Psychology Degree - Part Time Schools?

_Panther_

Psychology Degree - Part Time Schools?

Postby _Panther_ » October 8th, 2010, 8:24 am

Hi guys/gals,

Do any of you know any good schools that offer a recognized psychology or social work degree that is part time? Besides the University of Southern Caribbean. UWI would have been ideal, except it doesn't offer part time classes...

Thanks!

majestic

Re: Psychology Degree - Part Time Schools?

Postby majestic » October 10th, 2010, 12:43 am

costaatt

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 10th, 2010, 5:25 am

Some words of advice, someone I know with a Masters with honours in Psychology from UWI is catching her royal to get a job, be very wary of those fly by night USC degrees eh. The only place I see that hire USC graduates was UTT

_Panther_

Postby _Panther_ » October 10th, 2010, 3:22 pm

hmmm.. thanks for the heads up!

_Panther_

Postby _Panther_ » October 12th, 2010, 8:41 am

Thanks Lola.. will def. check em out

TK!

Postby TK! » October 12th, 2010, 2:32 pm

lola.308 wrote:Why people does talk up dey arse when they ready? Fly by night USC degrees? steups.
Anyways some of the degrees offered at USC are from USC but most of the bachelor's degrees are done in conjunction with Andrews University (http://www.andrews.edu/) and therefore you get a certificate from Andrews and not USC.
How do you know which ones are done in conjunction with Andrews? Ask them and they will tell you. (You will get an Andrews University ID number also).
I know that the Nursing degree is from USC and is not affiliated with Andrews so you may not want to do that but like I said, call or go into them.
I did go to USC and can confirm the BSc. Behavioural Sciences I received is from Andrews University and you have no trouble obtaining any jobs. Dr. St. Brice is a good advisor and I believe that Clyde Best is still the dean; you can ask him anything and he's really cool.

buh a uwi grad will still get de job yuh applying for. also happens to SBCS, SAMS and other private university grads.

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » October 12th, 2010, 5:35 pm

heard costatt had one.. not sure