geez...maxi touts..

marvin23

geez...maxi touts..

Postby marvin23 » October 22nd, 2010, 11:25 pm

so my car was down for the day wednesday last..i had to travel. arriving on the grande maxi stand in arima about 3:30pm, i noticed it was very crowded. a lot of the blinged out maxis were offloading and reloading in an area higher up the road from the designated maxi stand, because the touts were encouraging them to stop there in order to hustle passengers.
eventually this simply maxi arrived, and despite the vocal and obscene protest from a particular tout (who was actually chasing the maxi), the driver decided to pull up in the correct area designated and calmly filled his maxi. by that time the tout had arrived on the driver's side just as the maxi was filled. he began verbally abusing the maxi driver (probably in his 50's) and refused to let go of the driver's steering wheel until the driver 'give him his money'. i was seated in the back seat so i cudnt hear what the soft spoken driver was saying; but i knew he initially refused to pay..because in reality the tout didnt full the maxi.
they remained there for about 2-3 minutes while the tout grew very loud and agressive, demanding what i taught was his personal fee for using an area designated for public transport. eventually the tout was paid because the driver said he didnt want to risk his life or well being for a fewdollars.......i am so amazed that this is what our society has degraded to....if was me that tout would have still been stuck under my maxi...i wudda run he kant over then tell d popos that this man stuck his hand into my vehicle demanding money.....too many maxi bandits.....so i jus drive off... :|

Re: geez...maxi touts..

Postby Cjruckus » October 22nd, 2010, 11:31 pm

too long did not read.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 23rd, 2010, 12:21 am

marvin23 sig wrote:nissan never let me down....

marvin23 wrote:so my car was down for the day wednesday last...

I hope it was a Mitsubishi or Toyota maxi taxi you were in.

Postby sharkman121 » October 23rd, 2010, 12:22 am

ok .

Postby equipped2ripp » October 23rd, 2010, 1:56 am

moving on now.............

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » October 23rd, 2010, 2:54 am

Cjruckus wrote:too long did not read.

summary: PNM voter extorted the maxi driver of his hard earned money. Driver fraid he get kill because PNM allow crime to get out of control.

:lol: :lol: :lol: 1firechook

Postby janfar » October 23rd, 2010, 3:44 am

"The Song of the Banana Man" by Evan Jones.

Touris, white man, wipin his face,
Met me in Golden Grove market place.
He looked at m'ol' clothes brown wid stain ,
AN soaked right through wid de Portlan rain,
He cas his eye, turn up his nose,
He says, 'You're a beggar man, I suppose?'
He says, 'Boy, get some occupation,
Be of some value to your nation.'
I said, 'By God and dis big right han
You mus recognize a banana man.

'Up in de hills, where de streams are cool,
An mullet an janga swim in de pool,
I have ten acres of mountain side,
An a dainty-foot donkey dat I ride,
Four Gros Michel, an four Lacatan,
Some coconut trees, and some hills of yam,
An I pasture on dat very same lan
Five she-goats an a big black ram,
Dat, by God an dis big right han
Is de property of a banana man.

'I leave m'yard early-mornin time
An set m'foot to de mountain climb,
I ben m'back to de hot-sun toil,
An m'cutlass rings on de stony soil,
Ploughin an weedin, diggin an plantin
Till Massa Sun drop back o John Crow mountain,
Den home again in cool evenin time,
Perhaps whistling dis likkle rhyme,
(Sung)Praise God an m'big right han
I will live an die a banana man.

