Bike Racks....are they available locally?

Postby Monk BANzai » June 20th, 2010, 10:42 pm

looking to get a bike rack for one of my cars... you west/whyte folk/toco surfer type dudes........where can i find such to procure?....

Re: Bike Racks....are they available locally?

Postby Cjruckus » June 20th, 2010, 10:44 pm

Mikes Bikes on Aripita Ave.
Across from More Vino

he has the universal type that bolts behind the trunk.

Postby wagon r » June 20th, 2010, 10:45 pm

any bike shop rasta.....like yuh comin down to ride with 950...

gene's...bike inn...corkie's....all have. use the phone so yuh doh waste gas.

....or yuh could just have a pick up... :)

Postby Monk BANzai » June 20th, 2010, 10:52 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Mikes Bikes on Aripita Ave.
Across from More Vino

what about the roof rack?......thats what i really looking for ...a roof rack application....

Jerry.....950 on he own beat yes....but if he allows me to ride in tandem..welll......

Postby eliteauto » June 20th, 2010, 11:07 pm

can be bought at Bike Inn in Tunapuna as well

Postby Cjruckus » June 20th, 2010, 11:33 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:Mikes Bikes on Aripita Ave.
Across from More Vino

what about the roof rack?......thats what i really looking for ...a roof rack application....

Jerry.....950 on he own beat yes....but if he allows me to ride in tandem..welll......

Well if you like driving kinda fast i would shy away from roof racks. Just seems safer if the bikes are shielded behind the car.

I dont know if roof racks are universal, i would assume there would be specific vehicle applications so they made be harder to get the right one.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 21st, 2010, 7:42 am

^^^ will check it out....

Postby cinco » June 21st, 2010, 7:51 am

oh god no rasta yuh jump on the bike rack bandwagon???

Postby Monk BANzai » June 21st, 2010, 8:15 am

^^ love the look, plus th functionality fits inna me lifestyle.....but i really love the look...

Postby cinco » June 21st, 2010, 8:25 am

figured
dam euro lovers and their stupid fads...
thule looks the best :oops: :oops:

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » June 21st, 2010, 7:57 pm

Got this 3 bike rack at Sports and Games. Was $700.00

http://www.hollywoodracks.com/trunk-rac ... k-rack.htm

Works well, doesn't move a lot after installed properly, the only thing is the hooks for it might scratch paint on the edges where they attach.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 21st, 2010, 8:29 pm

no.. thinking about something like...

$$$-dc audio-$$$

Postby $$$-dc audio-$$$ » June 21st, 2010, 8:32 pm

this ched racial....:|

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2010, 8:50 pm

if your backseat can fold down and you can quick release the front wheel it may be more practical to put the bike in the car.

much faster than having to strap it down and the bike swaying all over the place plus
you have to put the rack on and take it off

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » June 21st, 2010, 8:56 pm

if you want the regular roof racks

check autoair

PM rickjames

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » June 21st, 2010, 9:02 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » June 22nd, 2010, 1:06 am

nice....will PM said nowhereian.....

Postby cinco » June 22nd, 2010, 6:35 am

ah yes WTF_Pogi the poster child for 9thgen corollas everywhere

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » June 22nd, 2010, 8:47 am

my bad.. its "rick james"

viewtopic.php?f=12&t=317158

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 22nd, 2010, 9:44 am

What about Car racks for Bikes?

anyone?

Postby wagonrunner » June 22nd, 2010, 11:31 pm

Soundwave wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:What about Car racks for Bikes?

anyone?

mg should get one of that for the mini...

GOS might have left over, unless the March's new owner got is as part of the package.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 23rd, 2010, 2:06 am

Postby crazybalhead » June 23rd, 2010, 7:37 am

LOL..man want a bike rack to "pose" yes, to make people feel he have a sporty lifestyle!!

AHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA!!!!!

Postby cinco » June 23rd, 2010, 7:43 am

pretty much
it is the trend in the us started by zee germans in their vee dubs

Postby Monk BANzai » June 23rd, 2010, 8:39 am

crazybalhead wrote:LOL..man want a bike rack to "pose" yes, to make people feel he have a sporty lifestyle!!

AHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA!!!!!

buh yeah!!....ent it have real men that buy scoobie and ehvo buh cyar put it chru a solodex course properly, or correkt it if it geh sides unno Maracas road?.....

so leave me with meh "poser racks" eh!!

*prays that that cheap pot shot does not affect his current deal wth CBH.....

Postby crazybalhead » June 23rd, 2010, 9:03 am

I could take pikong. LOL.

Postby eliteauto » June 23rd, 2010, 9:15 am

BANzai Rastafarai hurry up nah..I looking at Toco Touge version 2 soon

Postby Monk BANzai » June 23rd, 2010, 3:24 pm

yes boss.. Toco Touge 1 twas the BAMBOOZA!!!

Postby X2 » June 24th, 2010, 9:00 am

check meh... ah have a roof rack.