Jennifer Baptiste on PNM Platform

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 23rd, 2010, 11:34 am

So Ms Baptiste on the PNM Platform........

She is telling workers that their salaries may be cut and they may lose their jobs....because the treasury empty.....BUT she not telling them that the treasury empty due to the PNM terrible governance and poor wasteful spending......

Only the uneducated mass would take her on...........

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/99081244.html

Former president of the Public Services Association (PSA) Jennifer Baptiste-Primus said she is fearful that there would be cuts in the salaries and cost of living allowances of the over 37,000 public servants and that they could even face retrenchment.
Speaking at a People's National Movement meeting in St James on Wednesday night, she said statements by Finance Minister Winston Dookeran that the 'Treasury was empty' and the voluntary cuts in salary by the Prime Minister and her Cabinet were reminiscent of the 1986-91 NAR period when "one love turned into the most vicious attack" on the incomes of public servants.
"I am putting public officers on the alert," she said, adding that the sad part is that on this occasion public servants would not receive the representation they deserve, given what was developing in these representative body, the PSA.
Baptiste-Primus said she also learned that Government planned to engage in a comprehensive review of the contract employees in the State sector which would see no contracts being renewed. She said while she supported political appointees tendering their resignations, she did not support the idea of sending home contract workers who got their jobs through the competitive bidding process.
"I call on the Prime Minister to ensure that persons whose contracts are terminated are given their just due. I am sure my comrade the Honourable Errol McLeod would agree with me on this point," she said.
Baptiste-Primus said she had written to President George Maxwell Richards raising objections to the appointment of former Speaker of the House Nizam Mohammed to the Police Service Commission.
She said the basis of her objection was the PSA's experience with Mohammed, whose services the PSA had contracted on a particular matter. She said this encounter led to the PSC referring Mohammed to the Disciplinary Committee of the Law Association which made an order against him.
Baptiste-Primus said the President's Secretary responded to her letter saying that it had come too late, since the Parliament was due to debate the notifications the next day. The President Secretary added that her letter was nevertheless forwarded to Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar.
At the meeting Baptiste-Primus proudly declared her support for "this great party", stating: "Let me assure you that now that I have entered the political arena, I am here to stay...I plan to give the same energy I gave to rebuilding and rebranding the PSA to strengthening the PNM under Keith Rowley."

nareshseep

Re: Jennifer Baptiste on PNM Platform

Postby nareshseep » July 23rd, 2010, 11:36 am

ways I tort them ignoramus extinct.

eyephone

Postby eyephone » July 23rd, 2010, 12:04 pm

she teeth real white boy.reminds me of the Friends episode where Ross had his teeth whitened and it glowed in the dark.

brickman

Postby brickman » July 23rd, 2010, 12:20 pm

No suprise she was a pnm lacky,she always found a way to save the pnm from the trade unions & psa when they protested or striked for pay raises or workers rights.....Wasn't she supposed to be fighting for the workers?

Postby RBphoto » July 23rd, 2010, 12:24 pm

Nigson wrote:

OK...... Time to panic.

Postby 16 cycles » July 23rd, 2010, 12:28 pm

would explain the lack-luster performance as head of PSA during pnm's reign...

Chipz

Postby Chipz » July 23rd, 2010, 12:32 pm

brickman wrote:No suprise she was a pnm lacky,she always found a way to save the pnm from the trade unions & psa when they protested or striked for pay raises or workers rights.....Wasn't she supposed to be fighting for the workers?

All dem studying is to full their pockets instead of fighting for the workers

Postby Greypatch » July 23rd, 2010, 12:34 pm

feels good to be out in the open and not hiding behind a curtain

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 23rd, 2010, 12:42 pm

The Treasury empty?

ROFL.

I don't think PNM should say this on the platform when they were the ones in power previously and were saying "our economy is stable because of the PNM" for the entire elections trail.

eyephone

Postby eyephone » July 23rd, 2010, 12:44 pm

Strauss wrote:The Treasury empty?

ROFL.

I don't think PNM should say this on the platform when they were the ones in power previously and were saying "our economy is stable because of the PNM" for the entire elections trail.

ENT! Thankyuh dey Strauss!!!!!

brickman

Postby brickman » July 23rd, 2010, 12:53 pm

ROFL.

But ah tort taxtieffa said she put so much millions back into de treasury before she ride out?Somebody lying den??

