PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 30th, 2021, 1:18 pm

Anywhere sells the Logitech G933 headset locally?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 31st, 2021, 7:08 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:Yea it'll upgrade soon I just used some sticks I had because I wanted rgb ones

I got almost an identical rig for work but with a 3060ti, which honestly is doing 4k gaming better than I expected.
Yea the 3070 even in this small form case is doing exceptionally well. It just eats up everything thrown at it with temps barely reaching mid 70s

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 31st, 2021, 6:35 pm

So guys since I back on the PC gaming side of things. What isp do you guys have? And what's your avg ping etc.

I'm currently on 100/20 flow and get around 95-100 ping on Warzone

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » October 31st, 2021, 7:52 pm

nick639v2 wrote:So guys since I back on the PC gaming side of things. What isp do you guys have? And what's your avg ping etc.

mine is around 60 avg with 200/20 for fifa

Postby Spitfir3 » October 31st, 2021, 9:37 pm

nick639v2 wrote:So guys since I back on the PC gaming side of things. What isp do you guys have? And what's your avg ping etc.

same ping using flow

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 31st, 2021, 9:42 pm

fred1266 wrote:

I don't see that 200 option available anymore sadly.. I need a little bump up

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » October 31st, 2021, 9:58 pm

Week+ old news but I didn't see it posted here.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » November 1st, 2021, 8:32 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

I don't see that 200 option available anymore sadly.. I need a little bump up

ok i have cable with them to it a whole package

but doubt you would get anymore ping cause when i was on 150mb still got avg 60 so am guessing that what we get as no server near to use

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 27th, 2021, 10:30 am

3070 doesn't even get above 40c on Forza ultra @1080p.
IMG_20211126_181128-01.jpg

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » November 27th, 2021, 7:58 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Finally after about a year I finished my little build. My first dwelling in the pc gaming since the Nvidia 8400 gs lol

Nzxt H1
Ryzen 5800x
Evga xc3 rtx 3070
16gb 3200mhz
B550i mobo.
1tb nvme m.2 teamgroup.
Case aio and power supply
Lg ultragear 27gl83a
IMG_20211028_210428.jpg

truly sweet
nzxt cases are some of the best imo
planning a build like this next yr insha'Allah

Any reason you went for a b550 and not an X570? Was it the case?

(ps, I'm a desktop n00b; so I'm asking to learn; I can tear apart a machine, but I never had the guts to actually build one)

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 28th, 2021, 9:49 am

FrankChag wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:Finally after about a year I finished my little build. My first dwelling in the pc gaming since the Nvidia 8400 gs lol

Nzxt H1
Ryzen 5800x
Evga xc3 rtx 3070
16gb 3200mhz
B550i mobo.
1tb nvme m.2 teamgroup.
Lg ultragear 27gl83a
IMG_20211028_210428.jpg

truly sweet

(ps, I'm a desktop n00b; so I'm asking to learn; I can tear apart a machine, but I never had the guts to actually build one)
The heatsink on the x570 I was getting was a bit too bulky for my h1 case.. it would've fit yea but benefit of that extra 5mm airflow on the b550 outweigh any real benefits of the board in my setup

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 28th, 2021, 10:15 am

Aye allyuh gamers still using HSF? :shock:

I thought allya would be using liquid cooling by now.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » November 28th, 2021, 12:19 pm

DMan7 wrote:Aye allyuh gamers still using HSF? :shock:

Nah my h1 has an aio. But I OC the 3070, in that sff case so any convection airflow I try to encourage

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » November 28th, 2021, 12:41 pm

nick639v2 wrote:

Nah my h1 has an aio. But I OC the 3070, in that sff case so any convection airflow I try to encourage

Niceness. 8-)

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » November 28th, 2021, 1:35 pm

Yep... Cause they are more reliable than water cooling.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 4th, 2021, 5:15 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
FrankChag wrote:

Nzxt H1
Ryzen 5800x
Evga xc3 rtx 3070
16gb 3200mhz
B550i mobo.
1tb nvme m.2 teamgroup.
Lg ultragear 27gl83a
IMG_20211028_210428.jpg

truly sweet

The heatsink on the x570 I was getting was a bit too bulky for my h1 case.. it would've fit yea but benefit of that extra 5mm airflow on the b550 outweigh any real benefits of the board in my setup

@nick
Make sure you have the nylon screw fix for your nzxt h1 case.
Was potentially a
fire-hazard issue earlier this yr.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjUscSRLwks

See also:
https://youtu.be/YtyWUAjmmZA?t=1013

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 4th, 2021, 5:24 pm

Allya fellas have money to burn (no pun intended), I've been using a Cooler Master Full ATX case for over 10 years now and it working well. Proper cable management and everything.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 6th, 2021, 5:30 pm

FrankChag wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:
FrankChag wrote:

Nzxt H1
Ryzen 5800x
Evga xc3 rtx 3070
16gb 3200mhz
B550i mobo.
1tb nvme m.2 teamgroup.
Lg ultragear 27gl83a
IMG_20211028_210428.jpg

truly sweet

@nick
Make sure you have the nylon screw fix for your nzxt h1 case.
Was potentially a
fire-hazard issue earlier this yr.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjUscSRLwks

See also:
https://youtu.be/YtyWUAjmmZA?t=1013

Yea I got the upgraded cable from them

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 6th, 2021, 5:39 pm

How much allya paid for your graphics cards? Right now the graphics cards are as hot as the surface of the sun if not for those high demands on them by people using it for bitcoin mining eh...

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » December 6th, 2021, 5:55 pm

DMan7 wrote:How much allya paid for your graphics cards? Right now the graphics cards are as hot as the surface of the sun if not for those high demands on them by people using it for bitcoin mining eh...
Video cards aren't used to mine BTC.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 6th, 2021, 5:57 pm

Captain Awesome wrote:
DMan7 wrote:How much allya paid for your graphics cards? Right now the graphics cards are as hot as the surface of the sun if not for those high demands on them by people using it for bitcoin mining eh...

So what dem using?

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » December 6th, 2021, 5:58 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:

So what dem using?
Btc is mined with asics.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 6th, 2021, 6:01 pm

Captain Awesome wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
Captain Awesome wrote:

So what dem using?
Btc is mined with asics.

Ahhh ok....

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 6th, 2021, 8:28 pm

$5500. For a 3070 xc3 ultra black

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 6th, 2021, 8:39 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
$5500. For a 3070 xc3 ultra black

Thanks eh... :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » December 8th, 2021, 6:56 am

3060 selling for nearly that price. 3070 is like 7000

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 9th, 2021, 9:42 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:3060 selling for nearly that price. 3070 is like 7000
Got it from best buy lol. I sub to Matt swider on Twitter and he posts when consoles and cards restock. If you're quick enough you gt.. I also got a PS5 through his updates

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 12th, 2021, 11:55 am

Do I need a heatsink for a Samsung 980 nvme m.2 drive?? My motherboard has a space on the back for another drive but not enough room for a heatsink on it

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 12th, 2021, 11:57 am

nick639v2 wrote:Do I need a heatsink for a Samsung 980 nvme m.2 drive?? My motherboard has a space on the back for another drive but not enough room for a heatsink on it

Didn't have one for my M.2 currently on my motherboard. But for external M.2 drives using the enclosures for USB access the enclosures themselves come with that capability because the drive would be in a more restricted space as opposed to the wider opened out environment of a Desktop case as well as the many system fans inside the case too.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 12th, 2021, 5:18 pm

Gotcha, thanks. Well it's on the rear, by the cross airflow for my GPU so I should be safe.