:: The official TOOLS thread ::

nick639v2

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby nick639v2 » April 24th, 2021, 2:50 pm

Btw just picked up my first electric pw for home.

Karcher K4 basic by fens agri south for 1650... I just need my attachment for quick connect fitting for my foam cannon and I'll be more than happy... The quietness alone over my older gas honda pleases me..

Postby *KRONIK* » April 24th, 2021, 6:03 pm

Interchem sells the karcher adapter.
I paid like 35+vat last time, not sure if that price stands still.

And i added a quick connect female w/ male threads that screws into the adapter...
So now i can use a universal foam cannon and universal nozzle heads, which gives much more flexibility.
I also go a 180° rotating brass head with QC male.
So 90° spraying easy now.
nick639v2 wrote:Btw just picked up my first electric pw for home.

Karcher K4 basic by fens agri south for 1650... I just need my attachment for quick connect fitting for my foam cannon and I'll be more than happy... The quietness alone over my older gas honda pleases me..

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 24th, 2021, 10:54 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Interchem sells the karcher adapter.
I paid like 35+vat last time, not sure if that price stands still.

And i added a quick connect female w/ male threads that screws into the adapter...
So now i can use a universal foam cannon and universal nozzle heads, which gives much more flexibility.
I also go a 180° rotating brass head with QC male.
So 90° spraying easy now.
nick639v2 wrote:Btw just picked up my first electric pw for home.

No dice.. out of stock. It's 10 us so I'll just order it.. no foam testing for a next week ):

carluva

Postby carluva » April 25th, 2021, 9:11 am

As you're on the topic of pressure washers, I've been eyeing this for sometime. Nowhere locally seems to sell this and Hadden says that this is not available as it's for US market only. I don't want one with wheels as I'd ultimately desire a fixed pressure washing station and the unit as pictured would work better.

Anyone knows if this or a similar styled unit is available locally? The only place that carried a similar styled unit was Trinidad Hose, which was an AR Blue for $6500. Needless to say that's out of the question.
Screenshot_20210425-090631.jpeg

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 25th, 2021, 10:18 am

carluva wrote:As you're on the topic of pressure washers, I've been eyeing this for sometime. Nowhere locally seems to sell this and Hadden says that this is not available as it's for US market only. I don't want one with wheels as I'd ultimately desire a fixed pressure washing station and the unit as pictured would work better.

Anyone knows if this or a similar styled unit is available locally? The only place that carried a similar styled unit was Trinidad Hose, which was an AR Blue for $6500. Needless to say that's out of the question.
original.jpeg
There's a Briggs and Stratton little beast for sale at fens agri as well for 2500 that folds into a cube. 2000psi. Once it folds it stays put.
original.jpeg

Postby *KRONIK* » April 25th, 2021, 11:34 am

Allied has the K2 basic
No handle
No wheels

Hadden had it also on sale for xmas.
Was gonna get one for that same purpose, wall-mounted application
carluva wrote:As you're on the topic of pressure washers, I've been eyeing this for sometime. Nowhere locally seems to sell this and Hadden says that this is not available as it's for US market only. I don't want one with wheels as I'd ultimately desire a fixed pressure washing station and the unit as pictured would work better.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 25th, 2021, 1:48 pm

I saw the K2 at Allied but did not fancy it. The shape didn't look as conducive for a wall mount or fixed application as the K1700.

I don't want to buy from Hadden. I have found their customer service is really bad and I don't support any store which has poor customer service.

I'd much rather buy a Karcher from a reseller and contribute to their business and profits than Hadden's.
Last edited by carluva on April 25th, 2021, 1:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 25th, 2021, 1:49 pm

nick639v2 wrote:

There's a Briggs and Stratton little beast for sale at fens agri as well for 2500 that folds into a cube. 2000psi. Once it folds it stays put.
original.jpeg

Where is Fens Agri?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 25th, 2021, 1:58 pm

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 25th, 2021, 2:59 pm

carluva wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:

Anyone knows if this or a similar styled unit is available locally? The only place that carried a similar styled unit was Trinidad Hose, which was an AR Blue for $6500. Needless to say that's out of the question.Screenshot_20210425-090631.jpeg
There's a Briggs and Stratton little beast for sale at fens agri as well for 2500 that folds into a cube. 2000psi. Once it folds it stays put. original.jpeg

Where is Fens Agri?

Union Road, Marabella. Aliied used to have that same electric Briggs that was posted above for around $2k. Not sure if they still have it in stock.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 25th, 2021, 4:25 pm

Yea, i see what u saying
But i was gonna make a lil bracket and wall mount that k2 and put a hose reel on the wall too
Cuz toting this k4 up and down the stairs aint cutting.