'Banana day is my special day,
I cut my stems an I'm on m'way,
Load up de donkey, leave de lan
Head down de hill to banana stan,
When de truck comes roun I take a ride
All de way down to de harbour side-
Dat is de night, when you, touris man,
Would change your place wid a banana man.
Yes, by God, an m'big right han

'De bay is calm, an de moon is bright
De hills look black for de sky is light,
Down at de dock is an English ship,
Restin after her ocean trip,
While on de pier is a monstrous hustle,
Tallymen, carriers, all in a bustle,
Wid stems on deir heads in a long black snake
Some singin de sons dat banana men make,
Like, (Sung) Praise God an m'big right han

'Den de payment comes, an we have some fun,
Me, Zekiel, Breda and Duppy Son.
Down at de bar near United Wharf
We knock back a white rum, bus a laugh,
Fill de empty bag for further toil
Wid saltfish, breadfruit, coconut oil.
Den head back home to m'yard to sleep,
A proper sleep dat is long an deep.

'So when you see dese ol clothes brown wid stain,
An soaked right through wid de Portlan rain,
Don't cas your eye nor turn your nose,
Don't judge a man by his patchy clothes,
I'm a strong man, a proud man, an I'm free,
Free as dese mountains, free as dis sea,
I know myself, an I know my ways,
An will sing wid pride to de end o my days
I will live an die a banana man.'

Mitsubishi Maniac

Postby Mitsubishi Maniac » October 23rd, 2010, 5:30 am

marvin23 wrote:so my car was down for the day wednesday last..i had to travel. arriving on the grande maxi stand in arima about 3:30pm, i noticed it was very crowded. a lot of the blinged out maxis were offloading and reloading in an area higher up the road from the designated maxi stand, because the touts were encouraging them to stop there in order to hustle passengers.
eventually this simply maxi arrived, and despite the vocal and obscene protest from a particular tout (who was actually chasing the maxi), the driver decided to pull up in the correct area designated and calmly filled his maxi. by that time the tout had arrived on the driver's side just as the maxi was filled. he began verbally abusing the maxi driver (probably in his 50's) and refused to let go of the driver's steering wheel until the driver 'give him his money'. i was seated in the back seat so i cudnt hear what the soft spoken driver was saying; but i knew he initially refused to pay..because in reality the tout didnt full the maxi.
they remained there for about 2-3 minutes while the tout grew very loud and agressive, demanding what i taught was his personal fee for using an area designated for public transport. eventually the tout was paid because the driver said he didnt want to risk his life or well being for a fewdollars.......i am so amazed that this is what our society has degraded to....if was me that tout would have still been stuck under my maxi...i wudda run he kant over then tell d popos that this man stuck his hand into my vehicle demanding money.....too many maxi bandits.....so i jus drive off... :|

Very disturbing indeed.........the driver made the right choice anyway.Made no sense endanger your life or the people in the maxi for some un-educated runt who's idea of making a dollar is distressing ppl.

Postby nemisis » October 23rd, 2010, 7:17 am

Moral of the story avoid grande taxi stand if you WOrking Maxi, and nissan don't work on wednesdays......

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » October 23rd, 2010, 7:35 am

was the tout 'red' 'short' and 'bald head' ?

Postby Mark! » October 23rd, 2010, 7:53 am

or was he a danraj?

Postby Trini Hookah » October 23rd, 2010, 7:56 am

oonce oonce oonce..

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » October 23rd, 2010, 8:04 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
marvin23 sig wrote:nissan never let me down....

marvin23 wrote:so my car was down for the day wednesday last...

I hope it was a Mitsubishi or Toyota maxi taxi you were in.

Postby A172 » October 23rd, 2010, 8:27 am

haydn28 wrote:was the tout 'red' 'short' and 'bald head' ?

rofl :lol: :lol:

Postby Chimera » October 23rd, 2010, 8:47 am

janfar wrote:"The Song of the Banana Man" by Evan Jones.

Touris, white man, wipin his face,
Met me in Golden Grove market place.
He looked at m'ol' clothes brown wid stain ,
AN soaked right through wid de Portlan rain,
He cas his eye, turn up his nose,
He says, 'You're a beggar man, I suppose?'
He says, 'Boy, get some occupation,
Be of some value to your nation.'
I said, 'By God and dis big right han
You mus recognize a banana man.

