Postby pugboy » July 3rd, 2022, 1:39 pm

the mushroom brand but i find those real strong
make sure it is not the dark one
master brand not too strong or super salty

carluva

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby carluva » July 3rd, 2022, 6:36 pm

How do those compare to the Lee Kum Kee? This is all we use. Sometimes we will get the Sing Da. But a good mix of both soy sauce and dark soy sauce for a lil balance works well for me.

Postby timelapse » July 3rd, 2022, 8:16 pm

death365 wrote:Seasonings administered via Mortar and Pestle

20220703_110702.jpg
I hate you

Postby K74T » July 3rd, 2022, 8:17 pm

Pappy's

Postby *KRONIK* » July 3rd, 2022, 9:16 pm

K74T wrote:Pappy's
Always wanted to try it

Never had the chance to

Postby pugboy » July 3rd, 2022, 9:26 pm

it’s a fry dry type chicken

Postby 88sins » July 3rd, 2022, 10:05 pm

Guess what it is, and no, is not pig.

Screenshot_20220703-220225_Gallery.jpg

One hint
Name starts wa C

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 3rd, 2022, 11:15 pm

capybara?
never had it

Postby gastly369 » July 4th, 2022, 12:32 am

Where could get the kikkoman soy sauce Bottles?
I find this have a decent flavor

Screen_Shot_2018-08-26_at_4.20.45_PM__17313__50425.1558115114.jpg

matix

Postby matix » July 4th, 2022, 4:59 am

88sins wrote:Guess what it is, and no, is not pig.

Scree nshot_20220703-220225_Gallery.jpg

One hint
Name starts wa C

Looks good, How was it?

Postby 88sins » July 4th, 2022, 5:57 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:capybara?
never had it

Correct on d 1st attempt.

matix wrote:Looks good, How was it?

Smoky and delicious, and meat melting off the bone tender.

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2022, 6:26 am

that rodent real good indeed, small to medium animal ??

Postby Dave » July 4th, 2022, 6:33 am

What does the grill finish taste like?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 4th, 2022, 6:56 am

pugboy wrote:it’s a fry dry type chicken
I know,
I not sure if they was halal, and i aint driving to the west just to find out
Lol

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2022, 8:19 am

better call and find out

i live 2 streets from them but never went there, only a couple times old location

*KRONIK* wrote:
pugboy wrote:it’s a fry dry type chicken
I know,
I not sure if they was halal, and i aint driving to the west just to find out
Lol

Postby maj. tom » July 4th, 2022, 8:44 am

lol all chicken in Trinidad halal. Seriously, how can chicken being sold commercially not be halal? And if it wasn't they are going to say no it isn't?

carluva

Postby carluva » July 4th, 2022, 8:46 am

Price Club supermarket has a variety of Kikkoman products.
gastly369 wrote:Where could get the kikkoman soy sauce Bottles?
I find this have a decent flavor

Screen_Shot_2018-08-26_at_4.20.45_PM__17313__50425.1558115114.jpg

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2022, 8:52 am

lkk is good too
they getting expensive, a bottle of lkk oyster sauce is around $70 now
the only other cheaper option is panda

carluva wrote:How do those compare to the Lee Kum Kee? This is all we use. Sometimes we will get the Sing Da. But a good mix of both soy sauce and dark soy sauce for a lil balance works well for me.

Postby 88sins » July 4th, 2022, 10:44 am

pugboy wrote:that rodent real good indeed, small to medium animal ??

medium sized animal, juvenile male about 85lbs.

Saw other much larger ones in the herd, but I know I not willing or able to be totin all that weight that far outta d bush, so he win d prize.

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2022, 11:03 am

wonder if the neck can be machine cut similar to cook like oxtail

pricesmart sells lamb neck and it is a good substitute for oxtail a little cheaper but still pricey

Postby 88sins » July 4th, 2022, 11:20 am

boi, you givin me flashbacks with that lamb neck eh

some years ago when me & d wife now start out livin together, I make a oven roasted lamb neck with macaroni pie, spanish rice, red beans and salad for Sunday. She real enjoy it & say she go carry some to work Monday, so she load up she lunch bowl.
Pick she up Monday evening after work, and she face set up like a rain cloud, she blue vex.

She say when she heat it up in d microwave, the smell light up the whole office, and her coworkers follow they nose like bloodhounds, and start to beg for a taste. She say by the time all ah dem done beg for a taste, all she lamb done and is only a little piece she get. Had to console the poor thing and remind her, it still have home in the fridge. :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 4th, 2022, 3:33 pm

lamb neck is real bone, I used to cook it light stew until tender and then used as a base for soup.

But roasting it would be just as amazeballs, the char would level those flavours up. Making me feel to get some this weekend.

Postby pugboy » July 4th, 2022, 4:09 pm

I sure that capybara bones have plenty marrow too
might be able to make a serious soup
you need a meat saw

Postby *KRONIK* » July 4th, 2022, 5:50 pm

maj. tom wrote:lol all chicken in Trinidad halal. Seriously, how can chicken being sold commercially not be halal? And if it wasn't they are going to say no it isn't?
No, if he not taking supply from awawak ot fine choice then no.
Cuz if he supporting a nearby chicken depot, then who knows

Postby *KRONIK* » July 17th, 2022, 11:52 am

Where the food allyuh?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 17th, 2022, 11:53 am

Simple today ...pelau and some boiled plantains with some green salad on the side.

Actually have a prayers to go just now so that's more for later/tommmorow.
*KRONIK* wrote:Where the food allyuh?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 17th, 2022, 12:07 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Simple today ...pelau and some boiled plantains with some green salad on the side.

Same here
Pelau and some plantains & sliced cucumber

matix

Postby matix » July 17th, 2022, 12:27 pm

Beef pelau, salad, zaboca and boil sweet potato.

Postby rollingstock » July 17th, 2022, 12:59 pm

Rice, macaroni pie, callaloo and stew beef

Postby Dizzy28 » July 17th, 2022, 1:12 pm

Least I'm called a Red Revo
*KRONIK* wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Simple today ...pelau and some boiled plantains with some green salad on the side.

Same here
Pelau and some plantains & sliced cucumber
IMG_20220717_131140.jpg