Proposal to Cut Down Traffic Accidents

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 6:19 pm

Obviously the penalties are not a deterrent. Neither is the system for catching light breakers.

COPYRIGHT: BLUEFETE 2010

Government ministers who peruse tuner can pm me for permission. 8-)

My proposal for "francomen" traffic light breakers:

1) Fine of $250,000.00 payable within one day.
2) Immediate suspension of driver's permit for a period of TEN (10 ) years, after which you start over with the regulations exam then do a new driving test including mandatory defensive driving course.
3) If caught driving a vehicle anytime during the 10 years, immediate jail time for 10 years, with hard labour.
4) Magistrates & Judges must be given no leeway with these laws. They must carry them out as stated.

My proposal for speeders.

The speed limit is 80 km/h - highway and 55 km/h in built up areas.

1) Highway: So for every km over 80 but less than 90 km/h - A Fine of $25,000.00 payable within one day. If unable to pay, immediate suspension of driver's permit for a period of 1 year. If caught driving during the year, immediate jail time for 1 year.

2) For every km between 90 but less than 100km/h - A fine of $50,000.00 payable within one day. If unable to pay, immediate suspension of driver's permit for 2 years. If caught driving during the 2 years, immediate jail time of 2 years.

3) For every km over 100 but less than 125 km/h - A fine of $75,000.00 payable within one day. If unable to pay, immediate suspension of driver's permit for 5 years and 5 years jail if caught driving during that time.

3) Any speed over 125 km/h - A fine of $100,000.00 payable within one day or suspension of dp for 10 years or 10 years jail if caught driving during the period.

1) City - Any speed over 55 km/h - A fine of $50,000.00 plus suspension of drivers permit for 5 years plus 5 years jail if caught driving during that time.

My proposal for Truck Drivers.

Given the craziness that these people do on the roads, we must have something special for them:

1) ANY speed over 80 k/h - A fine of $500,000.00 payable within one day PLUS suspension of dp for 20 years plus 20 years immediate jail if found driving during that time. If unable to pay - truck will be seized by the state and sold. This will not negate the dp suspension.

My proposal for Inebriated Drivers:

1) ANY level over the legal limit, a fine of $50,000.00 payable within one day plus immediate suspension of dp for 10 years and 10 years jail if caught driving during that period.

Of course, all of these can only work if we have properly calibrated cameras AT ALL traffic lights/intersections/roads in T&T and the police have the proper equipment to legally time driving speeds.

Which is more draconian? The loss of human life or these penalties.

Tuners feel free to add.

Re: Proposal to Cut Down Traffic Accidents

Postby Chimera » August 29th, 2010, 6:24 pm

I thought you would have said to put a church every 50 feet for God to keep a eye on motorists.

this is a surprise.

Postby Damien » August 29th, 2010, 6:25 pm

nahboidanboibluefeteboi

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 6:26 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I thought you would have said to put a church every 50 feet for God to keep a eye on motorists.

this is a surprise.

Why you haunting me so? :D :D :D

To many people are dying needlessly and too many accidents are happening because people do not respect the current deterrents.

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 6:28 pm

Damien wrote:nah boi dan boi bluefete boi

HUH?

Postby Chimera » August 29th, 2010, 6:29 pm

but, that's Gods plan if they die. theres a reason for everything

Why are you trying to keep people away from God, are you doing the devil's work?

jusme

Postby jusme » August 29th, 2010, 6:29 pm

very drastic measures...
but they'll work...

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 6:30 pm

bluefete wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:I thought you would have said to put a church every 50 feet for God to keep a eye on motorists.

this is a surprise.

Why you haunting me so? :D :D :D

To many people are dying needlessly and too many accidents are happening because people do not respect the current deterrents.

So while God does His part, we still have to do our part. :mrgreen:

Postby Chimera » August 29th, 2010, 6:31 pm

What about the people like me who drive over 170km/h?

Where my fine

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 6:31 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:but, that's Gods plan if they die. theres a reason for everything

Why are you trying to keep people away from God, are you doing the devil's work?

:lol: I will copy this and put it in the God thread and answer you there.

Postby Chimera » August 29th, 2010, 6:31 pm

bluefete wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:but, that's Gods plan if they die. theres a reason for everything

nah, my hand does start to burn anytime i go to click on that thread. answer it here

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 29th, 2010, 6:32 pm

meh BAI...ah love it. ^
ah wish you were Jack Warner.

Some rich people might pay a big fine...but mandatory suspension of a driving permit...trus meh...dat is the thing self!

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 6:34 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:What about the people like me who drive over 170km/h?

