Advice needed

jimbob121

Advice needed

Postby jimbob121 » June 7th, 2010, 4:37 pm

Just looking to see what the responses would be.

I know this may have been brought up before so I am sorry if this is another thread doomed to be locked. The basis of the situation is that I am a young east indian male coming from a typical indian background with pops, moms, grandparents, tantie and all. I have a friend of more than 10 years whom I have known and we've been great friends talking crap and hanging out all the time.

Thing is, I've spent so much time with her I don't know how to go about without talking to her and interacting with her on a daily basis. Recently, I realized that I like her, as in 'relationship' like her and I can see myself with her and we would be great together. The downside to this wonderful situation and I know most of you already see this coming, is that she isn't indian. In fact, she is of african decent. Now my family is real old school people and this wont go well at all with them, AT ALL! I can be positive that I am not the first in this situation and will not be the last, but racial victimization is very real and I am positive I will face it from my family. The quarreling and talks I am going to get will be insane. I may even be so bold as to be unsure of if certain members of my family will even talk to me again (yes, its that ridiculous). I am not sure what to do or how to proceed from here.

Re: Advice needed

Postby 16 cycles » June 7th, 2010, 4:40 pm

check tyre pressure, sometimes that helps

Edge

Postby Edge » June 7th, 2010, 4:41 pm

Sorry, i can't help you......not enough details.

Post pics of the said friend and we'll take it from there.

Postby sharkman121 » June 7th, 2010, 4:41 pm

If ur feelings are real follow ur heart, the rest will work itself out. And yes it will be hard. True love transcends all boundaries.

Go forth and douglarize d nation.

Postby sharkman121 » June 7th, 2010, 4:43 pm

Wait.....

eet fat :|

Postby wagonrunner » June 7th, 2010, 4:46 pm

Edge wrote:Sorry, i can't help you......not enough details.

Post pics of the said friend and we'll take it from there.

the best advice in this thread.

D.S.S

Postby D.S.S » June 7th, 2010, 4:48 pm

And the big question is that does she feel the same way about you and is she willing to go through all the ordeal too....

Some pics mights help to!

Postby bluefete » June 7th, 2010, 4:56 pm

You have your life to live. You live in a country that is evolving (I hope that does not come back to haunt me in another thread) and where bigotry is not accepted by the majority.

Once she is not in a relationship, follow your heart. Be prepared for some huge sacrifices.

If they don't talk to you again, that is their business and their unhappiness. Not yours.

Do not let anyone place a guilt trip of betrayal on you. Life is much too short and there are too many unhappy people in the world.

It is not the colour of your skin that is important but how you are as a person and ditto for her.

Ten years is a long time and you should both have a good feeling (no pun intended) for each other.

If she feels the same way about you (this is important), then you are good to go.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » June 7th, 2010, 4:56 pm

You gotta weigh the pros and cons, how much you care about your family's opinion, and if it's worth it or not. If it gonna cause too much trouble then don't go ahead with it, but it's up to you.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » June 7th, 2010, 4:59 pm

Dr. Phil wrote:You are the pilot of your own life. Sometimes you make the right decision, sometimes you make the decision right.

Postby tr1ad » June 7th, 2010, 5:00 pm

someone gonna get send to the friend zone soon

Postby eliteauto » June 7th, 2010, 5:06 pm

with all dem phone call over 10 years you in the friend zone so long you'll need a map to get out...she never offer no bull? well yuh feel she go start now? you're the gay friend jim

