LF 2 old dub songs

Maxxx

LF 2 old dub songs

Postby Maxxx » July 17th, 2010, 4:05 am

Any help would be appreciated if no one has the songs uploaded (artist, title etc).

A line from the first one is:
"Gyul ah fly all the way from Paris.........she friad ah Chuck Norris"

Second one is:
"On a hot summer day, in a jail break Colorado, met up with an outlaw who was also on the run.........Just another day living in the West"

slickonit

Re: LF 2 old dub songs

Postby slickonit » July 17th, 2010, 4:13 am

First one is Mavis by Merciless

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » July 17th, 2010, 5:46 am

ah know the second song it has the same tune like this.....

i'll find it jus now...
big up kenny rogers :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SMc » July 17th, 2010, 5:55 am

Mavis=big chune

trinibelize

Postby trinibelize » July 17th, 2010, 11:37 am

the song name is riding west

ricky general

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 17th, 2010, 11:43 am

^its actually

Ricky General ft Reggae Rogers-Just Another Day-Hot Wax Riddim
http://rapidshare.com/files/407470565/Hot_Wax_Riddim_-_Ricky_General_-_Just_Another_Day.mp3.html

allyuh does make this to easy,i would really like someone to request a old school dub that i might not have (yea right :lol: )

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » July 17th, 2010, 11:54 am

must compare archives sometime..... what say you russell? make a directory list fuh meh nah ,,,<evilgrin>

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 17th, 2010, 11:59 am

^probably not.Only 2 other people have the same listing as me,a friend and a Very famous DJ guy who's my friends buddy.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » July 17th, 2010, 12:04 pm

ru$$ell wrote:^probably not.Only 2 other people have the same listing as me,a friend and a Very famous DJ guy who's my friends buddy.

how dat listin soundin like de "vault" so?????

Maxxx

Postby Maxxx » July 17th, 2010, 12:47 pm

Ru$$ell could you upload the other song too please. I was listening to the radio via internet a few days ago and heard these and they bring back some memories from back in the days.
Thanks in advance.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 17th, 2010, 1:27 pm

Maxxx wrote:Ru$$ell could you upload the other song too please. I was listening to the radio via internet a few days ago and heard these and they bring back some memories from back in the days.
Thanks in advance.

Just CD's have it ........

ru$$ell I just need the Name and Artist it was a hit at Sound Off's . The only words that I remember are " Ah rude boys and dem ...................... Just cross the border "

I think those are the words .

slickonit

Postby slickonit » July 17th, 2010, 2:44 pm

I believe daz Cutty Ranks and Buju Banton - Rude Boy

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 17th, 2010, 3:09 pm

Ed Robinson ft Buju Banton-Watch how yuh flex

Postby eliteauto » July 17th, 2010, 3:22 pm

one song I don't have..
Buju Banton's "Make my day" ( Kenny Dope jeep remix)

anyone?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 17th, 2010, 8:11 pm

slickonit wrote:I believe daz Cutty Ranks and Buju Banton - Rude Boy

that is a relll bad tune :drinking:

dragmaster

Postby dragmaster » July 17th, 2010, 10:13 pm

ru$$ell

Sounds like yuh looking for a challenge to see if yuh have the old school, hard-to-get tunes.

Not that I'd encourage the whole sharing thing (had to say that for the mods).

But wah yuh say? Challenge accepted?

BTW- Hard luck if the thread get hijacked.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 17th, 2010, 10:57 pm

how old is old school? 'cause that first song eh all that old school.....

thinking more along the lines/era of dangerous- conroy smith and like boom boom fattie- lyodie stiff and then later like no more gun talk -tony rebel & red rose, little sound boy- johnny osbourne.....

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 17th, 2010, 11:38 pm

hey ru$$ell, ah lookin for a song, old dub, person singin in a falsetto voice, with random 'baby-scratches' throughout, cliche` ole dub bassline

dj cas

Postby dj cas » July 18th, 2010, 12:40 am

this kinda off topic...but i looking for this song for ah while now....it is elephant man and buju banton boom bye bye remix on clipse "what happened to that boy" riddim....plz help....

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 18th, 2010, 6:28 am

@dragmaster,no i not looking for a challenge,i have alot of faith in what i have :lol:

ruffneck_12,you'll have to be a little more specific

@vega,i consider old school from 1975(three blind mice riddim) to early 2000's. I have ALL riddims between those 25 years,and his name is Lloyd D Stiff.If you want a plate,i can link you with Dainjamental,Lloyd personally told me he charges $300USD per song. Here's Him and superC, love the fact that these guys sound the same after all these years

when last yuh see or hear grant?

2 old veteran, Jr Cat ft Jr Demus (AKA BAD FOWL)

maxx,look the man dey

real trini jumping out with that money too

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 18th, 2010, 9:18 pm

^^^beautiful man...sent me back to some good days.....thanks...dais what I know as old school....

I really didn't want to go into the 70's don't know too muich from that era....

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 19th, 2010, 3:06 am

ah cyar make put what the person singin, i have a recording doh, where can i upload it so u cud hear it? its in .amr format

boxdoctor

Postby boxdoctor » July 19th, 2010, 9:46 am

All you can eat buffet, lol.

http://riddimdownload.net

Spermie

Postby Spermie » July 19th, 2010, 9:59 am

wayyy. ru$$- yuh attractin reall attention

better we make sum paper>>

nah> the vault is priceless

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » July 19th, 2010, 11:30 am

ru$$ell what about "Munchees for love, the breast fe sqeeze and the nanny fe rub" see if you have that na,lol.

GVTrini07

Postby GVTrini07 » July 19th, 2010, 11:30 am

I like these thread! I like the ones you don't normally hear
Dirtsman - Dance Fever/ Sir Ramsey,
Papa San - Same thing again
General TK - Piosionous Detol (Remix is better than original)
Junior Cat - Lots of tracks, but I like Shot Da Boy
SuperC - has numerous tracks which don't even get airplay
Loyd D Stiff - Could not be Mad...

Eek A Mouse - Ganja Smuglin, Love for me Virgin Girl
Just to name a few

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 19th, 2010, 11:58 am

Spermie wrote:wayyy. ru$$- yuh attractin reall attention

^this is the only other person with my playlist :lol:,the DJ fella have,but he doesnt have all :P

@Sheriff,see if i have it? lol,clearly you havent been paying attention:

Rayvon-Munchies (this is the edited version)

http://rapidshare.com/files/407822579/dub--rayvon_-_munchees_for_love.mp3.html

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » July 19th, 2010, 1:29 pm

Tro up the unedited version for meh na man.....

[quote="ru$$ell"][quote="Spermie"]wayyy. ru$$- yuh attractin reall attention

nah> the vault is priceless[/quote]

^this is the only other person with my playlist :lol:,the DJ fella have,but he doesnt have all :P

@Sheriff,see if i have it? lol,clearly you havent been paying attention:

Rayvon-Munchies (this is the edited version)

[url]http://rapidshare.com/files/407822579/dub--rayvon_-_munchees_for_love.mp3.html[/url][/quote]

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » July 19th, 2010, 7:13 pm

ru$$ell wrote:
Spermie wrote:wayyy. ru$$- yuh attractin reall attention

trindad small, more people have dat "vault" dan yuh tink.... :roll: :roll: :roll:

halfdef

Postby halfdef » July 19th, 2010, 7:25 pm