Postby carluva » June 16th, 2021, 7:03 pm

Looking brand new Max. Recent purchase?
IMG_0699.JPG

Re: Coffee drinkers

Postby MaxPower » June 16th, 2021, 8:19 pm

carluva wrote:Looking brand new Max. Recent purchase?
IMG_0699.JPG

No mate, i clean it after every use and use stainless steel wipes.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » June 17th, 2021, 2:59 pm

carluva wrote:Got a replenishment of stock today. Good for at least 6 months.IMG_20210616_174506435_HDR.jpeg

Nice stash.

Will try the Lavazza when the can of Cafe Bustelo I currently using is done.
The gourmet store in Valpark usually has quite a variety of brands.

Nescafe gold is still $91.00 in Pricesmart.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 17th, 2021, 3:54 pm

Buy your Lavazza online like me. I have never seen it much locally and the rare occasion I've seen it, it's more expensive than a landed price if bought online.

Postby K74T » June 17th, 2021, 3:59 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:Massy La Romaine has 200g Nescafe Gold Intense for about $56 by the entrance close to the fruits.

The intense is a little more roasted and bitter than the normal nescafe gold, but at that price, why not.
I saw JTA had the Gold Intense but didn't see a price, looked like they had just put it out. Didn't ask either lol.

Postby teems1 » June 17th, 2021, 4:23 pm

Wife got desperate and bought some Marley Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee.

It came in a gold pack and had a lion on it.

$250 from the gourmet store in Valpark.

She said it tastes just like the Starbucks Kenya or Guatemala ones.

Postby K74T » June 24th, 2021, 2:18 pm

K74T wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:Massy La Romaine has 200g Nescafe Gold Intense for about $56 by the entrance close to the fruits.

The intense is a little more roasted and bitter than the normal nescafe gold, but at that price, why not.
I saw JTA had the Gold Intense but didn't see a price, looked like they had just put it out. Didn't ask either lol.
Update: Bel Air Store has it as well.

FB_IMG_1624558205075.jpeg

(I'm not advertising just sharing)

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 24th, 2021, 4:44 pm

Seems like a decent deal, I think the 200g nescafe classic is around the same price so this is a good intro for those folks to try this.

Then the price will skyrocket to normal nescafe gold price.

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » June 28th, 2021, 3:53 am

Anybody interested in a Saeco xelsis SM7684 superautomatic coffee machine..less than a yr old...hardly used and well maintained/kept

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » July 9th, 2021, 8:59 am

nice automatic machine, was looking at the phillips ones though, send me a message with some pics etc may be interested accordingly!

Postby teems1 » July 9th, 2021, 12:30 pm

Why you selling?
GLANIMAL wrote:Anybody interested in a Saeco xelsis SM7684 superautomatic coffee machine..less than a yr old...hardly used and well maintained/kept

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » July 9th, 2021, 4:00 pm

have 1 of these for sale atm as well...

20210708_211528.jpeg
20210708_211516.jpeg
20210708_211548.jpeg
20210708_211504.jpeg

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » July 10th, 2021, 6:47 pm

teems1 wrote:Why you selling?
GLANIMAL wrote:Anybody interested in a Saeco xelsis SM7684 superautomatic coffee machine..less than a yr old...hardly used and well maintained/kept

I hardly ever home....not utilize..the wifey hates coffee...so i more or less use it 1 week in every two months...

I more into coldbrew these days

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » July 10th, 2021, 6:49 pm

slickrick777 wrote:nice automatic machine, was looking at the phillips ones though, send me a message with some pics etc may be interested accordingly!

Pm me a contact..will whatsapp pics etc...

Postby teems1 » July 10th, 2021, 6:55 pm

GLANIMAL wrote:
teems1 wrote:Why you selling?

I hardly ever home....not utilize..the wifey hates coffee...so i more or less use it 1 week in every two months...

I more into coldbrew these days
Ok, I see.

Postby eliteauto » July 10th, 2021, 9:24 pm

Who has the best cold brew available? Paz, Roastel, Starbucks, some canned/bottled product in Peppercorns? Wanna compare

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » July 10th, 2021, 10:20 pm

bouggt the Paz today havent tastes yet tom will update!

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » July 12th, 2021, 12:50 am

slickrick777 wrote:bouggt the Paz today havent tastes yet tom will update!

