What's on the menu this Sunday?

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby Rovin » June 20th, 2021, 10:43 am

rel variety & fancy thing with some of allyuh

1 piece of sada n punkin , next piece of sada have butter, cheese n lil pepper sauce, some nescafe instant coffee

for later is macaroni pie n ham & i have some peanut punch i made last night ... daz it :|

Postby K74T » June 20th, 2021, 10:49 am

eliteauto wrote:Did brunch boxes for some Fathers this morning so having the same for breakfast myself, 4 cheese Brazilian waffles and cornbread jalapeno waffles with BBQ pulled chicken, artisanal lettuce mix with my homemade BBQ sauce and maple butter cream sauce. Cold brew coffee with vanilla sweet cream.

For lunch I asked for hamburgers, fries and onion rings. Probably have that with either a Tommy's Apple Ale or vanilla coke
That Apple Ale real nice, tried it Friday night.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 20th, 2021, 10:51 am

Rice, Callaloo, Soya Chunks and Chow Mein.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 20th, 2021, 11:42 am

Dhalpuri, duck and murtani.
Some tomato shrimp for kiddo.
Maybe some OJ for lunch or a Stella depending on my mood.

First time I made murtani using a griddle pan, same results and more consistent cooking thru the large veges

B15D483C-55B1-4049-872F-7B51592B93C8.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » June 20th, 2021, 12:51 pm

Curried exlayers, stew chicken and peas, murtani, zabooca and buss up shut. Macaroni pie, plantain and callalloo for the vegetarians.

Would post a pic but my plate look like a hot mess.

Postby De Dragon » June 20th, 2021, 12:55 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Curried exlayers, stew chicken and peas, murtani, zabooca and buss up shut. Macaroni pie, plantain and callalloo for the vegetarians.

Or yuh RedVevoing de scene :lol: :lol:

carluva

Postby carluva » June 20th, 2021, 1:08 pm

Dhalpouri, curry chicken and curry aloo. Going to try a wrap roti with medium pepper.

Later is smoke herring and coconut bake.

Postby Dave » June 20th, 2021, 1:19 pm

Only Redvevo could Redvevo the scene!

That kind of food have no elegance about it, that's all business!
Dizzy28 wrote:Curried exlayers, stew chicken and peas, murtani, zabooca and buss up shut. Macaroni pie, plantain and callalloo for the vegetarians.

Or yuh RedVevoing de scene

WhiteAnalyst

Postby WhiteAnalyst » June 20th, 2021, 1:22 pm

Sada Roti, Curry Aloo and chicken.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 20th, 2021, 2:07 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Dhalpuri, duck and murtani.
Some tomato shrimp for kiddo.
Maybe some OJ for lunch or a Stella depending on my mood.

First time I made murtani using a griddle pan, same results and more consistent cooking thru the large veges

B15D483C-55B1-4049-872F-7B51592B93C8.jpg

This looking real tempting

Postby Country_Bookie » June 20th, 2021, 2:09 pm

eliteauto wrote:Did brunch boxes for some Fathers this morning so having the same for breakfast myself, 4 cheese Brazilian waffles and cornbread jalapeno waffles with BBQ pulled chicken, artisanal lettuce mix with my homemade BBQ sauce and maple butter cream sauce. Cold brew coffee with vanilla sweet cream.

For lunch I asked for hamburgers, fries and onion rings. Probably have that with either a Tommy's Apple Ale or vanilla coke
Nice. Do you or anyone else care to share a recipe for home made bbq sauce?

Besides potato and veggie burgers, what else can I bbq for the vegetarian members of the family?

Postby gastly369 » June 20th, 2021, 2:12 pm

Keeping it simple today duck dhalpourie

Common fowl still cooking
IMG_20210620_123949.jpeg

Postby SR » June 20th, 2021, 2:39 pm

Pure charcoal bizness
20210620_143358.jpeg
20210620_134138.jpeg
20210620_132431.jpeg
20210620_132428.jpeg
20210620_131848.jpeg
20210620_131616.jpeg
20210620_130419.jpeg
20210620_124755.jpeg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 20th, 2021, 2:44 pm

So this is the online forum where the 1% in TT does be hiding out eh?

