V8 Car Show PIXXXX

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 25th, 2010, 9:46 pm

made a pass thru....

honestly i expected a lil more....promoter shud have utilized the space available and spread out the cars a lot better....

album on my site

http://www.aaronachan.com

coverage would be up on trinituner.com and zorce.com very soon.....

Postby eliteauto » April 25th, 2010, 9:51 pm

good stuff

lily_evo-X

Postby lily_evo-X » April 25th, 2010, 10:01 pm

great pics :)

r p m

Postby r p m » April 25th, 2010, 10:02 pm

nice :P

Rensh

Postby Rensh » April 25th, 2010, 10:02 pm

man i now reach home and your pics up already? wda... steups... :lol:

sean

Re: V8 Car Show PIXXXX

Postby sean » April 25th, 2010, 10:04 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:

the spoiler ruined this car but some great pics nevertheless!

Postby pugboy » April 25th, 2010, 10:06 pm

nice, some of them overblown though

Postby SR » April 25th, 2010, 10:29 pm

same ting i saying

some owners need to be shot

and some cars should not have been there at all

Postby Stephon. » April 25th, 2010, 10:49 pm

TT has some talented photographers, Rensh, ++ Aaron 2NR, I love these pics and I'm not even into car shows lol

Postby Team Loco » April 25th, 2010, 10:56 pm

my father won best antique- ford consul capri. aaron, any pics of it?

Postby Monk BANzai » April 25th, 2010, 11:58 pm

^^ agreed Aaron..for rth space available it shud have been laid out better...but i must admit....it was MAN"s car show...stuff that yu can tinker with....and as SR said...there were some cars that didn't deserve to be there...

i think if they continue there might be a good rebirth of PROPER car shows in this country.

Postby Rooki3 » April 26th, 2010, 12:14 am

that RX7 owner should be castrated :?

Postby Monk BANzai » April 26th, 2010, 12:58 am

Rooki3 wrote:that RX7 owner should be castrated :?

why? yu need to see that install up close... apart from the cut hood, looks stock...really good fabrication work...

Postby M_2NR » April 26th, 2010, 1:13 am

Thanks to FLOW i'm getting 403's on everything :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 26th, 2010, 1:15 am

I only seeing X

Postby Rooki3 » April 26th, 2010, 1:29 am

its doing that now, it wasn't like that earlier!!

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 26th, 2010, 5:04 am

check back....my domain was gettin transferred to a new server

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 26th, 2010, 7:30 am

Team Loco wrote:my father won best antique- ford consul capri. aaron, any pics of it?

sean check my site..i think there were a couple of it

Re: V8 Car Show PIXXXX

Postby noshownogo » April 26th, 2010, 9:25 am

sean wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:

the spoiler ruined this car but some great pics nevertheless!

those rims also don't make sense on that car but based on the pics, the body looking like wow

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » April 26th, 2010, 9:27 am

U are aware that they do this a a normal install states side right? complete conversion kits for ls1 engines available... If I had the cash and a 3rd gen I'd do it for the hell of it.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 26th, 2010, 9:31 am

MISHI wrote:

U are aware that they do this a a normal install states side right? complete conversion kits for ls1 engines available... If I had the cash and a 3rd gen I'd do it for the hell of it.

born out of need.
US men were destroying rotors and it was too expensive to rebuild.
akin to the typical srtwenny excuse locally.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 26th, 2010, 11:09 am

Why? This is the way I see it.. The quicker we phase out the men that eh know what dey doing, is the better it will be for the people that have a clue :lol: More parts available, less stress & less "unreliable" rotaries to give the masses a bad name 8-)

Aaron 2NR, nice pics.. If you need a WP Gallery plug-in that will keep your photos more organized then try NextGEN Gallery. Checkout my blog if you wanna see what it looks like - http://blog.insanerotaries.com/?p=122
Last edited by RoTaRyBoYz on April 26th, 2010, 11:26 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby SmokeyGTi » April 26th, 2010, 11:14 am

IT WAS YESTERDAY!!??!

AAAAAAAARGGHHHHHHHH!!!!

o fack man i miss it...

fatts

Postby fatts » April 26th, 2010, 11:16 am

rx7 man is meh reel doggand trust meh caint ketch him gear box and ting

Postby tr1ad » April 26th, 2010, 12:14 pm

dais US based rice?

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » April 26th, 2010, 12:28 pm

dammmmmmmmmmm i never knew we had rides like these in trini really makes you ask your self what kind of car shows we are have in trini recently

d spike

Postby d spike » April 26th, 2010, 12:39 pm

I really don't understand your problem here, for if you are a purist, then many of the cars that were on display would have upset you.
A guy takes a body he likes and an engine he admires and has experience with, and puts the two together - note I didn't say, pay someone to do it, eh.
Admire the craftsmanship, nah. Everything he needed to complete this swap would either have to be built or reconfigured.

Castrated, huh? That would have to be one hell of a wuk in this case - one must have balls of steel to launch, build and complete a DIY project like this.

Postby Razkal » April 26th, 2010, 1:34 pm

^precisely...i could understand the owner probably shares my sick love for blind hate on his car/build....i enjoy the purist bawl and cry sessions over my six cylinder lump thoroughly!....

but i'll admit i also share rotaryboyz' point of view....if i could afford to build a proper 13B for the car, there'd be nothing else there but a lil rotary lump that could :D

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » April 26th, 2010, 3:02 pm

Clicking your site and i'm getting page cannot be displayed.

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 26th, 2010, 3:51 pm

opens fine on my end :S

refresh your browser and see....

i know netfirms were doing some upgrades since last night....