Anyone else suffers from chronic headaches :(

Postby sharkman121 » September 27th, 2010, 11:56 pm

Get em so frequently ive gotten accustomed to it. Nothing besides extra...err...ULTRA strength works.

Re: Anyone else suffers from chronic headaches :(

Postby shogun » September 28th, 2010, 12:05 am

Ever went to a doc to figure out why?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » September 28th, 2010, 12:10 am

I get it a lot lately can be serious, migraines and back of the neck paining. notihng like good sleep and a vacation, seriously.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 28th, 2010, 12:33 am

sounds like a clear case of "you goin an dead"

Postby sharkman121 » September 28th, 2010, 12:42 am

:| :| :|

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » September 28th, 2010, 12:51 am

seriously go get checked out

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 28th, 2010, 12:54 am

If the panadol work...the cool.
You dont want to have to be taking anything too string (and bad for your stomach) if you have to be taking it so frequently.

Can be caused by lots of things thoug, even simple things such as eye strain.

BUT if you are vomiting, pain waking you up at night, having fever the get it checked out soon

Postby sharkman121 » September 28th, 2010, 12:58 am

novastar1 wrote:If the panadol work...the cool.
You dont want to have to be taking anything too string (and bad for your stomach) if you have to be taking it so frequently.

Can be caused by lots of things thoug, even simple things such as eye strain.

BUT if you are vomiting, pain waking you up at night, having fever the get it checked out soon

i not pregnant.. jus chronic headaches. :|

panadol come like sweetie for me.

trinitachi

Postby trinitachi » September 28th, 2010, 1:06 am

It could be age related also..if u feel light headed a times, depressed with the migraine, tire easily and or if your family has n e form of heart related diseases.. i know someone who had similar symptoms recently and it turns out hey were in dire need of a pace maker becuz of a slow beating heart. Im not tryin to scare u, just trying to inform. Alot of people in TnT need pacemakers but most regular physicians cannot detect it and put you of pills without proper diagnosis. Get yourself checked if symptoms worsen. St Clair Medical offers such services and of course West Shore..
Further info:-
http://www.webmd.com/heart-disease/guid ... toms-types

Scoop

Postby Scoop » September 28th, 2010, 1:10 am

do u chew gum containing aspartame regularly?
i started getting constant headaches and started doing some research.
apparantly aspartame is linked to nervous system damage and brain tissue damage
note..i was a chronic chewer.
i no longer have headaches...other than those caused by hangovers....since i stopped consuming aspartame chewing gum

zcarz

Postby zcarz » September 28th, 2010, 1:12 am

yea dawg go to the doctor.. could be something serious.. or not

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 28th, 2010, 8:17 am

kev,do your eyes hurt too when you get them?

if so,you may need glasses if you dont already wear.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 28th, 2010, 8:30 am

i get them a lot, sometimes vomiting too, (meh head big so ya know is pace) however when i work out or take a sweat frequently i dont get them as much, for me i think its related to fitness levels. Excedrin migraine works marvelously, or a STRONG cup of coffee or a COLD coke.

triggers for me are missing or not eating a proper meal, sudden noises, reading too much off the monitor (PDF's for me are the worst), work stress, and the worst thing is NAGGING.

Postby Damien » September 28th, 2010, 8:37 am

Do you have sinus problems?

triniangie

Postby triniangie » September 28th, 2010, 8:43 am

SLEEP!!! get some rest!!!

go get that check out for real - might be tension headaches or migraines ...but get a REAL doc to sort ya out (other than that - its all bigan)

Postby foss » September 28th, 2010, 8:48 am

i suffer from migraines.. it runs in the family, i get headaches so often now I don't know if it is migraine or just a normal headache.

things like panadol and advil don't do a fart.

i usually use syndol or excedrine migraine, but been taking these for so long they don't help much again.

Anyway, doctors can be just a waste of time and will just shove more pills down your throat while fattening their wallets *shrugs*

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 28th, 2010, 8:51 am

Buss a jock or put dong a wok.. dat always helps!

but seriously, lots of head ache's can also be attributed to a tumor so a doctor is the best bet.

Postby sharkman121 » September 28th, 2010, 9:05 am

trinitachi wrote:It could be age related also.

maybe but i doubt though as am in my 20's

sm wrote:do u chew gum containing aspartame regularly?
i no longer have headaches...other than those caused by hangovers....since i stopped consuming aspartame chewing gum

nah i hardly chew gum

hottgyul wrote:kev,do your eyes hurt too when you get them?