My padna using a regular k2, he foam washing and everything normal with his.
And he say it cleaning the yard good for a lil once a week spray out
carluva wrote:I saw the K2 at Allied but did not fancy it. The shape didn't look as conducive for a wall mount or fixed application as the K1700.

I don't want to buy from Hadden. I have found their customer service is really bad and I don't support any store which has poor customer service.

I'd much rather buy a Karcher from a reseller and contribute to their business and profits than Hadden's.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 26th, 2021, 11:02 pm

Fellaz

Where i can get UPS batteries?

New

Like this or similar

.pending-1620097358-20210426_221719~2.jpeg

Postby *KRONIK* » April 26th, 2021, 11:03 pm

Its 6"x 2.5" x 3.75"

Postby Kenjo » April 27th, 2021, 1:14 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz

Where i can get UPS batteries?

New

Like this or similar

.pending-1620097358-20210426_221719~2.jpeg

There is a battery place on the left hand side about 2 buildings after courts heading north Along long circular road . Can’t remember their name right now but carry the old one with you

Postby Dave » April 27th, 2021, 4:48 am

Battery Depot
Lol
Yes he usually has those.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 27th, 2021, 7:34 am

Integrated security systems limited sells batteries used to provide backup power for alarm panels and fire control panels.

It's worth a try to call them. They have a branch in St. Augustine.

Postby adnj » April 27th, 2021, 7:34 am

I bought one in that size last month from Battery Depot in St. James. I believe it was a Zeus PC712 - $300 out the door. 7Ah but not the 9Ah on what you have.

The photo should be all that you need. They are informed well enough to where they will look up the equivalent replacement battery model numbers.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 27th, 2021, 8:15 am

A tuner offered to pick up one for me there.

Thanks for the info.
Dave wrote:Battery Depot
Lol
Yes he usually has those.

Yea
I thought that would be the price range.
Cuz i paid to fix 1 UPS recently and guy charged me 350 for the battery, and then labour and vat.....bill come up like 430-ish
I now realize is simply to open it and just change the battery....

#blondemoment
adnj wrote:I bought one in that size last month from Battery Depot in St. James. I believe it was a Zeus PC712 - $300 out the door. 7Ah but not the 9Ah on what you have.

The photo should be all that you need. They are informed well enough to where they will look up the equivalent replacement battery model numbers.

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » April 27th, 2021, 9:25 am

Guys,

This battery is available at most Electrical supply store.

Note there are both 6 Volts and 12 Volts so make sure which you need.

Safest option is to walk with you r old battery to confirm you get the right replacement.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 27th, 2021, 9:26 am

Battery depot is out of stock in that size

Webco has
INDAVID WORKSHOP wrote:Guys,

Safest option is to walk with you r old battery to confirm you get the right replacement.

Postby Kenjo » April 27th, 2021, 10:41 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Battery depot is out of stock in that size

Webco has

Who is webco ?

Postby supercharged turbo » April 27th, 2021, 9:22 pm

You suppose to get that by Kurban's Electrical in Couva...bought one of those exact batteries years ago

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2021, 9:24 pm

Company that deals in ups

Kenjo wrote:

Webco has

Who is webco ?

Postby Chimera » April 28th, 2021, 7:42 am

Kenjo wrote:

Webco has

Who is webco ?

theyre in fernandes compound

Postby Kenjo » April 28th, 2021, 9:26 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Webco has

Who is webco ?

theyre in fernandes compound

Thanks fellas

Postby Rovin » April 29th, 2021, 9:07 pm

i not free advertising for d ppl dem but another brand of cheap chinese tools on d local market .... FIXTEC :|

https://www.facebook.com/IdreesMarketin ... 524089159/

Postby pugboy » April 29th, 2021, 9:11 pm

shenzhen special
via panama

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 29th, 2021, 11:06 pm

So is Total, Emtop, Ingco and now Fixtec. Starting to look like the tyre and car battery industries.

Postby Rovin » April 29th, 2021, 11:25 pm

^^^ HARDEN Tools is another 1 too ...

Postby pugboy » April 30th, 2021, 5:53 am

you forget Tolsen

the chinese factories changed their marketing strategies
before they would use american names like Chicago tools,

now they doing their own branding and I think a little better quality.

Gonna be a glut of tools on the market soon, but I think the dealers are happy esp since there is no duty on tools
so an even playing field and no bobol with customs to fight up with

selling tires could be #1 bobol commodity given the duties.

Strugglerzinc wrote:So is Total, Emtop, Ingco and now Fixtec. Starting to look like the tyre and car battery industries.