money in the bank?

platinumedition

money in the bank?

Postby platinumedition » July 31st, 2010, 11:37 am

got pay slip went online to check funds i'm seeing that my money is there but i cant access it. my account balance is updated with my salary but its not in my available balance. its saying permanent hold. i dont have any loans or credit cards. anyone ever went through this?

Re: money in the bank?

Postby Hook » July 31st, 2010, 11:39 am

frontier

Postby frontier » July 31st, 2010, 11:43 am

yeah its crap
the bank put a hold on your account for some reason
and i am thinking its rbtt
you have to wait till monday and go into the bank to get it sort out
and the funny thing is most likely its at their head office in town, so when you go to your branch they gonna remove it and you will get your money but in 24 hrs the hold is gonna be there again cause the head office wasn't informed and after the 3rd time going to the bank it should be rectified.
goodluck

platinumedition

Postby platinumedition » July 31st, 2010, 11:46 am

actually its fcb

platinumedition

Postby platinumedition » July 31st, 2010, 11:48 am

this happened once before saw money online went into a store to make a big purchase. swiped my card and saw decline i was like wdf . the next day i got my money so i'm hping it comes through today. i working government so maybe them waiting till the end of the 31st

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 31st, 2010, 11:48 am

frontier wrote:yeah its crap
the bank put a hold on your account for some reason
and i am thinking its rbtt
you have to wait till monday and go into the bank to get it sort out
and the funny thing is most likely its at their head office in town, so when you go to your branch they gonna remove it and you will get your money but in 24 hrs the hold is gonna be there again cause the head office wasn't informed and after the 3rd time going to the bank it should be rectified.
goodluck

actually Monday is a holiday so he have to wait till Tuesday

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2010, 11:52 am

happened to me but only with cheques- if i deposit a cheque they (Republic Bank) put a 5 working day (1 week) hold on it if the cheque is from another bank unless u have a job letter or your employer name in their system

Postby bluesteel29 » July 31st, 2010, 4:20 pm

Hook wrote:Image

ftw......zcars wey ya.....wats the position fuh ppl that standin orders eh pull to pay utilities/mortgage/cc/loans??....RBC gonna pay all de late/reconnection fees or mankind hadda iron court clothes?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » July 31st, 2010, 4:32 pm

opened an account with FCB the other day and only just realized some of these banks charge a service fee for every linx transaction made :?

platinumedition

Postby platinumedition » July 31st, 2010, 5:34 pm

when i call i even hearing the correct balance over the phone

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 31st, 2010, 6:20 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
Hook wrote:Image

ftw......zcars wey ya.....wats the position fuh ppl that standin orders eh pull to pay utilities/mortgage/cc/loans??....RBC gonna pay all de late/reconnection fees or mankind hadda iron court clothes?

i never said i was affliated with rbtt/rbc, that being said i am not aware of any problems with the system, and on another note the picture displayed above is deemed to have inflammatory content, a copy has been sent to management for scrutinisation.

aidan

Postby aidan » July 31st, 2010, 6:49 pm

frontier

Postby frontier » July 31st, 2010, 6:57 pm

after i made my post today went to the atm, knowing exactly how much supposed to be in my account, made a withdrawal and i noticed 3200 missing from my account and its a long weekend.
but what are we supposed to do for something like this,
does a customer have some means of complaint or something cause this same bank still owing me $1000 from when there system went down last month.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » July 31st, 2010, 6:59 pm

frontier wrote:after i made my post today went to the atm, knowing exactly how much supposed to be in my account, made a withdrawal and i noticed 3200 missing from my account and its a long weekend.
but what are we supposed to do for something like this,
does a customer have some means of complaint or something cause this same bank still owing me $1000 from when there system went down last month.

maybe you withdrew 3200 :|

Postby redmanjp » August 1st, 2010, 1:07 am