Yeh my eyes hurt wen i get em.. even though i have perfect vision, i fear i may need glasses soon cuz the light affects my eyes.

Damien wrote:Do you have sinus problems?

nah no sinus issues

triniangie wrote:SLEEP!!! get some rest!!!

go get that check out for real - might be tension headaches or migraines ...but get a REAL doc to sort ya out (other than that - its all bigan)

haha..u wid dis bigan talk since las nite, ah still have no idea wat it mean :lol:

foss yeh bai dem doctor an dem does jus prescribe ting to treat symptons an take yuh money normal normal. I looking for a proactive approach to stop it in the first place.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 28th, 2010, 9:22 am

sharkman121 wrote:
hottgyul wrote:kev,do your eyes hurt too when you get them?

Yeh my eyes hurt wen i get em.. even though i have perfect vision, i fear i may need glasses soon cuz the light affects my eyes.

well, that may be your problem right there.........go get your eyes checked!

I have perfect vision too,long sighted as a matter of fact but i still needed glasses because light and glare affected my eyes badly!!

The headaches are severe together with the eye aches!

searchingone

Postby searchingone » September 28th, 2010, 3:28 pm

lola.308 wrote:excedrin migraine and anything else with ibu profen will give u ulcers eh

sheit i just took 2 :(

Postby pete » September 28th, 2010, 5:53 pm

Could be food allergies. Do you eat a lot of chinese food?

My dad is allergic to two things, MSG and a preservative Sodium Benzoate. If he eats something with even a little bit of either he gets a migraine and if it had enough will end up vommitting and is sick for a long time. Since he cut out foods with those in it he hardly gets headaches any more.

Do you also have high blood pressure?

Postby pete » September 28th, 2010, 5:59 pm

searchingone wrote:
lola.308 wrote:excedrin migraine and anything else with ibu profen will give u ulcers eh

sheit i just took 2 :(

and acitaminophen / paracetamol will damage your liver. Best solution is to find out what's causing the headaches and cut it out instead of taking tablets to mask the symptom.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 28th, 2010, 7:18 pm

stop playing facking bejeweled and it go stop :|

Postby sharkman121 » September 28th, 2010, 7:34 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:stop playing facking bejeweled and it go stop :|

Postby Trini Hookah » September 28th, 2010, 7:35 pm

nah lola i wasnt tekkin dat...

leh him know de scene.

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » September 28th, 2010, 8:12 pm

lola.308 wrote:excedrin migraine and anything else with ibu profen will give u ulcers eh (I know because I have). If your migraines are as bad as mine you can get a prescription for tramacet (and take it with gravol cause u will be nauseous) but you can't keep taking just one thing because your body will get accustomed to it and you'll start upping the dosage which doesn't work out economically for me. (btw the tramacet is $9-$10 for one and a dose is 2 tablets.) I wear glasses and still get them as my migraines have a plethora of triggers and no u can't get rid of it.

Vasograin also does the trick. Relpax doesn't work for me AT ALL but it may be worth a try. Superpharm sells it at a hell of a price though. gl

comin from a causer of headaches :|

anyhow u might have a brain tumor...get ah scan done

you can also have this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Idiopathic_intracranial_hypertension aka false brain tumor. Which is what a friend of mine has,you have some of the symptoms, but under all seriousness....go to the doctor and stop playin HOUSE

Postby cinco » September 28th, 2010, 8:54 pm

chronic does usually get me hungry not gimme headache :|

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » September 28th, 2010, 9:20 pm

Common factors that contributes to migraine; poor diet, stress, heat, lack of sleep, heredity, eye strain, tension etc.

If the usual medication is not effective and do not provide fast relief it's best to visit the doctor. Especially if you experience serious migraines on a daily basis; then there may be other hidden issues you are not aware of.

aidan

Postby aidan » September 28th, 2010, 9:22 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Get em so frequently ive gotten accustomed to it. Nothing besides extra...err...ULTRA strength works.

dude. Used to be the same with me. Sometimes you wake up in the morning with them too. It's sleep related. You need to go to sleep at the same time everyday, and try and exercise 6 hours before. After work go take a run or something. Eat at least 4 hours before you sleep. If you have trouble sleeping, use a sleep aid. I was recommended and used Unisom sleepgels and/or Natrol Melatonin. If you work on it, then it will go away permanently in about 3-4 weeks, of course it will decrease every week. But check a doc first. It seriously messes with your day to day life.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 28th, 2010, 11:32 pm

*miss lola btw...where are my manners :oops: :)