wrong and strong attitude- where does it come from?

evo-STI-k

wrong and strong attitude- where does it come from?

Postby evo-STI-k » April 27th, 2010, 8:30 am

What is to blame for our nations WRONG and STRONG attitude on our roadways?

Someone hits you from behind , yet when or IF they come out they are more angry than you are and they get on all ignorant.

People who frequently traverse using the shoulder or a TURNing lane and then Illegally and Ignorantly figure that they have the right of way to cut back in - if you get into an accident with these people whilst trying to squeeze them out- they are the ones who are more upset that you . They swear that they are entitled to do so?

Where does all of this mentality come from? Childhood ?, growing up watching their parents do the same thing?, LAck of education?
I often wonder how many of these people actually obtained their drivers permit LEGALLY.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 27th, 2010, 8:36 am

pnm

neoise

Postby neoise » April 27th, 2010, 8:42 am

pimptacular wrote:pNm

Fixed

gundelero

Postby gundelero » April 27th, 2010, 8:43 am

^^ talk done!!!

duchess

Postby duchess » April 27th, 2010, 8:44 am

pimptacular wrote:pnm

i was thinking the same thing

Postby eliteauto » April 27th, 2010, 8:57 am

humans

Postby crazybalhead » April 27th, 2010, 8:59 am

Lack of upbringing.

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » April 27th, 2010, 9:01 am

ignorance.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 27th, 2010, 9:01 am

It is a general Trini mentality that is causing half the problems in our society.

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 27th, 2010, 9:13 am

Low brain cell count.

chris600

Postby chris600 » April 27th, 2010, 9:25 am

real ignorance,....sum morning on my way to work,..a guy did the same thing @reform junction/willamsville, every 1 filtering in nicely from both roads,he decides he cant wait an vroom vroom revving on the side ov me an cutting in an quarelling 2..i jus watch an didnt reply,....nex couple days same guy van chassis break in half in d middle of d road...i was sure 2 sen down me glass an give him a nice grin :D no broughtupsee

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 27th, 2010, 9:28 am

wrong and strong attitude on the road is not exclusive to trinidad

a lot of drivers are like this in the US

now...i dunno if those drivers are originally from trinidad :lol: but they exist

2 d Max Auto
Location: SMR Chase Village, 1 Minute North of Triangle. Open 7AM to 7PM. Call: 461-234

Postby 2 d Max Auto » April 27th, 2010, 9:37 am

There's a clear lack of discipline and mutual respect for laws/regulations and each other............not only have I seen this type of attitude on the roadways but generally society seemed to have descended to this level :?

Mini

Postby Mini » April 27th, 2010, 9:38 am

Trinidadians always have to blame someone else for their misfortunes... no one is willing to accept the blame...

that... and well the "handouts" given by the government perpetuate an attitude that people are always owed something.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 27th, 2010, 9:43 am

zodiaque wrote:Low sperm count.

pnm

Postby turbosingh » April 27th, 2010, 9:52 am

zodiaque wrote:Low brain cell count.
=PNM

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 27th, 2010, 9:59 am

chris600 wrote:no broughtupsee

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 27th, 2010, 10:32 am

vrampersad14 wrote:
zodiaque wrote:Low sperm count.

If that were the case we would not have the people with low brain cell count problem.

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » April 27th, 2010, 10:45 am

they weren't brought up,they were dragged up...

dragmaster

Postby dragmaster » April 27th, 2010, 11:20 am

Simple explanation, most if not all Trinis are SELFISH!!!!

They really don't care about you, once they get fix. Whether it be on the highway or a KFC line, once they get what they want. If however, you decide to show them that they are selfish and are affecting you and other people, let's hope you have your bullet-proof vest on, cuz that is a declaration of war.

And the most worrying thing, is that these selfish Trinis are of all ages, from young boy to old man, and gender plays no part either.

The amount of examples I can give is almost endless. It's best to let them go ahead, cuz at the end of the day, E-V-E-R-Y-B-O-D-Y end up in the same place; 6 feet under (or sprinkled in a river, or in an Urn on the dresser).

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » April 27th, 2010, 11:34 am

^think dragmaster hit it on the head..

I also believe it is selfishness...

stems from a young age...depends on how people were brought up.

Postby crazybalhead » April 27th, 2010, 11:38 am

Who wants to hear an example???

I was on park street in the right lane waiting to turn unto Richmond street, a lady in front of stops her car ON A NO PARKING SIGN right at the corner, and jumps out to go in the shop. So I rest my hand on the horn, she shouts "Come out and move it nah!!!!!!"
I say "You blind or what, yuh cannot park there!" She then puts her hands on her hips and sticks her tongue out at me!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: A big fvckin 50 something year old woman!!!

:x :x

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 27th, 2010, 11:53 am

I woulda jump out and kick out she side glass an mirror... (I have road rage)

Postby crazybalhead » April 27th, 2010, 11:59 am

I was in shock and disbelief!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » April 27th, 2010, 12:09 pm

^^no more like u were a :pwned:

Postby crazybalhead » April 27th, 2010, 12:10 pm

TriniVdub wrote:^^no more like u were a :pwned:

That too. :lol: :lol: :lol:

JBL

Postby JBL » April 27th, 2010, 12:13 pm

chris600 wrote:real ignorance,....sum morning on my way to work,..a guy did the same thing @reform junction/willamsville, every 1 filtering in nicely from both roads,he decides he cant wait an vroom vroom revving on the side ov me an cutting in an quarelling 2..i jus watch an didnt reply,....nex couple days same guy van chassis break in half in d middle of d road...i was sure 2 sen down me glass an give him a nice grin :D no broughtupsee

pnm

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 27th, 2010, 12:27 pm

crazybalhead wrote:"Come out and move it nah!!!!!!"

If she refused to move it, according to the law (MVRTA), you were well within your rights to move it for her!

Postby Sky » April 27th, 2010, 12:29 pm

Another one.
I was in my yard when a car hit another (on the main road eh)
The man on the main road was alone with a woman. The other car that was on the minor road had 5 fellas. They jump out and approach the man vex. One of them cuff him down and he stumble across the road to opposite my yard. I see everything, but so much bush in my yard I hidden. Police come and one of them throw something in a bottlebrush in my yard. I ask one of the fellas what went on there. He say " boy de man see we comin and he eh stop". The same man on the major road eh. So I ask " so who was on the major road and who break the stop sign?" He say again" de man coulda stop jed"
I say " I eh ask yuh dat? I see allyuh on de minor". He start with "boy doh come wit no jack@$$ ting wit me jed". I already hot because they lash the man who was right so i tell him come in meh yard and say dat again. Well my moms was there and she grab me and pull me inside because knowing they throw whatever they had in the bush cuz of the police, I woulda cause something.
You break the stop light to cross a main road and more vex than the man who car yuh just feckup cuz yuh dotish.

Postby Damien » April 27th, 2010, 12:29 pm

1gunta