Coffee drinkers

TRD12

Re: Coffee drinkers

Postby TRD12 » June 10th, 2021, 6:58 pm

The French Vanilla has a nice Aroma but that's about it. Taste is just plain and regular. Not worth it in my opinion.

I've been mixing it in with Jose Perez Aribica just to not have it go to waste.
viedcht wrote:See this offering from gourmet genie in South. Anybody ever tried this brand? Attracted to the dark roast there...
hort_caf%C3%A8.jpeg

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 10th, 2021, 9:36 pm

Thanks. Normally I steer away from flavoured coffee. Mostly because from past experience, flavourings mask weakness and robusta bitterness.

Postby timelapse » June 12th, 2021, 8:32 am

Hong Wing back to being good.I feel was a bad batch.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 12th, 2021, 9:02 am

^Pray they don't start cutting it with corn again

triniboi49

Postby triniboi49 » June 12th, 2021, 10:20 am

Cafe Brazil was surprisingly nice - not to Harsh like Hong Wing. Peppercorn has Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts - both expensive. They had some other options. For instant I use Pilon.

Postby eliteauto » June 12th, 2021, 12:19 pm

Bought some Hong Wing to make cold brew, in the pack the smell was good but brewed some hot and it had a burnt bitter taste, cold brew some and it was ok at 21g doing some at 30g now to see if I get a better flavor profile but I'm not hopeful. Will have to look for something else today

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 12th, 2021, 1:15 pm

Hongwing and starbucks dark are overroasted. Can only hope to made cold brews and french press, anything where the grind can be larger and the temps lower.

Anywhere have deals on nescafe gold? I down to my last 3 200g bottles on the shelf now.

Postby K74T » June 12th, 2021, 1:28 pm

Nah no deals on Gold right now.

Postby timelapse » June 12th, 2021, 4:45 pm

I like my coffee like they serve it at wakes.Judge me how you want lol
ProtonPowder wrote:Hongwing and starbucks dark are overroasted. Can only hope to made cold brews and french press, anything where the grind can be larger and the temps lower.

Anywhere have deals on nescafe gold? I down to my last 3 200g bottles on the shelf now.

Postby Rovin » June 12th, 2021, 5:54 pm

timelapse wrote:Hong Wing back to being good.I feel was a bad batch.

exactly what i posted 1 wk ago .... 8-)

Rovin wrote:weather for a good ol cup of hong wing , hits d spot ... even though about 2 mths ago they had a weak tasteless batch , pack i buy about a mth after that they back to being good

these days jose perez arabica in a nice silver bag drinking good too ...

Postby pugboy » June 12th, 2021, 5:56 pm

allyuh know hw son passed from lung cancer a few years ago
allegedly from the asbestos in the old coffee roasting machine

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 13th, 2021, 2:43 am

timelapse wrote:I like my coffee like they serve it at wakes.Judge me how you want lol
ProtonPowder wrote:Hongwing and starbucks dark are overroasted. Can only hope to made cold brews and french press, anything where the grind can be larger and the temps lower.

Nah if you like it that way, you like it that way. More power to you.

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2021, 3:00 am

Deals? What's the normal price? My corner grocery usually has.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 13th, 2021, 4:35 am

Most places are 95-105

Sometimes massy and pricesmart come with 75-80 a bottle

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2021, 6:36 am

ProtonPowder wrote:

Most places are 95-105

Will check and report price and availability.

Postby timelapse » June 13th, 2021, 7:06 am

Is just me with the hongwing and condensed milk folly?

Postby Rovin » June 13th, 2021, 2:02 pm

buh when i home i like a lil condense milk in my coffee & when i in my store i use a lil powdered milk cause no fridge there

together with about 1 & a third leveled normal size teaspoon of sugar : thats how i like mine , not too sweet not too milky , not a fan of flavors like hazel, vanilla etc

if u drink urs straight black then u either hardcore or is ole ppl .... :poke:

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2021, 9:20 pm

Rovin wrote:buh when i home i like a lil condense milk in my coffee & when i in my store i use a lil powdered milk cause no fridge there

together with about 1 & a third leveled normal size teaspoon of sugar : thats how i like mine , not too sweet not too milky , not a fan of flavors like hazel, vanilla etc

Milk? Condensed to boot! So much sugar? :? :?
BLACK, and I old and hardcore :lol: :lol:

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2021, 9:21 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:

Most places are 95-105

Will check and report price and availability.

No specials, but $100 for the 200g by me.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 13th, 2021, 9:24 pm

Well then I old by your definition. The only way to drink coffee is black.
Rovin wrote:buh when i home i like a lil condense milk in my coffee & when i in my store i use a lil powdered milk cause no fridge there

BLACK, and I old and hardcore

Postby Rovin » June 13th, 2021, 9:30 pm

maybe d trini wording of level is misinterpreted , i eh mean level pile up or level heap up , but like if shake a teaspoon & how much is left leveled to d teaspoon edge right around , dise not much sugar & we all know sugar eh sweet as back in d days when caroni made it

go proud with ur straight black coffee bro ... :lol:

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2021, 10:38 pm

Rovin wrote:

maybe d trini wording of level is misinterpreted , i eh mean level pile up or level heap up , but like if shake a teaspoon & how much is left leveled to d teaspoon edge right around , dise not much sugar & we all know sugar eh sweet as back in d days when caroni made it

go proud with ur straight black coffee bro ... :lol:

If'n yuh put 1 or 2 grain is too much! BLACK!, NO SUGAR!

Postby timelapse » June 14th, 2021, 6:59 am

Thats me when I on keto though.Black coffee, sometimes with coconut oil in it.I don't think I have the belly for bulletproof coffee with ghee in it, but that is as brutal fat burner from what I have seen.
Off diet, condensed milk folly .

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 14th, 2021, 11:59 am

Massy La Romaine has 200g Nescafe Gold Intense for about $56 by the entrance close to the fruits.

The intense is a little more roasted and bitter than the normal nescafe gold, but at that price, why not.

carluva

Postby carluva » June 16th, 2021, 5:46 pm

Got a replenishment of stock today. Good for at least 6 months.
IMG_20210616_174506435_HDR.jpeg

Postby teems1 » June 16th, 2021, 6:33 pm

Where'd you get that?
carluva wrote:Got a replenishment of stock today. Good for at least 6 months.
IMG_20210616_174506435_HDR.jpeg

carluva

Postby carluva » June 16th, 2021, 6:44 pm

Farrin Bai!

Had a barrel delivered today. That was inside.

Postby MaxPower » June 16th, 2021, 6:55 pm

IMG_0699.JPG

Postby Rovin » June 16th, 2021, 7:00 pm

hmmm never had any of that fancy ting

i buy whatever local supermarkets have & i good with it ...

carluva

Postby carluva » June 16th, 2021, 7:01 pm

Same Rovin.

Although, when the opportunity presents itself, I do like to get my Lavazza. I've found that to be my favourite of many of the coffees I've had.

Rovin wrote:hmmm never had any of that fancy ting

i buy whatever local supermarkets have & i good with it ...