UWI Admissions?

carfreak1024

UWI Admissions?

Postby carfreak1024 » August 2nd, 2010, 9:38 pm

When can i expect to hear from UWI if i got accepted or not to the programs i applied to?

Re: UWI Admissions?

Postby buzz » August 2nd, 2010, 9:40 pm

nothing...

Postby bushwakka » August 2nd, 2010, 9:42 pm

don't worry abt it, everyone gets accepted to uwi these days

Postby sharkman121 » August 2nd, 2010, 9:43 pm

Stay tuned...the guild of admissions dean is a tuner.

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » August 2nd, 2010, 9:50 pm

^^^^^well tuners are the best!

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 2nd, 2010, 10:06 pm

Don't call us, we'll call you.

dva2

Postby dva2 » August 2nd, 2010, 11:07 pm

for someone applying to uwi you sure dont know much. here a link. http://sta.uwi.edu/news/notices/notice.asp?id=871 btw what you apply for?

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2010, 11:09 pm

I hear they taking away gate in september....

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » August 2nd, 2010, 11:45 pm

yeah i actually do know of all that which you have posted. But i would just like to know when i would be getting a response. UWI is not the only university i applied to and if they gonna brace me then i will not wanna waste a whole year i will go where i got accepted.

But i got the letter in the mail showing the website where to go check your status and all of the applications are just saying complete and ready for review.

But GATE to me is a waste of time, because people just use the government and never give them their 3 years of work that they supposed to give them.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 3rd, 2010, 12:04 am

What's your 1st choice that applied to?

Postby Razkal » August 3rd, 2010, 11:00 am

https://ssb.sta.uwi.edu/proddad/bwskalog.P_DispLoginNon

^check there. you should have gotten a provisional acceptance card and letter via mail, once your documentation and app. forms are in order.
Use the login ID and password they gave on the letter and follow the relevant links.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 3rd, 2010, 9:09 pm

Razkal wrote:https://ssb.sta.uwi.edu/proddad/bwskalog.P_DispLoginNon

^check there. you should have gotten a provisional acceptance card and letter via mail, once your documentation and app. forms are in order.
Use the login ID and password they gave on the letter and follow the relevant links.

Masters time :|

Postby Razkal » August 4th, 2010, 7:57 am

^that whole reply not making sense to me...am i missing something?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 4th, 2010, 8:40 am

Razkal wrote:^that whole reply not making sense to me...am i missing something?

Nah not really, apparently I get accepted to do masters, the status a few days ago was incomplete

Shooter_boy_J

Postby Shooter_boy_J » August 4th, 2010, 8:43 am

Fack UWI, UTT FTMFW!

Postby Razkal » August 4th, 2010, 10:52 am

^umm..UTT only if you're teaching and taking some of their money...they pay better than UWI....utt is toots imo..

hustla_ambition101, scene, congrats on your acceptance to do post-grad...good stuff, you won't regret the investment in yourself if you go through with it...
got a uwi package in the mail this morning, i gotta register for post grad classes again soon...i not getting any run-around or difficulty with my stuff at all though....and i think i still have a book for the library since year two undergrad...serious fines immc :(

Postby goalpost » August 4th, 2010, 11:01 am

nah u eh need to pay dem library fines...just pretend it never happened & dey go get cornfused... i do dat ... i still hav d book home.

Sequel

Postby Sequel » August 5th, 2010, 9:07 am

so gate cut come sept or not ?

jusme

Postby jusme » August 5th, 2010, 2:04 pm

^^ what he said

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » August 12th, 2010, 5:55 pm

Well boi, still no news on my front. Like Engineering Faculty Applicants taking a long time to get replies. I know school supposed to start in less than a month; so I have no idea how they not letting people know yet. I did not do CAPE or anything. I handed in my results about 2 months now. And a friend of mine handed in his results about 6 months now and nothing yet. So 2 of us rell wanna know what going on? I getting kinda frighten, might have to abandon my dreams of being an engineer and do business in one of those business schools.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » August 12th, 2010, 6:11 pm

carfreak1024 wrote:Well boi, still no news on my front. Like Engineering Faculty Applicants taking a long time to get replies. I know school supposed to start in less than a month; so I have no idea how they not letting people know yet. I did not do CAPE or anything. I handed in my results about 2 months now. And a friend of mine handed in his results about 6 months now and nothing yet. So 2 of us rell wanna know what going on? I getting kinda frighten, might have to abandon my dreams of being an engineer and do business in one of those business schools.

6 months?
Well alya real chupid to now follow up on that.
How you hand in results 2 months now and I hear cape just come out today?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 12th, 2010, 6:19 pm

If you didn't do CAPE, what did you do? Btw if you're not hearing anything from them just track your own application online.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 12th, 2010, 6:21 pm

carfreak1024 wrote:Well boi, still no news on my front. Like Engineering Faculty Applicants taking a long time to get replies. I know school supposed to start in less than a month; so I have no idea how they not letting people know yet. I did not do CAPE or anything. I handed in my results about 2 months now. And a friend of mine handed in his results about 6 months now and nothing yet. So 2 of us rell wanna know what going on? I getting kinda frighten, might have to abandon my dreams of being an engineer and do business in one of those business schools.

what exactly did you do to qualify for UWI? Did they even send you a provisional offer?

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » August 18th, 2010, 8:12 pm

well i have my SAT scores, and Canadian High School Diploma. I am not the first one to do this, and it has been done already, ALOT. But i saw the notices on the board and apparently next week is the week you figure out if you are accepted or not.

But who said that i haven't followed up on it? Between me and my padna; we have been to UWI about 10 times since he handed in his results. They just tell us to wait until we hear something on line or in the mail. So i waiting.......patiently.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 18th, 2010, 8:15 pm

did you get a provisional offer? if not chances are you might be on a late call list because registration has started already

Postby Trini Hookah » August 18th, 2010, 8:19 pm

Next week Monday the lists for Engineering will be posted bro, 9am - 6pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 18th, 2010, 8:22 pm

Got my uwi package this morn, ah een like flin!!!

Mami even let mih stay up ah extra hour

Postby Trini Hookah » August 18th, 2010, 8:30 pm

wha you signed up for kurpal?

Rx

Postby Rx » August 18th, 2010, 9:02 pm

zcarz wrote:Don't call us, we'll call you.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 24th, 2010, 5:46 pm

OP, yuh get een bai?