The case of A. Popalie Re Victims SRP Dopson & WPC Timothy.

MonsterPower

Re: The case of A. Popalie Re Victims SRP Dopson & WPC Timo

Postby MonsterPower » November 4th, 2010, 10:36 am

3 weeks in a women prison will change ur looks.. heck she took a life and has to deal with it every moment for the rest of her life..

Postby RBphoto » November 4th, 2010, 11:57 am

MonsterPower wrote:3 weeks in a women prison will change ur looks....

Genetics FTL.

Postby Country_Bookie » November 4th, 2010, 3:00 pm

Aaliyah “Dimples” Popalie,

Me eh seeing no dimples on that face. Maybe the dimples on she arse?
But then why would that be her nickname?

Postby Greypatch » November 11th, 2010, 8:22 am

Wendy Ann returns home
Cop hurt in crash discharged, appeals for wheelchair...
By Sue-Ann Wayow South Bureau

Story Created: Nov 10, 2010 at 10:46 PM ECT

Story Updated: Nov 10, 2010 at 10:46 PM ECT

Police Constable Wendy Ann Timothy, who survived the crash that claimed the life of her colleague, Renaul Dopson, was discharged from the hospital yesterday.

But she does not remember her life before the fatal accident.

Timothy, who celebrated her 38th birthday at the San Fernando General Hospital last week, said she was in severe pain.

But she was happy to reunite with her family.

Timothy, who was resting at her Cashew Gardens, Longdenville, home yesterday, said: "It feels good about being home; I missed being home. I am trying to cope with the rest period because it is very difficult to sit on my own bed."

Timothy suffered broken legs and a broken arm.

She could barely move her limbs yesterday.

She was told several days later Dopson died in the crash.

"I will feel a lot better when I get my memory back, but I am really sorry that he (Dopson) died. I don't remember the day of the accident. My memory is blank. I don't remember anything before the accident. I am only remembering after," she said.

Her son, Christopher Timothy, 17, said he was focused on helping his mother recover.

"It was really bad. I can't explain how I felt. Right now, I am just trying to help her out, and I am very happy she is back home," he said.

Wendy Ann appealed to the authorities to assist her in getting a wheelchair.

"Right now, I am resting; I am hardly moving about. But if I have to do anything, I will need to get help. If I could get a wheelchair, that would be very good," she said.

She said she had no memory of visits by Minister of Works and Transport Jack Warner and Health Minister Therese Baptiste-Cornelis two days after the crash.

Timothy suffered broken limbs when she was hit by a car while on traffic duty on the shoulder of the Solomon Hochoy Highway on October 17.

The accident took place near the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva.

Dopson, 26, died at the scene.

His funeral was held three days later.

Driver Aaliyah Dimple Popalie, 28, has been charged with causing the death of Dopson and causing grievous bodily harm to Timothy, who is attached to the Chaguanas Police Station.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Wen ... 13918.html

This victim has to APPEAL for help.

where is the support for this officer ?

The family of the driver could help her as well

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » November 24th, 2010, 9:30 am

did anything ever happen to this case or was it swept under the rug and forgotten?

Postby RBphoto » November 24th, 2010, 9:44 am

Know what... I don't care anymore if she gets off (That does not mean that I think she SHOULD get off). Saturday, while in EPIC traffic, I saw cars speeding as fast as she was on the shoulder. Mostly Taxi, but every creed, race, gender and age, from audi to B15 on the shoulder speeding. The police stopped many, but a great many more escaped. This girl just was got the bad luck of doing sheit at the wrong time. Why don't they jus stop the people on the shoulder and put a boot on their wheel instead of a ticket. They can't move.. so will block other shoulder drivers, and they will sweat it out till the police decide to remove the boot, probably 5:00PM in the evening.

Postby Greypatch » November 24th, 2010, 10:13 am

rdeonarine wrote:did anything ever happen to this case or was it swept under the rug and forgotten?

Next court date is Monday November 29th, 2010.

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » November 30th, 2010, 5:46 am

wonder if she got charged or if it was 'adjourned' again

Postby Greypatch » January 7th, 2011, 10:59 am

so no report update....???

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 7th, 2011, 11:07 am

Wait WTF!! I know that woman.. Went to school with her WTMC!!

Postby Greypatch » January 7th, 2011, 11:51 am

Its a small island pal.

