What's on the menu this Sunday?

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby timelapse » October 30th, 2022, 9:10 am

Keto cheesecake for breakfast, because I can.
Crust is toasted coconut flakes.Topping is sugar free raspberry preserves and toasted coconut flakes
IMG_20221029_205804.jpg

david12

Postby david12 » October 30th, 2022, 1:29 pm

Simple shrimp alfredo and garlic bread today.
PXL_20221030_165826281.jpg

Postby 88sins » October 30th, 2022, 4:57 pm

Back by popular demand :lol:

Same menu as last time as requested by the wife and daughter, only variation being that the the in-laws spending the weekend too and the ladies requested cocktails for a beverage. So instead of mauby is pina coladas, rum punch, and tequila sunrise for the ladies, and beer and whiskey for us three men (myself, son and BiL).

As I post this, EVERYBODY out cold with dey belly full :lol:

Live the good life fellas

Postby De Dragon » October 31st, 2022, 12:06 am

Steamed sweet potato, red beets, and corn with barbecue chicken and fresh salad

Postby *KRONIK* » October 31st, 2022, 8:38 am

We feasted yesterday....

Picanha
NY strip
Ribeye

Knotted garlic bread
Mozzarella sticks
20221030_145445.jpg
20221030_145454.jpg

Postby timelapse » October 31st, 2022, 11:55 am

*KRONIK* wrote:We feasted yesterday....

Picanha
NY strip
Ribeye

Knotted garlic bread
Mozzarella sticks
20221030_145454.jpg
20221030_145445.jpg
No corona with grandpa moses?
Vevo would not approve

Postby *KRONIK* » October 31st, 2022, 12:20 pm

timelapse wrote:

Picanha
NY strip
Ribeye

Knotted garlic bread
Mozzarella sticks
20221030_145454.jpg
20221030_145445.jpg
Vevo would not approve
Nah
We does cook and eat actual food

Not imaginary one

matix

Postby matix » October 31st, 2022, 8:10 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Picanha
NY strip
Ribeye

Knotted garlic bread
Mozzarella sticks
20221030_145454.jpg
20221030_145445.jpg
Vevo would not approve
Nah

Not imaginary one

Lots and lots

Postby gastly369 » October 31st, 2022, 8:13 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Picanha
NY strip
Ribeye

Knotted garlic bread
Mozzarella sticks
20221030_145454.jpg
20221030_145445.jpg
Vevo would not approve
Nah

Not imaginary one
Huh no invite...like i is ah imaginary friend...

Postby shogun » October 31st, 2022, 9:39 pm

Menu lookin' good KRONIK.

Postby 88sins » October 31st, 2022, 10:11 pm

gastly369 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Picanha
NY strip
Ribeye

Knotted garlic bread
Mozzarella sticks20221030_145454.jpg20221030_145445.jpg
Vevo would not approve
Nah

Not imaginary one

Understand?
dis sunda I hadda put meh eatin irons in d car and head east :lol:

Postby *KRONIK* » November 1st, 2022, 7:47 am

gastly369 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Picanha
NY strip
Ribeye

Knotted garlic bread
Mozzarella sticks
20221030_145454.jpg
20221030_145445.jpg
Vevo would not approve
Nah

Not imaginary one

Postby *KRONIK* » November 1st, 2022, 7:48 am

gastly369 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Picanha
NY strip
Ribeye

Knotted garlic bread
Mozzarella sticks20221030_145454.jpg20221030_145445.jpg
Vevo would not approve
Nah

Not imaginary one

Understand?
dis sunda I hadda put meh eatin irons in d car and head east
To be fair, i was invited to that event eh....

Home by me had currychicken with aloo and rice

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 4th, 2022, 11:01 am

People on tuner doh cook no more awa?

Postby gastly369 » December 4th, 2022, 12:23 pm

DMan7 wrote:People on tuner doh cook no more awa?
Paratha "Ratty" some pumpkin and lappe with a hard duck and ah grape welch... Done eat forget pics

Postby Dave » December 4th, 2022, 12:34 pm

Similar stuff... Dhalpourie, buss up shut, curry chicken and potatoes with bhagi.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 4th, 2022, 12:58 pm

Fried rice
Some type of chinese style wings
And some type of szechaun shrimp

Postby 88sins » January 7th, 2023, 1:52 pm

Ok, gents, since tomorrow is my skip day, todays menu is as follows

Slow roasted legs of lamb (2 fellas in the oven since 10 am, constant and incessant basting and injection till 2:30, then coming out to go on the grill to soak up that smokey deliciousness for a 2 hours).
Baked garlic butter steak fries.
Fresh shelled green pigeon peas steamed in fresh squeezed coconut milk.
Garden salad.

All to be washed down with idk what, some kinda juice with the meal and probably a nice brandy or maybe coffee liqueur cocktail later this evening.

Eat well, and live long

Postby De Dragon » January 7th, 2023, 2:24 pm

Fish broth

Postby 88sins » January 8th, 2023, 6:26 pm

Like is not only me having a skip day today owa?

What happn fellas, Christmas done, pocket empty and allyuh now in starvation January? Or allyuh suffering from a severe case of the itis?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 8th, 2023, 6:27 pm

88sins wrote:Like is not only me having a skip day today owa?

What happn fellas, Christmas done, pocket empty and allyuh now in starvation January? Or allyuh suffering from a severe case of the itis?

I feel like i fed up of food. All i feeling for is fish broff or some nice salt meat soup these days.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 8th, 2023, 6:34 pm

Fish Broth is the REAL thing. What fish do you all use for the broth? I use red fish which I find to be the tastiest fish for broth, although king fish is the best if you want a more meaty fish.

Postby Chimera » January 8th, 2023, 6:36 pm

I personally like carite and king fish.

Eh able for all that bone

viedcht

Postby viedcht » January 8th, 2023, 6:46 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:I personally like carite and king fish.

*Eh able for all that bone*

Then moonshine is de rell ting

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 8th, 2023, 6:53 pm

The more bony the meat the tastier it is.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » January 8th, 2023, 7:14 pm

viedcht wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:I personally like carite and king fish.

*Eh able for all that bone*

Then moonshine is de rell ting

Moonshine or cro cro is the go to for me. Then put a whole pepper to tear up when i eating. Cold glass of mauby and sleep yes

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 8th, 2023, 7:17 pm

Sit down with a whole lime to squeeze over the fish in the broth is the bess thing.

Postby Dave » January 8th, 2023, 7:34 pm

Fried rice, baked potatoes with cheese and veggies, bbq chicken and lamb with Ina Garten's chocolate cake.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 8th, 2023, 10:26 pm

Spent 5hr on a bbq pit last night, so I just wanted something short and quick
Made rice and curry chicken with aloo.
Had some peppery masala chalta to go with it, so it was pretty good.

Made a huge salad, but kept that for dinner.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 8th, 2023, 10:42 pm

DMan7 wrote:The more bony the meat the tastier it is.

Yup
Carite tastes better than kingfish IMO - but so much bones!