Postby *KRONIK* » June 6th, 2021, 3:51 pm

Yea

Wifey do good...she fine tune it PROPPPAAAA
It good to sell now

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby Dave » June 6th, 2021, 4:20 pm

It surely does. Looks like a bought doubles.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 6th, 2021, 4:33 pm

Looking like a neat version of a wrap one you might get anywhere in south.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 7th, 2021, 5:38 pm

I woulda gladly trade my lunch for those doubles bai

We made veg fry rice, corn pie, potato salad, oven bbq chicken and roast lamb

Postby *KRONIK* » June 13th, 2021, 5:39 pm

Wham?

Allyuh aint cook today or wah?

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 13th, 2021, 5:42 pm

Basmati Rice, Callaloo and Stew fish.

fresh grind lime pepper sauce to blaze on top and we're golden

carluva

Postby carluva » June 13th, 2021, 6:39 pm

Wha bout u?

U crash dis ched wid dem bes doubles yuh wife make las week.
*KRONIK* wrote:Wham?

Postby eliteauto » June 13th, 2021, 7:20 pm

Sada, geera pork , pumpkin, aloo and bodi. Passion fruit juice.

Picked 2 limes and some mint earlier so a mojito is on the cards later

Postby rollingstock » June 13th, 2021, 7:52 pm

Scented jasmin rice, potato salad, callaloo, stew chicken. Kinda normal Sunday lunch.

Postby Rovin » June 13th, 2021, 8:04 pm

last night i made some baked food , mince chicken lasagna with a layer of back bacon in it, some jerk chicken chunks covered with shake n bake , this is for lunch tomorrow & as i had d oven on i had bought a premade cheese & pine pizza which i added onions, garlic , mushrooms & back bacon, didnt taste as good as fresh or from d local pizza joints but hey in d lockdown hadda like what u cud get

today my sis gave me some chicken pelau but i dont like how d meat tasting as if is forrin chicken which they & myself never buy but i feel some grocery packaged it as local chicken ... i ate d rice & leave back only 2 piece of meat so dog gonna get that, lol

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2021, 9:17 pm

eliteauto wrote:Sada, geera pork , pumpkin, aloo and bodi. Passion fruit juice.

Picked 2 limes and some mint earlier so a mojito is on the cards later

Like yuh pull een ah beti? :lol:
Wifey say she taking a down day today, rice dhal and curry chicken in lieu of Sunday type food.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 13th, 2021, 9:30 pm

You forget the mimosas and groovy jazz music there Vevo.

Rovin wrote:last night i made some baked food , mince chicken lasagna with a layer of back bacon in it, some jerk chicken chunks covered with shake n bake , this is for lunch tomorrow & as i had d oven on i had bought a premade cheese & pine pizza which i added onions, garlic , mushrooms & back bacon, didnt taste as good as fresh or from d local pizza joints but hey in d lockdown hadda like what u cud get

today my sis gave me some chicken pelau but i dont like how d meat tasting as if is forrin chicken which they & myself never buy but i feel some grocery packaged it as local chicken ... i ate d rice & leave back only 2 piece of meat so dog gonna get that, lol

Postby Rovin » June 13th, 2021, 9:33 pm

lol i doh often cook but vevo really make it bad for ppl who put up somtin a lil decent ...

Postby Gladiator » June 13th, 2021, 10:42 pm

rollingstock wrote:Scented jasmin rice, potato salad, callaloo, stew chicken. Kinda normal Sunday lunch.

Aye bro...tell me how you make that rice nah. I find it does be real sticky and stick up on the pot...

Postby Gladiator » June 13th, 2021, 10:45 pm

Curry chicken, Dhalpuri, Curry Aloo, Curry Crab, Dumplings and a cake (box cake)...

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2021, 11:02 pm

Gladiator wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Scented jasmin rice, potato salad, callaloo, stew chicken. Kinda normal Sunday lunch.

Aye bro...tell me how you make that rice nah. I find it does be real sticky and stick up on the pot...

The trick is to put just enough water, bring the water/rice mixture to a rapid boil, then low heat simmer for 10 minutes, then turn off stove and leave for 10 more mins. Then fluff with rubber coated spatulas/spoons.

Postby rollingstock » June 13th, 2021, 11:04 pm

Gladiator wrote:

I had my issues getting it right too.

I use a ratio of one cup of rice to 1 3/4 cup water. I only make 2 cups of rice at a time. Wash rice and drain, I use a broad flat bottom pot with a good lid. Bring water to rolling boil in the pot with a sprinkle of salt, as soon as it reached a rolling boil I add the rice and leave uncovered till the water reaches back a boil. Turn heat down to lowest and cover pot.
What I learnt is never remove that cover. I leave for about 20 mins, what works for me is I sit at the kitchen table and when the water burns off you get a distinct jasmine rice smell. Turn off heat, remove cover and fluff with a fork and recover it to continue cooking for about 10-15 mins.

