Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby pugboy » May 31st, 2022, 6:58 am

moderation is the key
but yeah I find the waxy fat in lamb does not agree with me too much
and well to wash dishes with that solid grease is a big turnoff to think that clogging my guts.

timelapse wrote:#dewholehog
As I get older,pork and lamb stopped agreeing with my stomach.It was good while it lasted.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 31st, 2022, 10:04 am

As I get older,pork and lamb stopped agreeing with my stomach.It was good while it lasted.

lamb too fatty for me. especially the lamb stew cubes that you seem to get more fat than meat.

I buy the lamb shoulder slices and trim the thick fat away and then cut the rest to use in stew/soup/peleau.
I don't mind pork, once it's the lean parts.

Postby timelapse » May 31st, 2022, 10:13 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

lamb too fatty for me. especially the lamb stew cubes that you seem to get more fat than meat.

I buy the lamb shoulder slices and trim the thick fat away and then cut the rest to use in stew/soup/peleau.
I like my swine and lamb bbq.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 31st, 2022, 10:27 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

I'm no lover of lamb. Between the fat/greasy mouthfeel and the relative gamey taste compared to other domesticated meats I can't say its something I would buy. My wife loves lamb though. Currently have a few chops in the fridge and we do the same - try to get as much fat off.

We only recently started cooking pork and use the lean chops but tbh you need the fatty pieces if stewing or currying. Lean cubes just doesn't give the same effect.

With that said its really chicken and fish as the main proteins and everything else is once in a while kinna thing.

Postby MaxPower » May 31st, 2022, 10:32 am

pugboy wrote:and well to wash dishes with that solid grease is a big turnoff to think that clogging my guts.

pug,

Yes it can be a bit greasy when it’s time to wash dishes.

You can always use a napkin to wipe off the oil almost completely to make washing up easier.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 31st, 2022, 11:14 am

timelapse wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

I love BBQ, but I not putting up the Coalpot to bbq for me alone. Wife doh care for BBQ and kid sometimeish. When I feeling for BBQ lamb or pork, I just walk out the road and vibes meh padna who sells on a weekend. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby timelapse » May 31st, 2022, 12:00 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
timelapse wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

I love BBQ, but I not putting up the Coalpot to bbq for me alone. Wife doh care for BBQ and kid sometimeish. When I feeling for BBQ lamb or pork, I just walk out the road and vibes meh padna who sells on a weekend.
Makes sense

Postby Dave » May 31st, 2022, 1:19 pm

Lamb in a pot is no.
Open flame to melt whatever you couldn't get most definitely.

Postby MaxPower » May 31st, 2022, 2:38 pm

i is make a mean stew lamb.

Postby RedVEVO » May 31st, 2022, 3:19 pm

timelapse wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
timelapse wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

I love BBQ, but I not putting up the Coalpot to bbq for me alone. Wife doh care for BBQ and kid sometimeish. When I feeling for BBQ lamb or pork, I just walk out the road and vibes meh padna who sells on a weekend.
Makes sense

Cheap cuts of lamb has lots lots fat .

Boneless lamb is lean and healthy .

Postby gastly369 » June 12th, 2022, 2:28 pm

And some fruit punch ting
IMG_20220612_142258.jpg

Postby Chimera » June 12th, 2022, 2:38 pm

Yea boy that lamb meat does have a serious amount of fat.

When baking it you see the amazing amount of fat that gets released.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 12th, 2022, 2:39 pm

gastly369 wrote:And some fruit punch ting IMG_20220612_142258.jpg
bess

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 12th, 2022, 4:22 pm

Brown rice and curry goat as requested by the missus.

No pepper or dhal today, dealing with some GI issues atm :/

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 12th, 2022, 4:52 pm

Salt!

Postby K74T » June 12th, 2022, 6:46 pm

Wing Hua

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » June 12th, 2022, 7:18 pm

Curry down some goat ears an the tongue with rell pepper tasting rell good you all should try it

Postby Gladiator » June 12th, 2022, 7:57 pm

Bought some Chinese food, bleh..... why can't Chinese people in Trinidad cook Chinese food???

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 12th, 2022, 8:12 pm

Why do people even eat Chinese Food? All that salt gonna get your a heart attack one day. And if you want Chinese food soo badly make your own, there are tons of youtube videos showing you how to make all kinda shite.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 12th, 2022, 8:34 pm

Gladiator wrote:Bought some Chinese food, bleh..... why can't Chinese people in Trinidad cook Chinese food???

They have to adapt it to the demands of the (m)asses

Postby pugboy » June 12th, 2022, 8:57 pm

did you "dress" it with enough ketchup/pepper ?

Postby *KRONIK* » June 12th, 2022, 8:57 pm

DMan7 wrote:Why do people even eat Chinese Food? All that salt gonna get your a heart attack one day. And if you want Chinese food soo badly make your own, there are tons of youtube videos showing you how to make all kinda shite.
1 reason: wok hei

Postby *KRONIK* » June 12th, 2022, 8:58 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Gladiator wrote:Bought some Chinese food, bleh..... why can't Chinese people in Trinidad cook Chinese food???

They have to adapt it to the demands of the (m)asses
*watches ppl load up box with ketchup

Postby *KRONIK* » June 12th, 2022, 8:58 pm

pugboy wrote:did you "dress" it with enough ketchup/pepper ?

Now see this

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 12th, 2022, 9:01 pm

Ketchup soup for chinese
Garlic sauce bukkake on BBQ
Pizza looking like election vomit
Subway with more dressing than vegetables.

Trinis like soggy ass sheit. Not me nah

Postby pugboy » June 12th, 2022, 9:03 pm

"all the sauces"

VexXx Dogg wrote:Subway with more dressing than vegetables.

Postby Chimera » June 12th, 2022, 9:04 pm

We like what we like. D fuq

Postby redmanjp » June 12th, 2022, 9:46 pm

Bake beans rice and chicken this weekend.

Postby Gladiator » June 13th, 2022, 7:37 am

DMan7 wrote:Why do people even eat Chinese Food? All that salt gonna get your a heart attack one day. And if you want Chinese food soo badly make your own, there are tons of youtube videos showing you how to make all kinda shite.

Yeah I an cook my own, very good too, but I just worked a 36hr shift and was looking just to buy something...

Postby maj. tom » June 14th, 2022, 7:00 pm

I followed this recipe exactly to the gram https://cooking.nytimes.com/recipes/1016230-robertas-pizza-dough
and allowed the dough to proof in a glass bowl in the fridge for about 2 days. Then thawed it for 6-8 hours before working it into the shape of the non-stick baking tray. Corn flour dusting on the tray first.

The last 2 minutes of 35 minutes were in the broiler toasting the cheese.