Flow or TSTT upgrade for tv/internet....

jsr

Flow or TSTT upgrade for tv/internet....

Postby jsr » September 17th, 2010, 9:44 am

I live in the las lomas area and still struggling wth dial up internet and analog tv.

Waiting years for digital tv and broadband.

anyone from TSTT of Flow with connections can advise when i can get an upgrade.
I hope not to get the typical answer " before the end of the year"

By the way is there any other option besides Greendot.

Re: Flow or TSTT upgrade for tv/internet....

Postby cinco » September 17th, 2010, 10:01 am

jsr wrote:I live in the las lomas area and still struggling wth dial up internet and analog tv.

Waiting years for digital tv and broadband.

anyone from TSTT of Flow with connections can advise when i can get an upgrade.
I hope not to get the typical answer " before the end of the year"

By the way is there any other option besides Greendot.

move

jsr

Postby jsr » September 17th, 2010, 10:43 am

besides that too

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » September 17th, 2010, 10:54 am

dail up?!?!?... daz harsh!!!

y not green dot?

Postby gastly369 » September 17th, 2010, 11:03 am

blink WiMax ... cant remember the prices but could call .. or go to them

dog4life

Postby dog4life » September 17th, 2010, 11:29 am

true wimax is good,price is the same as blink home package but remember u must have good signal,it don't work with the phone line

Nighttroll

Postby Nighttroll » September 17th, 2010, 1:19 pm

green dot will be a good upgrade from dialup for you .

Postby redmanjp » September 17th, 2010, 6:23 pm

gd prices used to b high though- more than $400- and they were for like 128k & 256k which is 1st generation broadband like 10 yrs ago

but yeah d wimax might work for your area thats why they deployed it so areas that doh have wired could still get broadband

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » September 17th, 2010, 7:18 pm

try TSTT first, go into their office.

TK!

Postby TK! » September 17th, 2010, 8:16 pm

jsr wrote:I live in the las lomas area and still struggling wth dial up internet and analog

I live in the las lomas area and have TSTT DSL and DirecTV

civic minded

Postby civic minded » September 18th, 2010, 8:15 am

go caribel - they have good signal in that area

jsr

Postby jsr » September 20th, 2010, 9:11 am

[quote]I live in the las lomas area and have TSTT DSL and DirecTV[/quote]

i am in Las Lomas #2 , area not able to receive blink