Postby wagonrunner » January 7th, 2011, 12:41 pm

Picasso wrote:Wait WTF!! I know that woman.. Went to school with her WTMC!!

go see yuh post the size / depth / humidity just now on yuh fb.

Postby K74T » January 7th, 2011, 12:47 pm

she still gettin marrid or wah

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 7th, 2011, 12:48 pm

Picasso wrote:Wait WTF!! I know that woman.. Went to school with her WTMC!!

go see yuh post the size / depth / humidity just now on yuh fb.

Updating as we speak :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 7th, 2011, 9:22 pm

intruiging!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Greypatch » February 22nd, 2011, 4:31 pm

when is the next court date ?

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » May 5th, 2011, 3:17 pm

Any update on this matter?

Postby Greypatch » June 8th, 2011, 7:03 pm

So SRP Dopson is killed in the line of duty and no more media attention on this case.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » June 8th, 2011, 7:23 pm

Nothing cyah happen there again fadda

Postby Greypatch » October 6th, 2011, 1:05 pm

to the top

Postby Country_Bookie » October 6th, 2011, 3:03 pm

Props to Patch for keeping this alive. The family of PC Renaul Dopson still awaits justice, almost a year later.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 6th, 2011, 4:01 pm

jail she MC.....RIP victims and poor altezza.

Postby RBphoto » October 6th, 2011, 9:20 pm

SSankar, I have a problem with your avatar... please change it.... it is offensive.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 6th, 2011, 10:07 pm

crossdrilled wrote:SSankar, I have a problem with your avatar... please change it.... it is offensive.

In some countries that avatar would actually be illegal.

Postby Greypatch » October 17th, 2011, 4:57 pm

so is she in country ?

how is the family of SRP Dopson

how is WPC Timothy doing is she back to work adn fully recovered.

BTW both families should SUE the driver for damages.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 28th, 2011, 9:36 pm

Reckless driving matter listed for May 2012
Published: Tue, 2011-11-29 20:28
Reshma Ragoonath

University of the West Indies (UWI) student Aaliyah Dimple Popalie will face paper committal proceedings for allegedly causing the death of a police officer and injuring another in an accident on the Solomon Hochoy Highway last October. State attorney Lisa Singh told Couva Magistrate Indra Ramoo-Haynes the prosecution will begin paper committal proceedings in the matter.

She said 24 witness statements have been filed thus far and four others are in the offing. Popalie, 28 of Pargar Singh Avenue, El Socorro Ext, San Juan, appeared charged with driving dangerously and causing the death of PC Renauld Dopson, as well as causing grievous bodily harm to WPC Wendy Ann Timothy.

Both offences were allegedly committed on October 17, 2010, on the Sir Solomon Hochoy Highway. Charges were laid by Sgt Gregory Worrell who is on pre-retirement leave and unable to attend court, Singh revealed yesterday.

The state attorney said the statements have not yet been exchanged with defence counsel Sophia Chote but will be done shortly. Chote was not present at yesterday’s hearing.

Ramoo-Haynes adjourned the matter to May 21, 2012. Popalie is on $200,000 bail. It is alleged that the 28-year-old was behind the wheel of a vehicle heading south on the Solomon Hochoy Highway near Couva when the officers were struck. Dopson died on the spot, while Timothy suffered multiple injuries.

At the time of the accident, Dopson who was attached to the Couva Municipal Police and Timothy, who was attached to Brasso Police Post, were directing traffic in the vicinity of road repair works.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2011/11/ ... d-may-2012

hmmmm

Postby Team Loco » November 28th, 2011, 10:37 pm

Looks like they want this to just fade away. I had a friend who was behind the wheel of a "weapon" that killed 5 persons. His case came up 3 yrs after and he was aquitted of all 5 manslaughter charges. This was back in the 90s

Postby K74T » November 28th, 2011, 10:42 pm

Wow, thought we weren't gonna hear anything about this case anymore

Postby Greypatch » November 30th, 2011, 9:11 am

Man was KILLED on October 17, 2010...Case called for May 2012..

talk about swift justice...STUPEZZZZZZZZZ

Postby Greypatch » November 30th, 2011, 9:13 am

btw just 200k to move around normal normal after you KILL a police officer on duty..

and if you connected like the mita driver its free.