matix

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby matix » October 9th, 2022, 7:07 pm

timelapse wrote:
pugboy wrote:what are the hours ?
is it still by some app reservation system?
that system was rather unfriendly to use

timelapse wrote:He re-opened this week.It is on Pierre Road
Thursday to Sunday from 4 Pm.You can just walk in now.Whatsapp number for pickup order.It takes literally about 4-5 minutes to bake.

Thanks for the info

Postby matr1x » October 9th, 2022, 9:46 pm

matr1x wrote:The coalpot taking long to ketch

I see what you did there, very well played sir, well played. :lol:

Wife make curry and roti dey but bai I eh even feeling to eat.

Green curry leads to runny tummy

Postby *KRONIK* » October 9th, 2022, 10:54 pm

Padna buy a picanha and we buss a cook today....
Picanha
Garlic bread
Mashed potatoes
A lil cranberry joos
20221009_143300.jpg

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 9th, 2022, 11:33 pm

dhal, rice and curry duck with some homemade popcorn shrimp for kiddo.

Postby pugboy » October 10th, 2022, 6:10 am

where the green fibers for the separator ?
setta carbs allyuh eatijg

Postby timelapse » October 10th, 2022, 6:59 am

Like pugboy said.Come nah fellas.We want allyuh to live long so we could quarrel all day.Eat some leafy greens!!

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 10th, 2022, 11:15 pm

pugboy wrote:where the green fibers for the separator ?

I make meatless salads 4x days per week for lunch. Wifey too.
My market bill is thru the roof, but I get meh balance dey. Good size salad bowl works out to about 25 each, but I use decent quality ingredients.

Red/Green/Bronze lettuce as base. Usually I mix em, depending on how many heads I get.
Bell Pepper
Cucumber
Tomato
Red Onion
Some pmart salad dressing, some feta or shaved parm
A little hint of fruit innit. Cranberries,Grapes or apples.
Maybe some pumpkin seeds or sesame seeds as crunch contrast.

No meat needed tbh. Just catch up on my protein with a normalish meal in the evening.

If we bought that outside, minimum 50-60 each.

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2022, 5:36 am

there is a seedling place in bejucal off highway who also grows very good quality lettuce for sale
has a variety of lettuce, I like the muir lettuce

if you eat anchovies you should try a nicoise salad

Postby timelapse » October 11th, 2022, 7:20 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
pugboy wrote:where the green fibers for the separator ?

I make meatless salads 4x days per week for lunch. Wifey too.
My market bill is thru the roof, but I get meh balance dey. Good size salad bowl works out to about 25 each, but I use decent quality ingredients.

Red/Green/Bronze lettuce as base. Usually I mix em, depending on how many heads I get.
Bell Pepper
Cucumber
Tomato
Red Onion
Some pmart salad dressing, some feta or shaved parm
A little hint of fruit innit. Cranberries,Grapes or apples.
Maybe some pumpkin seeds or sesame seeds as crunch contrast.

No meat needed tbh. Just catch up on my protein with a normalish meal in the evening.

If we bought that outside, minimum 50-60 each.
Lettuce doesn't take much to grow, neither do tomatoes.My market bill is relatively low.Its only the stuff that can't grow locally or is difficult to grow that we buy.

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2022, 7:42 am

growing stuff like lettuce requires a rotation shift of planting otherwise you might have all maturing the same period and bolting
need to place a week or two apart

tomatoes require vigilance to grow or preventative pest treatment and non waterlogged soil
i a bit of them hydroponically on top a roof

Postby goalpost » October 11th, 2022, 7:45 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Padna buy a picanha and we buss a cook today....
Picanha
Garlic bread
Mashed potatoes
A lil cranberry joos20221009_143300.jpg

Where he got the picanha?