Postby *KRONIK* » June 13th, 2021, 11:13 pm

Lol

Chowmein noodles and chinese style chicken
carluva wrote:Wha bout u?

U crash dis ched wid dem bes doubles yuh wife make las week.
*KRONIK* wrote:Wham?

Postby Gladiator » June 13th, 2021, 11:27 pm

Gladiator wrote:

I had my issues getting it right too.

I use a ratio of one cup of rice to 1 3/4 cup water. I only make 2 cups of rice at a time. Wash rice and drain, I use a broad flat bottom pot with a good lid. Bring water to rolling boil in the pot with a sprinkle of salt, as soon as it reached a rolling boil I add the rice and leave uncovered till the water reaches back a boil. Turn heat down to lowest and cover pot.
What I learnt is never remove that cover. I leave for about 20 mins, what works for me is I sit at the kitchen table and when the water burns off you get a distinct jasmine rice smell. Turn off heat, remove cover and fluff with a fork and recover it to continue cooking for about 10-15 mins.

Thanks man... will try your method next time.

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 15th, 2021, 1:47 pm

For Jasmine/Basmati, I do the 2:1 water:rice ratio, always in a relatively wide bottom pan to accommodate the 1-2 cups of rice in a thin layer.

I don't wait for the water to boil. Everything goes in cold, couple pinches of salt and on the lowest heat. Cover and let it go. Check it at about 15m or use a thick/heavyish pot with a clear lid. You can actually turn off the heat when there's a little moisture remaining in the pan, it gets absorbed. At that point, give it a light fluff with a fork and leave it covered until you're ready to eat.

If you want to add some fresh herbs to boost the flavour, you can add some chopped parsley and a pat of butter after you turn off the stove.

Postby Gladiator » June 15th, 2021, 2:50 pm

Thanks man ...
VexXx Dogg wrote:For Jasmine/Basmati, I do the 2:1 water:rice ratio, always in a relatively wide bottom pan to accommodate the 1-2 cups of rice in a thin layer.

I don't wait for the water to boil. Everything goes in cold, couple pinches of salt and on the lowest heat. Cover and let it go. Check it at about 15m or use a thick/heavyish pot with a clear lid. You can actually turn off the heat when there's a little moisture remaining in the pan, it gets absorbed. At that point, give it a light fluff with a fork and leave it covered until you're ready to eat.

If you want to add some fresh herbs to boost the flavour, you can add some chopped parsley and a pat of butter after you turn off the stove.

Postby gastly369 » June 16th, 2021, 12:56 am

Postby pugboy » June 16th, 2021, 4:09 pm

like allyuh never hear about the finger tip method to make rice

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 16th, 2021, 8:54 pm

pugboy wrote:like allyuh never hear about the finger tip method to make rice

Uncle roger nah

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 20th, 2021, 8:29 am

Bake, shark and red fish for bkfast

Check allyuh back with the lunch menu later
IMG-20210620-WA0004.jpg
IMG-20210620-WA0003.jpg
IMG-20210620-WA0002.jpg
IMG-20210620-WA0001.jpg

Postby De Dragon » June 20th, 2021, 8:34 am

^^^Curfew eh starting for a couple hours, vibes meh with a 4 nah? :lol: :lol:

Postby *KRONIK* » June 20th, 2021, 9:19 am

Nice

Did fry bake and mahi-mahi yesterday

Bake and cheese with peppersauce for breakfast

Chicken pelau for lunch
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Bake, shark and red fish for bkfast

Check allyuh back with the lunch menu later

Postby eliteauto » June 20th, 2021, 9:34 am

Did brunch boxes for some Fathers this morning so having the same for breakfast myself, 4 cheese Brazilian waffles and cornbread jalapeno waffles with BBQ pulled chicken, artisanal lettuce mix with my homemade BBQ sauce and maple butter cream sauce. Cold brew coffee with vanilla sweet cream.

For lunch I asked for hamburgers, fries and onion rings. Probably have that with either a Tommy's Apple Ale or vanilla coke

Postby De Dragon » June 20th, 2021, 9:39 am

Rice, dhal, curry chicken with mother-in-law and fresh salad. In work curfew special :lol: :lol:
Also have stew pork, pie and LLB that the wife make and send.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 20th, 2021, 10:12 am

De Dragon wrote:^^^Curfew eh starting for a couple hours, vibes meh with a 4 nah? :lol: :lol:

Meet meh on the half :lol:

Lunch:
Zatar potatoes
Fried rice
Baked pink salmon
Grilled pink salmon
Veggie kebab
Oven roasted chicken