Postby pugboy » June 20th, 2021, 2:48 pm

cripsy roast quack

BD1D24BB-FB28-4218-89D7-F7D4E74B2B3F.jpeg

Postby 88sins » June 20th, 2021, 3:52 pm

Macaroni pie, baked chicken
/the end

Postby rollingstock » June 20th, 2021, 4:02 pm

Macaroni pie, baked potatoes, cornbread, green salad, lemon chicken and sweet and sour shrimp

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 20th, 2021, 4:54 pm

A little of everything for Father’s Day.
598186F8-CD14-4F41-B28B-AF6DE7A2C5AD.jpeg
24D636A5-ABAC-4AE2-8EE1-D1FB640D632A.jpeg
6FBC3842-9E26-461F-8543-056B8B5034EE.jpeg
0D85C4E7-8B78-4643-9698-B32628137AB7.jpeg
E04BCB3C-D25E-4D18-94B7-677EC95B474F.jpeg
E68343A9-EF95-42D6-ABCC-A6451347C3DC.jpeg
E0EE2FC7-56AE-46E2-B796-EC013C227910.jpeg

Postby De Dragon » June 20th, 2021, 5:15 pm

^^^ :shock: :shock: :shock:
Are you the Anti-RedVevo?

What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 20th, 2021, 5:18 pm

Today is also wifey and I 17th wedding anniversary

Ribeye, mashed potato with a white mushroom sauce, shrimp fettuccini Alfredo, sautéed veg with broccolini, cauliflower, carrots and mushrooms, fresh salad

Postby De Dragon » June 20th, 2021, 5:21 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Today is also wifey and I 17th wedding anniversary

Ribeye, mashed potato with a white mushroom sauce, shrimp fettuccini Alfredo, sautéed veg with broccolini, cauliflower, carrots and mushrooms, fresh salad

Who cook? :lol:
Congrats 2NR Boss, plenty people eh making dem kinda numbers in this rounds.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 20th, 2021, 5:23 pm

De Dragon wrote:^^^ :shock: :shock: :shock:
Are you the Anti-RedVevo?

Please!!!

Postby Dizzy28 » June 20th, 2021, 5:27 pm

No Revo here

Food sans roti and my drink of choice.
Been dealing with bottle since lockdown start.
Dave wrote:Only Redvevo could Redvevo the scene!

That kind of food have no elegance about it, that's all business!

Or yuh RedVevoing de scene
IMG_20210620_172558.jpeg
IMG_20210620_172521.jpeg

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 20th, 2021, 5:43 pm

It's always nice to peer into what the 1% eats for lunch on a Sunday.

WhiteAnalyst

Postby WhiteAnalyst » June 20th, 2021, 5:45 pm

lol people that wish they were the 1%.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 20th, 2021, 5:51 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:

Nice. Do you or anyone else care to share a recipe for home made bbq sauce?

Besides potato and veggie burgers, what else can I bbq for the vegetarian members of the family?

Have plenty varieties, this is a basic sauce I throw together, no real measuring, but I'll estimate for ya. This is a no cook sauce.

Matouk's ketchup (2c)
Hunt's BBQ sauce (1c)
brown sugar (2/3c)
yellow mustard (1 tbsp)
dijon mustard (1 tbsp)
apple cider vinegar (1/4c)
fresh herbs (whatever you like, finely chopped)
onions and garlic (finely minced, adjust to your taste) or use powdered version
fresh minced ginger (1 tsp)
salt and bp

I take about 1/3 of this and put it in a bottle with a little water and at least 2 habaneros to have a spicy sauce available for the adults to enjoy.

Honestly, you can just start with the ketchup, brown sugar and vinegar and just add whatever you want to it. Asian sauces, dried herbs and spice blends and make your own.

For vegetarians, I like

corn on the cob BBQ and then lightly brushed with sauce right as it finishes. (don't want burning sauce and raw corn)

You can also do a combination of vegetables kebabs, soy or minced mushroom stuffed green peppers.

Take the soya chunks (big chunk kind), cook it as per package then squeeze it out to get rid of all the water. Then do a sealed foil package like you would do fish. Portion out the soy, add lots of onions, pimentos, green peppers and a healthy dose of BBQ sauce and seal it up good. Let it go for a while on indirect heat, the sauce is absorbed and it makes good vegetarian sammiches.

Postby pugboy » June 20th, 2021, 6:32 pm

congrats duane
most end before double digits these days

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 20th, 2021, 6:34 pm

WhiteAnalyst wrote:lol people that wish they were the 1%.

Here I does be eating Bread, butter and sometimes cheese on a regular every day for breakfast and sometimes lunch and dinner and look at what some of these guys eating in here. Nah man these people are for sure 1% or there abouts at the very least. lol

WhiteAnalyst

Postby WhiteAnalyst » June 20th, 2021, 6:36 pm

DMan7 wrote:

Here I does be eating Bread, butter and sometimes cheese on a regular every day for breakfast and sometimes lunch and dinner and look at what some of these guys eating in here. Nah man these people are for sure 1% or there abouts at the very least. lol

I know what you trying to say but I know real 1%....they not them. trust me.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 20th, 2021, 6:39 pm

WhiteAnalyst wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

I know what you trying to say but I know real 1%....they not them. trust me.

Well I'll stick to the "there abouts" then. lol

I goin back to eating meh crix and cheese now.