Somebody shine some light on this for meh nah

ROCKSTARR

Somebody shine some light on this for meh nah

Postby ROCKSTARR » August 14th, 2010, 9:16 pm

i park up in san juan on a kinda narrow road. An old man driving a truck was trying to come out of his yard and my car was just about blocking him (i was not parked in front his gate) so man call wrecker and fine that wrecker was taking too long to come so decide to ram my vehicle and rub down the whole broadside of my car, police came man gone about his business then later meet me in d station and said i have to fix his broken headlight.

Tell me who was wrong here PLEASE!!
madness.png
doh laugh nah is a rough sketch of the situation
Last edited by ROCKSTARR on August 14th, 2010, 10:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Somebody shine some light on this for meh nah

Postby Chimera » August 14th, 2010, 9:22 pm

ROCKSTARR wrote:i park up in san juan on a kinda narrow road. An old man driving a truck was trying to come out of his yard and my car was just about blocking him

You were.

Don't park in San Juan anymore.

I hate the idiots who decide to park in the narrow roads and block people who need to pass.

If the man had a medical emergency and needed to get out of his house, wdf he suppose to do?

Postby nemisis » August 14th, 2010, 9:24 pm

i would have made u pay for my light too what d ass u doing blocking my driveway, but i smarter than d average bear instead of rubbing u down and damaging my vehicle i would have key the phoq out of the side of your car and travel too where i have too go

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 14th, 2010, 9:24 pm

:pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned:

On another note, if you see someone having difficulty exiting their premises and your vehicle in the way move. I have a dotish facking neighbour who son in law comes and parks directly opposite my gate. I waiting for the perfect opportunity to fcuk up his piece of sheit.

ROCKSTARR

Postby ROCKSTARR » August 14th, 2010, 9:25 pm

not fair i am not from san juan i was there on business repairing a laptop. i work for dell
so if you come st. james and blocking me i have a right to bounce your car

Postby Monk BANzai » August 14th, 2010, 9:26 pm

me too....just ask the parishioners that go to the mosque opposite me bout my behavior when ppl park inna me yard to do Juma on a Friday...

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2010, 9:26 pm

i would say he wrong-did he admit what he did to the Police? once you weren't in d car at the time i think it would automatically be the other person's fault, even if u were illegally parked (although u should have allowed enough room for him to come out)
Last edited by redmanjp on August 14th, 2010, 9:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ROCKSTARR

Postby ROCKSTARR » August 14th, 2010, 9:27 pm

honestly i was not even supposed to be working today just wanted to do the lady a favor and i was only supposed to be there 15 minutes and the lady keep me back

triniangie

Postby triniangie » August 14th, 2010, 9:28 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:I hate the idiots who decide to park in the narrow roads and block people who need to pass.

If the man had a medical emergency and needed to get out of his house, wdf he suppose to do?

ROCKSTARR

Postby ROCKSTARR » August 14th, 2010, 9:28 pm

and i was not in front his yard

ROCKSTARR

Postby ROCKSTARR » August 14th, 2010, 9:29 pm

and i was not in the car

Postby Chimera » August 14th, 2010, 9:32 pm

Two questions, how do you know he called a wrecker, and did you actually see HIM ram and rub down your vehicle?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 14th, 2010, 9:33 pm

ROCKSTARR wrote:i park up in san juan on a kinda narrow road. An old man driving a truck was trying to come out of his yard and my car was just about blocking him (i was not parked in front his gate) so man call wrecker and fine that wrecker was taking too long to come so decide to ram my vehicle and rub down the whole broadside of my car, police came man gone about his business then later meet me in d station and said i have to fix his broken headlight.

your mistake right there

Postby buzz » August 14th, 2010, 9:33 pm

legally he might be wrong

but morally, if he asked you move or you see he was having difficulty coming out, take what yuh get

Postby sharkman121 » August 14th, 2010, 9:34 pm

wat did the police say?

ROCKSTARR

Postby ROCKSTARR » August 14th, 2010, 9:36 pm

i did not see him coming out, he hit my car left and came back . if i had known i would not have parked there. oh and i was parked on bootan lane the street behind courts just off the highway

Postby buzz » August 14th, 2010, 9:36 pm

police could say what they want, they cannot determine who was "right or wrong"

Postby Chimera » August 14th, 2010, 9:40 pm

big up to the old man yes

his name was percy villafana by chance

Postby buzz » August 14th, 2010, 9:42 pm

well if he didn't try to contact you in anyway, and you honestly didn't know that parking there would have been a problem, i hope you are compensated

i mean it may not have been the first time someone caused him that grief but he could have put up a sign or sumn i suppose

ask the neighbors to ask guests to park accordingly or sumn

ROCKSTARR

Postby ROCKSTARR » August 14th, 2010, 9:45 pm

i mean i am an outsider i don't know the way of the san juanians lol but i mean he probaly had a problem with people parking there but how was i to know i was not informed. i shoulda just keep my ass home and let the customer salt..

ROCKSTARR

Postby ROCKSTARR » August 14th, 2010, 9:47 pm

but all kicks aside i looking for some clarification on the matter who was legally wrong

Postby Chimera » August 14th, 2010, 9:47 pm

ROCKSTARR wrote: i don't know the way of the san juanians ..

They are a fierce ruthless bunch.
Many often find all their tyres slashes after parking in front of gates with "no parking" signs

Postby bluesteel29 » August 14th, 2010, 9:49 pm

cost of damage > lawyer fees...?

ROCKSTARR

Postby ROCKSTARR » August 14th, 2010, 9:55 pm

pioneer dread dell ruthless too....cheap bastards

Postby mitsu_chick941 » August 14th, 2010, 9:59 pm

Idiotic parking is like a disease jed, i hate to see ppl parking on narrow roads blocking half on the roadway.......not to mention the ones that park and then another a$$hole come and park a few feet away on the opposite side of the road!

sometimes i wish i were driving a truck! :evil: :evil:

ROCKSTARR

Postby ROCKSTARR » August 14th, 2010, 10:22 pm

@ aba trading i met him in the police station and the officer there confirmed that he did call a wrecker and there was another officer at the scene who told me what had happened, cause apparently the officer at the scene was also waiting on the wrecker to come move my already damaged car

Postby DFC » August 14th, 2010, 11:19 pm

if thas d case then....then maybe u have ah chance to escape paying the fees.

but it still illegal to park up on the road.
poleece will butt love u for that.

triniangie

Postby triniangie » August 14th, 2010, 11:31 pm

If u observed it is a narrow road, then you should have known that parking there will obstruct other drivers. You should have also paid more attention to your surroundings (since u say the area is unknown to you). Then there probably would be no need for the man to call a wrecker - or he might have even offer you a better place to park if you were more attentive...

...nex time jus ask if there is proper parking available

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2010, 11:39 pm

if that pic is to scale, then u didnt really park in front his gate, but if is a big enough truck he driving, he would still have difficulty

based on that pic he should have go to where your car is and call out to u that he cant come out cause he have a big truck that need d whole road to turn

Postby Chimera » August 14th, 2010, 11:40 pm

cudda park in the woman yard :S