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 23rd, 2010, 1:25 pm

haawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk....spiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiittttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

Postby SR » July 23rd, 2010, 1:30 pm

whatch out now for the double standards in the oposition
couldnt fix so many things while they were in power for years but now claiming to be able to fix everything and the PP cant fix anything
maybe because they busy tryin to find out where the money gone over the last 10 years
and try and get it back which is where the issue is going to be
debt collection is going to hurt a lot of people especially those who had strong ties with the opposition for under the table contracts
why doesnt rowley commen on the church in guanapo that has apparantly no approval from town and country for anything but yet the project went on under his administration

30 mil gone down the drain there

tell jennifer thats where some of the money gone
so she can comment on that

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 23rd, 2010, 2:30 pm

ROFL.

well you must remember a majority of their supporters are uneducated, ignorant and would believe any sh1t that they shovel into their tiny minds.

bunch of KANTS

John Wick

Postby John Wick » July 23rd, 2010, 3:06 pm

TRAITOR
B-TCH

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 23rd, 2010, 3:34 pm

ent they oust she from PSA? nobody eh taking she on anymore...

Deepthoughts

Postby Deepthoughts » July 23rd, 2010, 3:43 pm

Pretty simple really. All you have to realise is that once ANY gov't starts A. increasing taxes or creating NEW taxes (a la Taxiera's infamous Property Tax) its a sign that. . . well treasury empty or WILL be empty. We now seeing why (broadgate opposite city gate anyone?)

But I remember Baptiste was VERY annoyed when the Gov't came with "Revenue Authority." You know why? She was going to be left out in the cold by that "little arrangement" (PNM cleaning house) So she opposed it. Now that Manning gone and she not leading the PSA (Pack of Silly Asses) then she could make nice with Rowley and get tings that she was going to lose under Manning. Its all about the Power.

Anyone realise now that Mr Watson Duke just as bad as Ms Baptiste? lol This corruption thing going deep.

My thoughts.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 23rd, 2010, 3:51 pm

i not surprised at all

when d unc was in govt back then she used to get orn like ah rel hog especially when d camera on she & then when d pnm come in d woman never behave so again

so she say d treasury empty but she eh say who empty it ? - cyar b d new govt .....

sparky

Postby sparky » July 23rd, 2010, 4:00 pm

Right know baptiste and her PNM followers of the PSA is trying to remove Mr duke, to install PNM control of the PSA.

Marct

Postby Marct » July 23rd, 2010, 7:33 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
Nigson wrote:

OK...... Time to panic.

take win :lol: :lol:

Postby brams112 » July 23rd, 2010, 9:20 pm

rovin i say is only me thinking this oman does make noise when pnm not in power oui,anyway she looking for a ten days,,lol,,hope she telling the truth now

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 23rd, 2010, 10:54 pm

ah next pnm insect to squish

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 23rd, 2010, 11:19 pm

When you think PNM cant sink any further ------Jennifer shows up and admits that the treasury is empty>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Postby Cjruckus » July 24th, 2010, 12:30 am

I think you guys are taking what she said out of context.

She was referring to the same way Dookeran and the NAR handled a recession in the 1980s. They came into office and decreased their salaries to try and show change for rebuilding a nation. Later on they got rid of COLA, freezed public servants salaries and then introduced VAT.

All she was saying that the government is going to follow this same trend and any public servant that has a contract renewal pending will probably get fired.

The PP are claiming the treasury is empty however the government wants to buy laptops, raise pension, and give 3 million to emancipation day celebrations but cannot explain how they expect to get the money to fund all of this. If the treasury empty... shouldnt these programs be put on hold?

No. They need to fund their election promises at the expense of public servant salaries. That is what she is saying. I guess it took an uneducated PNM to explain it to ECC (educated cane cutters).

brickman

Postby brickman » July 24th, 2010, 1:09 am

What do you mean by cane cutters?Sure its not another word that you want to use,starts with an I? Come on let it out,cry on a shoulder.You've been iching all day to say it.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 24th, 2010, 1:29 am

Cjruckus wrote:I think you guys are taking what she said out of context.

She was referring to the same way Dookeran and the NAR handled a recession in the 1980s. They came into office and decreased their salaries to try and show change for rebuilding a nation. Later on they got rid of COLA, freezed public servants salaries and then introduced VAT.

All she was saying that the government is going to follow this same trend and any public servant that has a contract renewal pending will probably get fired.

The PP are claiming the treasury is empty however the government wants to buy laptops, raise pension, and give 3 million to emancipation day celebrations but cannot explain how they expect to get the money to fund all of this. If the treasury empty... shouldnt these programs be put on hold?