'Up in de hills, where de streams are cool,
An mullet an janga swim in de pool,
I have ten acres of mountain side,
An a dainty-foot donkey dat I ride,
Four Gros Michel, an four Lacatan,
Some coconut trees, and some hills of yam,
An I pasture on dat very same lan
Five she-goats an a big black ram,
Dat, by God an dis big right han
Is de property of a banana man.

'I leave m'yard early-mornin time
An set m'foot to de mountain climb,
I ben m'back to de hot-sun toil,
An m'cutlass rings on de stony soil,
Ploughin an weedin, diggin an plantin
Till Massa Sun drop back o John Crow mountain,
Den home again in cool evenin time,
Perhaps whistling dis likkle rhyme,

'Banana day is my special day,
I cut my stems an I'm on m'way,
Load up de donkey, leave de lan
Head down de hill to banana stan,
When de truck comes roun I take a ride
All de way down to de harbour side-
Dat is de night, when you, touris man,
Would change your place wid a banana man.

'De bay is calm, an de moon is bright
De hills look black for de sky is light,
Down at de dock is an English ship,
Restin after her ocean trip,
While on de pier is a monstrous hustle,
Tallymen, carriers, all in a bustle,
Wid stems on deir heads in a long black snake
Some singin de sons dat banana men make,
Like, (Sung) Praise God an m'big right han

'Den de payment comes, an we have some fun,
Me, Zekiel, Breda and Duppy Son.
Down at de bar near United Wharf
We knock back a white rum, bus a laugh,
Fill de empty bag for further toil
Wid saltfish, breadfruit, coconut oil.
Den head back home to m'yard to sleep,
A proper sleep dat is long an deep.

'So when you see dese ol clothes brown wid stain,
An soaked right through wid de Portlan rain,
Don't cas your eye nor turn your nose,
Don't judge a man by his patchy clothes,
I'm a strong man, a proud man, an I'm free,
Free as dese mountains, free as dis sea,
I know myself, an I know my ways,
An will sing wid pride to de end o my days
I will live an die a banana man.'

hear na

when he say "Four Gros Michel, an four Lacatan, "

he mean 4 acres of each rite?

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » October 23rd, 2010, 9:40 am

I hate these Tuner Editorials

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » October 23rd, 2010, 9:43 am

WRT these same toutes, once certain maxis pull up to the stand, they dare not come around them, and if they tout, they tout from a distance and get one dollar from these maxis.

Monkey know which tree to climb!

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 23rd, 2010, 9:45 am

but that is how tout operating long time.
most of em know who they can talk to so, it not like they make a one time appearance - they actually rely on this source of income.

Some heavy planass and he woulda know he place one time.

Postby foss » October 23rd, 2010, 9:58 am

and nothing will be done about said situation.
Nothing is more annoying than a maxi driver on the road.

Postby sMASH » October 23rd, 2010, 11:35 am

marvin23 wrote:....if was me that tout would have still been stuck under my maxi...i wudda run he kant over then tell d popos that this man stuck his hand into my vehicle demanding money.....too many maxi bandits.....so i jus drive off... :|

if he did it to u, u would be big and bad, but he did it to a uncle, and u just watch... at that point in time u were of no use.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » October 23rd, 2010, 11:46 am

this has been happening from ever since & d "gangsta" mentality of these fellers does cause d drivers to take d "easy way out" , need to keep a piece of wood\iron in ur maxi & hit him on he effin hand ...

Postby SUPAstarr » October 23rd, 2010, 12:18 pm

Postby bushwakka » October 23rd, 2010, 12:42 pm

Cjruckus wrote:too long did not read.

harsh

Postby Country_Bookie » October 23rd, 2010, 1:39 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Imma a PNMite who cannot read.

Fixed

Postby shogun » October 23rd, 2010, 1:45 pm

KURMAman wrote:

:rofl: Pwned by a training dummy oui!