Postby timelapse » October 11th, 2022, 7:56 am

pugboy wrote:growing stuff like lettuce requires a rotation shift of planting otherwise you might have all maturing the same period and bolting
need to place a week or two apart

tomatoes require vigilance to grow or preventative pest treatment and non waterlogged soil
i a bit of them hydroponically on top a roof
Pro tip: plant basil with your tomatoes.Tulsi will work.It keeps plenty pests away.

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2022, 8:00 am

i plant plenty basil with my tomatoes
doesnt really help me tbh still get mites, grasshoppers etc
i have a small pizza operation so i use lots of basil and tomatoes

Postby *KRONIK* » October 11th, 2022, 8:23 am

goalpost wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Padna buy a picanha and we buss a cook today....
Picanha
Garlic bread
Mashed potatoes
A lil cranberry joos20221009_143300.jpg

Where he got the picanha?
Blooms

Postby *KRONIK* » October 11th, 2022, 8:24 am

pugboy wrote:i plant plenty basil with my tomatoes
doesnt really help me tbh still get mites, grasshoppers etc
i have a small pizza operation so i use lots of basil and tomatoes
Lol

Dawg

Something pass thru and eat out my basil yes

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 11th, 2022, 9:17 am

I used to grow peppers and tomato, but couldn't commit the time between work/school and kid's school. Thought about starting back a small garden, but right now the village is overrun with African snails and I'm basically on a rampage every day with salt. Even if I bait my small gap, the infestation level in the village is a never-ending horde.

I saw some decent vertical planters for the varietal lettuce, might give it a shot.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 11th, 2022, 9:22 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:I used to grow peppers and tomato, but couldn't commit the time between work/school and kid's school. Thought about starting back a small garden, but right now the village is overrun with African snails and I'm basically on a rampage every day with salt. Even if I bait my small gap, the infestation level in the village is a never-ending horde.

I saw some decent vertical planters for the varietal lettuce, might give it a shot.
Try the thiovin + beer + food scraps for the snails

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2022, 9:23 am

my neighbours have empty lot loaded with grasshoppers
them do come and cut down greens clean to the stem

dogg

Postby dogg » October 11th, 2022, 12:14 pm

DMan7 wrote:
dogg wrote:Dhal, rice, smoke herring.

Ahh boi long time me aint eat this. I also eat dhal, rice and Mackerel.

No better comfort food around!!

Postby 88sins » October 16th, 2022, 12:57 pm

Trying to eat a little healthier today, so the menu is

Tandoori chicken breasts with roasted garlic butter potatoes and steamed black beans and a side cucumber chow with lime. Might sprinkle a little parm on the potatoes, depending on how I feel.

To be washed down with some freshly made passion fruit juice

Postby *KRONIK* » October 16th, 2022, 1:15 pm

Gouuuddddddddd

Zess with allyuh men in here yes

Postby Chimera » October 16th, 2022, 2:08 pm

Busy day today. Have workers trimming the pommerac trees and cleaning the ponds...was planning to eat hot dog but a padna pass in to check meh...breadfruit fries and wings in he mc.

Postby rollingstock » October 16th, 2022, 2:12 pm

Beef and chicken pelau (I wanted beef the little want wanted chicken, so compromise) cole slaw, pommecythere chow. Fresh orange juice.

matix

Postby matix » October 16th, 2022, 3:02 pm

Postby 88sins » October 16th, 2022, 3:23 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Gouuuddddddddd

Zess with allyuh men in here yes

Eat well, live long my brother.
u kno that's how we do.

Postby gastly369 » October 16th, 2022, 3:32 pm

Big rat Big lizard paratha bbq chicken plantains garlic bread and ah Dr pepper

Postby Dizzy28 » October 16th, 2022, 4:01 pm

Dhal dumplings is the fresh Sunday lunch.

I'm having leftover tofu, rice and veges

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 16th, 2022, 4:06 pm

Hindu fasting meals in here boi...

Postby SR » October 16th, 2022, 9:50 pm

Outa respect wont post the other pics
20221013_154806.jpg