directions ..

eshwar

directions ..

Postby eshwar » May 18th, 2010, 10:50 pm

would like to know how to travel to KAPOK hotel 16-18 Cotton Hill, St. Clair, Trinidad, West Indies. from city gate where do you go what taxis or what you take and how to get back to city gate. thanks

PapaC

Re: directions ..

Postby PapaC » May 18th, 2010, 11:07 pm

I think a Maraval car can get you risht in front there.
Not sure where to get them from.
Or you can walk up Charlotte Street, outside Rosary boys, and take a yellow band maxi taxi and stop out at the roundabout by Kapok.

Postby Cjruckus » May 18th, 2010, 11:21 pm

go by the red house.
A Maraval or St Anns taxi would fix you up. Easier to take a St Anns taxi and jump out around the Savannah then walk the short distance because most Maraval taxis go through LCM and Kapok is one of the last stops.

Postby sharkman121 » May 18th, 2010, 11:23 pm

Doh study dat squatter pios above. He cud walk and move in anywhere in 10 mins.

Jus find out where d maraval taxi stand is an they'll drop u right infront the hotel. Its jus after maraval roundabout by the savannah

Went there couple weeks ago, there's a lovely restaurant on the 15 floor i think named Tiki Village.

Postby Stephon. » May 18th, 2010, 11:46 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Doh study dat squatter pios above. He cud walk and move in anywhere in 10 mins.

Jus find out where d maraval taxi stand is an they'll drop u right infront the hotel. Its jus after maraval roundabout by the savannah

Went there couple weeks ago, there's a lovely restaurant on the 15 floor i think named Tiki Village.

it really pays to be a janitor huh?

Postby sharkman121 » May 18th, 2010, 11:59 pm

lol :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 19th, 2010, 5:53 am

Better to take a St Anns or "Savannah" taxi as Cj said, less time taken, you can drop out either by the roundabout by Min of Agriculture or by Lady Chancellor road and walk. Taxi stand is next to subway on Hart Street

Postby cinco » May 19th, 2010, 6:28 am

you have to travel but you can afford to go beat out a ting in Kapok
priorities man

ckavsinba

Postby ckavsinba » May 19th, 2010, 9:02 am

Maraval taxi stand is on the corner of Duke and Charlotte Street......St. Ann's taxi stand is on the corner of Hart and Frederick Street ( bottom of woodford square).

Easiest way is to take the St. Ann's taxi and when u pass QRC or Whitehall tell the taxi u dropping by the round about. If u pass the ZOO then u passed the round about...lolz

30 sec walk at most from the round about.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » May 19th, 2010, 11:30 am

cinco wrote:you have to travel but you can afford to go beat out a ting in Kapok
priorities man

econo ftw

they have strickt anti ghey rules, so i know youve never been.
Your talk of Econo is just based on hearsay. Like most things you say.

VJTEK

Postby VJTEK » May 19th, 2010, 4:20 pm

cinco wrote:you have to travel but you can afford to go beat out a ting in Kapok
priorities man

Nah, he probably just want to make sure the baddist he going to beat out know how to reach and how to get back home...

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » May 19th, 2010, 5:19 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Doh study dat squatter pios above. He cud walk and move in anywhere in 10 mins.

If he have to ask how to travel to get to Kapok yuh really feel he interested in their lovely restaurant on the 15th floor???

Postby tr1ad » May 19th, 2010, 5:21 pm

IS D 15TH FLOOR IN KAPOK YUH SAY DEY

Postby wagonrunner » May 19th, 2010, 6:40 pm

priorities man

where are his priorities wrong? :?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 19th, 2010, 6:52 pm

pioneer wrote:airport carpark cheaper :|

:oops: :oops:

Postby cinco » May 19th, 2010, 7:09 pm