and gods dearly to you, someone mispelling their names would not offend you. If it does, you should check yourself.

fixed :mrgreen:

just wanted to make a post before the lock.

Postby RASC » November 8th, 2010, 8:25 pm

What are the steps I can take to become a registered Pundit in T&T?

Postby Hook » November 8th, 2010, 8:27 pm

MonsterPower wrote:well maybe you should ask yourself why forum trolls who step on toes even when corrected continue to mock and misspell the names of the names of gods we hold dearly .. do you think after this kind of outright defamation you still looking to get answers?

*ahem* DEITIES

thread delete in 5

In Judaism, the six-point star is known as the "Shield of David" (not "star", school yourself). In Hinduism, it is simply a hexagram made of two equilateral triangles meant to symbolize the harmony of Shakti and Shiva.
If you knew anything about YOUR OWN RELIGION, you'd know that in Islam, it represents the Seal of Solomon.

Stop being a facking troll.

Postby RASC » November 8th, 2010, 8:27 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Just curious RASC, what's your religion?
For someone who voices his opinion on every single topic, I've never seen you in the thread where bluefete looking for "Proof of God"

Capitalism.

Postby DFC » November 8th, 2010, 8:28 pm

RASC wrote:What are the steps I can take to become a registered Pundit in T&T?

I trained to be a Pundit for 15 years. Was once part of the maha sabha's pundit parishad.
But...

If yuh really Serious i could guide yuh.

Postby Rainman » November 8th, 2010, 8:29 pm

Not supporting or damning anyone but one has to question why a 215 pg thread bashing Christianity that has been allowed but a 5 pg thread about murti absorbing milk gets deleted in a flash.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » November 8th, 2010, 8:29 pm

I stand corrected hook ..

as for rasc i think u have to be a practicing pundit as well as be versed in the holy scriptures not sure myself of the whole procedure .

Postby AllTrac » November 8th, 2010, 8:31 pm

RASC wrote:What are the steps I can take to become a registered Pundit in T&T?

sorry, you cant, no Brahmin no care.

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2010, 8:32 pm

sigh

another thing I hate about hindu religion...the pundits...the ppl that the masses go to for "guidance"

if it have a good Pundit somewhere out there, I`d like to meet him

all the ones I know are counterfeiters (who gonna think brother krishna gonna be passin fake $100 right?),molesters(come beti..leh we go in the temple...i guh cure yuh),scammers(yes, $4000 for the prayers or else your brother will have a tortured afterlife),rapists(same "come beti" line,,one of them is a murderer......

Postby RASC » November 8th, 2010, 8:32 pm

rainman wrote:Not supporting or damning anyone but one has to question why a 215 pg thread bashing Christianity that has been allowed but a 5 pg thread about murti absorbing milk gets deleted in a flash.

Exactly my point. That's a NORM in these here parts.

Postby tr1ad » November 8th, 2010, 8:34 pm

ABA yuh eh kno d pundit with d porsche or wuh.... puna side

Postby RASC » November 8th, 2010, 8:34 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:sigh

another thing I hate about hindu religion...the pundits...the ppl that the masses go to for "guidance"

if it have a good Pundit somewhere out there, I`d like to meet him

all the ones I know are counterfeiters (who gonna think brother krishna gonna be passin fake $100 right?),molesters(come beti..leh we go in the temple...i guh cure yuh),scammers(yes, $4000 for the prayers or else your brother will have a tortured afterlife),rapists(same "come beti" line,,one of them is a murderer......

Well I spoke about the Molestation thing before.
I'm not a Hindu and have heard of this, far worse for the years of silence so many women, fathers and poor kids who ARE hindus and suffer in silence for years.

Why has this not broken as a major news front locally?

Postby DFC » November 8th, 2010, 8:34 pm

ABA, the kinda sheit them pundits doing out there, it sickens me.

Especially the pundits of the parishad, all of them is ah bunch ah fackers, who sleeping with they god daughters.

But the parishad is so close nit and hush hush yuh doh hear them ting.

I was once part of them i could tell yuh who doing what.

I move out and clear out of that organisation long time.