Where can u get some nice Lobster (ready to eat) in Tobago

Karim Khan

Where can u get some nice Lobster (ready to eat) in Tobago

Postby Karim Khan » September 20th, 2010, 7:37 pm

Guys which restaurant can i get some nice lobster ( ready to eat) in Tobago.

I mean the best tasting and fresh out of the sea !!!

Re: Where can u get some nice Lobster (ready to eat) in Toba

Postby toyolink » September 20th, 2010, 8:34 pm

Try GEMMA'S in Spyside just after Roxborough.

Postby SR » September 20th, 2010, 8:43 pm

enchanted waters shirvaan rd ask for ameze or roger at the bar tell them i send yuh

not sure on how fresh meaning same day or a few days old but lobster and shrimp are thier specialties

Postby brams112 » September 20th, 2010, 9:57 pm

same thing toyo said, best food in bago for me,,

zcarz

Postby zcarz » September 20th, 2010, 10:50 pm

they have a place i went to... umm.. sea horse inn i think. also has great seafood or ask TK!, he has a restaurant in Tobago.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 20th, 2010, 11:58 pm

^ seahorse inn has BESSS food

Postby cinco » September 21st, 2010, 6:46 am

seahorse inn ftw
they have fresh as in caught this morning sold to them by lunch and cooked for dinner

Postby Rooki3 » September 21st, 2010, 12:44 pm

bleh....................kariwak FTW

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » September 21st, 2010, 12:55 pm

^ Had the buffet at Kariwak recently and was not impressed at all.

Sea Horse Inn is really good. I actually ate from the steak and lobster grill at sandy point a few weeks ago and the lobster was pretty good and the price was excellent.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » September 21st, 2010, 12:59 pm

Karim Khan wrote:Guys which restaurant can i get some nice lobster ( ready to eat) in Tobago.

BTW if you here with the van check me, I still didn't get to hear the system.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 21st, 2010, 1:07 pm

Sea Horse Inn steak and rock lobster is da bomb!

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 21st, 2010, 1:12 pm

Also Dillon's Seafood Restaurant

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » September 21st, 2010, 2:38 pm

33 hertz wrote:
Karim Khan wrote:Guys which restaurant can i get some nice lobster ( ready to eat) in Tobago.

BTW if you here with the van check me, I still didn't get to hear the system.

Yeah will be here with the van ! PM me your # and i will call you when i come up!!!

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » September 21st, 2010, 2:42 pm

Seahorse inn Menu look real good boy!

http://www.seahorseinntobago.com/menu.pdf

Postby toyolink » September 21st, 2010, 3:09 pm

Just to expand on my suggestion about GEMMA' TREE HOUSE resturant some of the culinary delights to go with the lobster are breadfruit pie,shrimp done in there creole sauce and a stewed vegetable dish.What is extremely important to me are taste, stomach after effect and economics in all areas i have not been let down.I advise call first to ensure breadfruit pie since no meal is complete without it.After take a dip in the Spyside beach facility to ensure full stomach sleep does not overcome you on the way back.-THIS IS TRUE LOCAL STUFF with no fancy names and creams with names too hard to pronounce.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » September 21st, 2010, 3:48 pm

^ aye stop giving away all the secrets lol. But seriously, Gemmas has the best local cusine hands down, i never pass there without buying food from her.

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » September 21st, 2010, 3:48 pm

I looking for Jemma Tree House Number but cant find it ,,,Anyone have it ???

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » September 21st, 2010, 4:08 pm

660-4066 Jemma's

zcarz

Postby zcarz » September 21st, 2010, 6:38 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Sea Horse Inn steak and rock lobster is da bomb!

glad to see their quality is still high after many years

Postby Greypatch » September 21st, 2010, 6:58 pm

what prices we looking at ?

Postby toyolink » September 21st, 2010, 7:54 pm

On the 29-08-10 5 adults shared the following a lobster lunch,a shrimp lunch and a bar-b-que chicken lunch which included a rice dish,a bread fruit pie,a stewed vegetable dish and a tasty salad. Which required a visit to the beach to avoid a sleep risk associated with heavy eating TOTAL COST $734 which also included adequate supplies of the house fruit punch, coca cola and for dessert 5 ice-creams (ice-cream was not homemade type unfortunately). Correct name of establishment is -jemma's sea view kitchen (tree house) speyside, tobago 660-4066 just as 33 hertz posted. All information taken off bill.

Postby SR » September 21st, 2010, 10:10 pm

good price

where are they located

Postby Rooki3 » September 21st, 2010, 10:29 pm

i think thats speyside!!!

triniangie

Postby triniangie » September 21st, 2010, 11:18 pm

Postby Chimera » September 22nd, 2010, 9:15 am

so where yuh gettin nice lobster ready to eat in trinidad?

DREAMWORX

Postby DREAMWORX » September 22nd, 2010, 9:36 am

Ruby Tue...

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » September 23rd, 2010, 6:33 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:so where yuh gettin nice lobster ready to eat in trinidad?

thats a good question !!

Postby toyolink » September 23rd, 2010, 8:55 am

I plan to try Satchmo's Jazz Rest. in Woodbrook,but my past experiences in Trinidad have been down-right horrible.I am quite keen on hearing from anyone with first hand unbiased experience at Satchmo.Presently,I purchase lobster from preferred vendors when price is good and prepare at home.

Postby Greypatch » September 23rd, 2010, 9:47 am

bess price dey toyo

SPK1983

Postby SPK1983 » September 23rd, 2010, 9:58 am

Best price I've gotten, for some nice large fresh lobster, was by Bird Watchers Restaurant (side of the road, just off the beach in Speyside, you can't miss it.

The only downside compared to Jemma's is that there is a decided lack of side dishes (typically get standard creole food with it), but for 4 people eating lobster, inclusive of drinks etc, it came up to just over $600. Well, that was one year ago, dunno how much prices would have raised since then.