Where my fine

Look it here!:

Any speed over 125 km/h - A fine of $100,000.00 payable within one day or suspension of dp for 10 years or 10 years jail if caught driving during the period.

Postby goalpost » August 29th, 2010, 6:36 pm

wow, a little drastic....not really the fines as such, but especially the time to pay it...$500,000.00 in a day?

Postby Chimera » August 29th, 2010, 6:37 pm

but there is a $25,000 difference between 100 KM and 125 km, so $1,000 per KM basically

So shouldn't it be $170,000 if found speeding 170 km and up?

Your plan is severely flawed, go back to God, get some new figures, and get back to us.

Postby Chimera » August 29th, 2010, 6:39 pm

If you think about it, say you going 130-140 km...and a police car start to give chase.....you might as well try to lose them, (since is the same fine for 125km/h and over) and get away and go home, then call in and report the car was stolen and you were tied up and now got free.

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 6:41 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
bluefete wrote:

nah, my hand does start to burn anytime i go to click on that thread. answer it here

I wonder why your hand does bu'n. But anyway:

Many accidents are preventable if people drive within the speed limits. That is not cheating God. If people want to drive beyond that the tragedy usually is that they usually end up taking other people with them.

ABA - Have you ever seen a speeding car going at 170 km/h :cry: :cry: :cry: cross the highway median and hit another car going in the opposite direction?

Anyway, if you want to play Russian Roulette with God, go ahead my brother.

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 6:42 pm

goalpost wrote:wow, a little drastic....not really the fines as such, but especially the time to pay it...$500,000.00 in a day?

If you had to find $1/2 million to pay to the state within 1 day, would you not drive slower?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 29th, 2010, 6:43 pm

well that's 10 seconds of my life i'll never get back :? :?

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 6:44 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:but there is a $25,000 difference between 100 KM and 125 km, so $1,000 per KM basically

So shouldn't it be $170,000 if found speeding 170 km and up?

Your plan is severely flawed, go back to God, get some new figures, and get back to us.

:D :D That is why I invited proposals. If you want to pay $170,000.00, no problem.

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 6:45 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:If you think about it, say you going 130-140 km...and a police car start to give chase.....you might as well try to lose them, (since is the same fine for 125km/h and over) and get away and go home, then call in and report the car was stolen and you were tied up and now got free.

Nice try. That is where the calibrated cameras come in. You will be in your own special movie.

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 6:46 pm

Soundwave wrote:
goalpost wrote:wow, a little drastic....not really the fines as such, but especially the time to pay it...$500,000.00 in a day?

3 days then...

No. One day!!

Postby Cjruckus » August 29th, 2010, 6:48 pm

BWAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHHAHA

Heres a better idea.

Imberts plan (circa 2008) for the digital license.
Cameras on major intersections. If you get caught, the picture (which is of the driver and would be on record with the DMVs computer) and ticket are mailed to the same place your license is mailed to.

Talk done. Pay your fine for the crime. 3 Strikes, you're out.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 29th, 2010, 6:51 pm

trus..me...any man who pay 2000.00 for his tint does think before he put it back on...unless money is no object,...
but even if money is no object...no driver's permit for some years....i think not.

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 6:52 pm

Cjruckus wrote:BWAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHHAHA

Heres a better idea.

Imberts plan (circa 2008) for the digital license.
Cameras on major intersections. If you get caught, the picture (which is of the driver and would be on record with the DMVs computer) and ticket are mailed to the same place your license is mailed to.

Talk done. Pay your fine for the crime. 3 Strikes, you're out.

Your first line is so prescient. That is exactly what driver's will do. LAUGH. That is why it must be drastic UPFRONT.

No one will be laughing at a $50,000.00 fine or automatic jail time or loss of a driver's permit.

Actually, they should pay 1,000 times the regular fee just to get it back.

BTW: You be the PNM man? :bday:
Last edited by bluefete on August 29th, 2010, 6:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » August 29th, 2010, 6:53 pm

bluefete wrote:
Nice try. That is where the calibrated cameras come in. You will be in your own special movie.

You in Trinidad along with the majority of us right?

Just curious

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2010, 6:53 pm

Soundwave wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Soundwave wrote:

3 days then...

No. One day!!

and on the 8th day god created sarcasm, when they edited the bible they conveniently left that out...

It is in there as well.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » August 29th, 2010, 7:19 pm

I think about 1% of drivers obey the 80km/hr limit, I myself try not to cross 95km/hr but many people start to become annoyed. Gov't also needs to fix the road so people won't have to be dodging all the time.