Paz was good

Postby gt4tified » July 14th, 2021, 1:18 am

Anyone knows of any grocery that still sells these?

Postby eliteauto » August 20th, 2021, 3:13 pm

Saw this pon the FB dunno if the prices are goodTim Hortons Original and Dark Roast
$125.00

Starbucks Via Iced Coffee
$75 plus get $5.00 of color changing cups or tumblers

Starbucks Hazelnut, Caramel
$115.00

Starbucks Dark Roast
$135.00

Dunkin Donuts French Vanilla 1lb bag
$165.00

Mc Cafe Mocha coffee
$100.00

Contact us today 764-0810 for more info and delivery

Sale ends August 31st 2021 or while stocks last!!!
coffee.jpeg

originalbling

Postby originalbling » October 6th, 2021, 10:15 am

Nescafe Gold blend is $71.95 for this week only - Pmart member appreciation specials.

thats a $19 discount

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 6th, 2021, 11:34 am

Anyone know if a Burr grinder is worth the cost of a cheap electric grinder?

Postby X_Factor » October 6th, 2021, 8:08 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Anyone know if a Burr grinder is worth the cost of a cheap electric grinder?
Yes
There are manual and cheap electric burr grinders available on amazon...<50usd

Postby pugboy » October 6th, 2021, 8:15 pm

if you can afford the baratza grinders are very good, will cost around $250usd
as prices have gone up in last year

starlite in south park has for around that price or less as it appears to be older stock they have at older prices

Postby Rovin » October 9th, 2021, 7:09 pm

nice piece of T&T history : HONG WING COFFEE 100yr anniversary article online

https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=476 ... 2350529269

Did you know that Hong Wing and Sons are the original coffee manufacturers of Trinidad and Tobago, established since 1921?

Chang Hong Wing was Trinidad’s first commercial manufacturer of coffee and founder of Hong Wing and Sons .In 1921 he set up a small operation along Almond Walk (now called Broadway) in downtown Port-of-Spain where he engaged in the manufacture and supply roasted ground and whole bean coffee. As the manufactured ground coffee grew in popularity the need for expansion saw the relocation of the factory to #57 Prince Street , Port of Spain in 1947. The pungent aroma of Hong Wing coffee soon permeated the capital, as it was sold from a mid-19th century building that stood smack in the town’s commercial centre.

Roasting and grinding of coffee beans was carried out using what was considered to be at that time the largest , modern pieces of equipment and machinery in the colony. Hing Wing and Sons soon gained the reputation of producers of high grade, drinking coffee known for its quality , aroma and detectable taste.

Hong Wing and Sons clients included some of the finest hotels, restaurants and retailers throughout the Caribbean; names synonymous with quality and dedicated to providing only the best products. Soon what started off as a small family business grew substantially over the years . Today, 100 years later, an aroma still permeates the city as Hong Wing & Song Ltd produces a range of Caribbean coffee flavours on its premises along Prince Street.

Four family generations continue to manage the business enterprise and maintain the founder’s vision and keep alive the legacy Chang Hong Wing left behind.

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2021, 8:12 pm

Thanks for the note, picked up a few

originalbling wrote:Nescafe Gold blend is $71.95 for this week only - Pmart member appreciation specials.

thats a $19 discount

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 9th, 2021, 8:42 pm

I have a coffee machine for sale..nothing fancy. It's a mr coffee I think

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » October 11th, 2021, 3:24 pm

Burr grinders grind the beans evenly as opposed to normal cheap spice grinders which majority may own...myself included! However once you get a proper rhythm with them you can get an alright grind for most drip coffee not for expresso and or turkish grinds! I have a sealed Breville Burr grinder bought months now never used yet and still using my old cheap spice grinder, lol!

death365

Postby death365 » October 11th, 2021, 4:55 pm

I does use a magic bullet or nutri bullet can't remember which 1... works good but u have to pluse an go till u get it how u like it
slickrick777 wrote:Burr grinders grind the beans evenly as opposed to normal cheap spice grinders which majority may own...myself included! However once you get a proper rhythm with them you can get an alright grind for most drip coffee not for expresso and or turkish grinds! I have a sealed Breville Burr grinder bought months now never used yet and still using my old cheap spice grinder, lol!

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » October 11th, 2021, 5:58 pm

yup, pulse shake pulse shake, you will get an average sooner or later but once you want to do like.expresso shots, turkish etc then you will have to invest in a burr grinder!