Postby buzz » June 7th, 2010, 5:09 pm

Rodfarva i dunno how AP would take it to be honest :|

zcarz

Postby zcarz » June 7th, 2010, 5:12 pm

zcarz

Postby zcarz » June 7th, 2010, 5:13 pm

<embed src="http://static.ning.com/EONHUMAN/widgets/video/flvplayer/flvplayer.swf?v=3.2%3A4925" FlashVars="config_url=http%3A%2F%2Feonhuman.ning.com%2Fvideo%2Fvideo%2FshowPlayerConfig%3Fid%3D2111424%253AVideo%253A120%26x%3DRickjNduM5qvB8HVX3mgAMimhpdrLKPJ&amp;video_smoothing=on&amp;autoplay=off" width="448" height="364" scale="noscale" wmode="transparent" allowScriptAccess="always" allowFullScreen="true" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"> </embed> <br /><small><a href="http://eonhuman.ning.com/video/video">Find more videos like this on <em>EON Human</em></a></small><br />

Postby buzz » June 7th, 2010, 5:14 pm

Ok but seriously, its not a matter of parents being "ole schoole"

dey forkin racist, plain talk

you have to a big man and make your choice :arrow:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » June 7th, 2010, 5:14 pm

zcarz wrote:<embed src="http://static.ning.com/EONHUMAN/widgets/video/flvplayer/flvplayer.swf?v=3.2%3A4925" FlashVars="config_url=http%3A%2F%2Feonhuman.ning.com%2Fvideo%2Fvideo%2FshowPlayerConfig%3Fid%3D2111424%253AVideo%253A120%26x%3DRickjNduM5qvB8HVX3mgAMimhpdrLKPJ&amp;video_smoothing=on&amp;autoplay=off" width="448" height="364" scale="noscale" wmode="transparent" allowScriptAccess="always" allowFullScreen="true" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"> </embed> <br /><small><a href="http://eonhuman.ning.com/video/video">Find more videos like this on <em>EON Human</em></a></small><br />

embed fail!

Postby buzz » June 7th, 2010, 5:16 pm

zcarz wrote:

zcarz

Postby zcarz » June 7th, 2010, 5:17 pm

Postby wagonrunner » June 7th, 2010, 5:20 pm

Soundwave wrote:tell your family she is indian but have reverse lota, instead of white she gone black, ask them for donations to find the cure, pay for the wedding with said funds...

it's reverse vertiligo............ yuhno...... what uncle ruckus (no relation) has.

Postby buzz » June 7th, 2010, 5:21 pm

btw this song rawks

so i'll spam here, sorry

1ploi

Postby A172 » June 7th, 2010, 5:30 pm

yuh famlee doing yuh a favour.....be grateful.

Postby Damien » June 7th, 2010, 5:42 pm

Is we time now bull anything yuh want :| :| :|

*Nebula*

Postby *Nebula* » June 7th, 2010, 5:48 pm

Soundwave wrote:tell your family she is indian but have reverse lota, instead of white she gone black, ask them for donations to find the cure, pay for the wedding with said funds...

madness... :lol: :lol:

Edge

Postby Edge » June 7th, 2010, 5:59 pm

:rofl: @ reverse lota

Postby MG Man » June 7th, 2010, 6:07 pm

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

jimbob121

Postby jimbob121 » June 7th, 2010, 6:19 pm

jah boy. the reverse lota thing had me crackin up. dat was real funny. ack the flt iron n clorox!
she does feel the same way and I am most defintaly not in the friend zone. Done lash it already.
buzz, i know old school is another term for racist. but at the end of the day, they not living my life with me, she is. Giving my living situations although,, they guna make life hard.

Postby MG Man » June 7th, 2010, 6:20 pm

bhai chop de gyul an den drink gramoxone
that is yuh only option, given the circumstances

Turkish

Postby Turkish » June 7th, 2010, 6:26 pm

in addition to some pics of the said gyul, some more info about YOU may be required for you to get better advice:

1. Are you the heir or one of the heirs to the empire? or are you a self made man? Ma and pa may have paid for our education but you took control of your life after you graduate etc etc...
2. Who does your parents and grandparents lime with? If they hang out with persons of similar business interests or other business people, they may have somebody line up for you already...
3. Are you willing to be gone against???
4 You from south?...

let we know..