No. They need to fund their election promises at the expense of public servant salaries. That is what she is saying. I guess it took an uneducated PNM to explain it to ECC (educated cane cutters).

So NAR did it because they came into power after PNM again exercised poor leadership
and ran the country into the ground....They had to clean up the mess left behind by the PNM....Same situation here.....WHY ARE YOU LEAVING THAT PART OUT................

Contract workers are working on a contract ---limited time----once their contract is up they do not automatically get renewed.......Most of the times they do not get renewed....everyone knows that...

People have been losing their jobs long before the new government came into power......Since PNM came into office 2nd time around people have been losing their jobs...........It will not start now.....Job loss started under the PNM a couple years aback....

Yse the treasury is empty because of the PNM wasteful spending....admitted by Jennifer....

The PP made promises to people who put them in power....Promises are meant to be kept...The pp is not intent on fooling the people like the PNM regime did......

They would get the money------$32million from the Jammaat is a start................

Go back to school........

Postby Cjruckus » July 24th, 2010, 1:58 am

Nigson wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:I think you guys are taking what she said out of context.

So NAR did it because they came into power after PNM again exercised poor leadership
and ran the country into the ground....They had to clean up the mess left behind by the PNM....Same situation here.....WHY ARE YOU LEAVING THAT PART OUT................

Contract workers are working on a contract ---limited time----once their contract is up they do not automatically get renewed.......Most of the times they do not get renewed....everyone knows that...

People have been losing their jobs long before the new government came into power......Since PNM came into office 2nd time around people have been losing their jobs...........It will not start now.....Job loss started under the PNM a couple years aback....

Yse the treasury is empty because of the PNM wasteful spending....admitted by Jennifer....

The PP made promises to people who put them in power....Promises are meant to be kept...The pp is not intent on fooling the people like the PNM regime did......

They would get the money------$32million from the Jammaat is a start................

Go back to school........

Well the Trinidadian recession of the 80s was OPECs fault. We did not have a diverse economy and a severe dependence on oil. Even though Robbie was told not to go to the IMF, he did so anyway and forced us to change our life styles which arguably resulted in July 27th 1990. Is Trinidad in a bad state now? Economically no. Pre Election inflation was below 7% (its past 10% now) and PNM was able to weather the storm without borrowing from the World Bank or any NGO.. with the exception of the UNDP, but that is how it has always been.

the PP is using the doom and gloom approach to fool the people into thinking that Gas subsidy and travel subsidy needs to be removed, the US dollar needs to be raised to 8 to 1, and pt lisas expansion is not necessary.

Promises are meant to be kept right?
So far they have fooled people with the $3,000 pension and property tax. The Property Tax is not going to be removed however it will be only applied to corporation and business properties. So expect the price of goods to go up.
Wallerfield is not happening.
Laptops for SEA students isn't a real laptop, just a glorified VTECH.
A blimp was bought seeing that it was a waste of money before.
Manning is not on trail yet.
Kamla is still a Drunk.
Robbies influence has forced an investigation into who shot him in 1990... 20 years after the fact.
There is still traffic.
Murders have Doubled.
And the only thing that has risen is the price of groceries.

No Vision. No Plans. Poor Governance.

They couldnt call the Local Election after the Budget.
Just wait and see. Get your popcorn ready because hard times are ahead.

You are misinformed. If you want to see a real party in action. Ill personally take you to the University of Woodford Square tomorrow. So you can have some Political Education.

brickman

Postby brickman » July 24th, 2010, 2:21 am

(Chokes on drink from laughter)Man gone back to the 80's oui!Thought you pnmites said don't look to the past,see what's happening now.Finding all kinds of excuses to cover up for your darling balliser,next thing you will blame it on the moon or el nino!?Let us blame everyone but those who said 'we love you so,we'll take good care of you!'.Getting to understand why you fight so hard,sing for your supper.Woodford square lol (chokes again)You really in another dimension yes!
Smh.......and they call us sheep

halfdef

Postby halfdef » July 24th, 2010, 4:54 pm

Chipz wrote:
brickman wrote:No suprise she was a pnm lacky,she always found a way to save the pnm from the trade unions & psa when they protested or striked for pay raises or workers rights.....Wasn't she supposed to be fighting for the workers?

All dem studying is to full their pockets instead of fighting for the workers

i second that

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 24th, 2010, 7:16 pm

i now seeing she on cnc3 news sweating like a pig - i didnt know she put on a pnm juzzy on their platform ...retard !