BMOBILE HP NETBOOK FOR $1799

Postby redmanjp » September 16th, 2010, 8:55 pm

anybody know what d specs on this laptop? bmobile selling this cheap but they not telling u d specs- and do u have to sign up for some postpaid plan or something or yuh could just buy d thing so?

http://www.bmobile.co.tt/special-back-to-school

monkeyman

Re: BMOBILE HP NETBOOK FOR $1799

Postby monkeyman » September 16th, 2010, 9:32 pm

pioneer yuh chupid kant

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » September 16th, 2010, 9:36 pm

says the dude called monkeyman? lmaooooo

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » September 16th, 2010, 11:06 pm

Postby cinco » September 16th, 2010, 11:09 pm

lawdboydawgbhaidannah

Postby Stephon. » September 16th, 2010, 11:33 pm

Ouch pioneer, but yeah I wont buy unless I found out the specs. Go to a b mobile office and find out the specs.

Postby Cjruckus » September 17th, 2010, 1:14 am

its only 1799..
If you want a super performance pc... This is not it.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 17th, 2010, 1:30 am

Bought one like this for my father. But it was a HP 210 with 9.5 hours battery life, windows 7. With N450 Atom better than N270

Judging from the looks of this one I can bet money its not the same thing.

I am 90% sure the one from bmobile is a 4 hour battery life with N270 Atom, 1GB RAM and 160GB HDD with windows xp

However the one I bought for my dad cost a few hundred more than this.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 17th, 2010, 1:32 am

OW also this notebook gets extremely hot at the bottom.

I do not recommend this. Spend the extra money and get a ASUS netbook with the atom N450 plus the ASUS runs a lot cooler.

HP makes terrible PC just do an online search for HP failure rate and overheating you will get the idea.

HP has the highest failure rate for laptops etc.

Postby buzz » September 17th, 2010, 8:04 am

i have one with no problems

but it does get really hot, after experiencing 2 pavillion meltdowns i take precautions with mine

then again i only paid $200 canadian :|

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 17th, 2010, 9:09 am

I would try to source it from somewhere other than TSTT.
You can get them online for cheap.